5 star rating: Highly Recommended 636 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Singapore, Singapore
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Singapore's Chinatown Trishaw Night Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 636 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great night out! Trishaws ride was unbelievable and totally unforgettable!! Lovely boat ride and decent meal in back streets - if you've only got 1 night in Singapore this should be on your list!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We had the best fun. Our tour leader Florence was great. The Chinatown Night market walkabout (by ourselves) was great - found some "bargains", met for a delightful dinner with other group members. Lovely dinner and conversation with the group. Then the trishaw ride!! What a hoot - bit disappointed we didn't get the boombox trishaw (it was in front of us, so we did get the music), but we had a honking horn and flashing lights. The ride down the main road with buses, taxis and cars going by was such fun (we are in our mid 60's), a race with another couple of trishaw was quite exhilarating, we all arrived safely at the Quay and to see Singapore from the water at night is wonderful. Different aspect to this vibrant city. Would recommend this tour for any age group.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was one of the highlights of our holiday. We really enjoyed being escorted around Chinatown with an experienced and knowledgeable guide.
We loved our chinese dinner/banquet, the food was excellent., and plenty of it.
By far and away, the trishaw ride was the highlight of the night.
The drivers were very skilled with the trishaws, especially when we entered Singapore traffic, and they made it fun, but very safe.
Next was the bumboat ride. Probably the best way to see Singapore is from the river. The city lights and the buildings, as well as the Marina Bay Sands, the Merlion, and the flyer really look awesome from the river. We also learn't a lot about history of the river and it's surrounding buildings from the bumboat guide.
This was a really great way to see some of the sights of Singapore from a unique mode of transport.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This is a terrific tour. Our guide Seok Boon gave us a short guided tour walking around Chinatown explaining the history, then we had a reasonable meal at a local yum cha restaurant. After this, we had about 45 minutes for shopping before boarding our trishaws for the trip through Chinatown and down to Clarke Quay. This is definitely the highlight part of the night. Our trishaw 'uncles' appeared to thoroughly enjoy cycling their guests through the markets and then onto the main road, weaving in and out of the main road traffic. There were boom boxes on several of the trishaws spaced throughout the group, and this allowed for much singing and merriment. Passers-by were waving and taking photos. After this the tour around the harbour by bumboat seemed tame by comparison, but allowed for spectacular shots of the buildings and night lights. We highly recommend this tour and it is fabulous value for money. Warm thanks to Seok Boon and her team for the great night out and the excellent organisation.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Absolutely fantastic!!!! Our guide Linda Chan was great xxxx

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour turned out to be better than expected. However, first things first: the pick up form the hotel was exactly on time and in an air conditioned mini bus; but once we were delivered to Banda St (meeting point for most tours), it took a while for all the tours to get started (not a major problem for us as we used the time to meet other travellers). Remember this is primarily a walking tour - the trishaw is later. Dinner was a fixed menu on lazy-suzy's, great food and plenty of it. You get some time to yourself to walk through the Market (much the same as other Chinatown market stalls) but it was fun (we returned a fees days later to do some actual shopping for the grand kids). The trishaw ride was fun, out onto the busy road with cars buzzing around (quite safe really - I think). I recommend that you look for the youngest driver as I was concerned that our driver was either going to die from old age or a heart attack. The tour guide says to tip up to SG$5, but we tipped SG$10 and it seamed that most of the other tourists did the same. The next phase is a Bum-boat tour and was great. This tour is what you make it and I recommend it highly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent value for money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

What a "must do" experience this is. Our guide Maggie was fantastic. We experienced so many different things on this tour. Shopping in Chinatown, dinner at a Yum Cha restaurant, our names on a fan in Chinese, the trishaw ride amongst the laneways and main streets of Singapore and a Bumpboat ride. Amazing! You get to see so many different aspects of Singapore by night.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We absolutely loved this tour , started with 40 min shopping time in the colourful Chinatown , then off to a Chinese meal that was great and had great company on our table. After dinner we hopped on a Trishaw that was manually ridden by a driver, we sat on the side , must say his music was great on the Trishaw. Couldn't believe that this Trishaw went all over Singapore city! Was great . We were dropped off at the buzzing Clarke quay by the Trishaw to hope on a boat and do a boat ride off Singapore harbour that was just beautiful at night . So I really recommended this tour it's such value for money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Absolutely Fabulous !. We were picked up right on 6.00 from our hotel and were taken to the metting point in China Town, to meet our lovely guide. After40 minutes having a look around the night market, we were treated to a a fabulous local dinner. Then we alighted our Trishaw and it was amazing. The ride around the market and to Clarke Quay was so much fun. Some of the Trishaws had flashing lights, some had music, there were 20 of us in the group, and every-one was having a ball. We then boarded the bum boat where we finished the night with a cruise along the river. which again was beautiful. After the cruise we had the choice of doing our own thing or the bus would deliver us back to our hotel. This tour was one of the best we have had. All the staff were wonderful, the Trishaw drivers joined in the excitment of the ride and took lots of photos. It was excellent value for money and I would recommend it to any-one. I took my 86 year old mother with me and she hasnt stopped talking about it. Thanks to all concerned.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour, great value

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was the best tour . So interesting . My guide was Fantastic .
Thanks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was one of the best tours . I will do this one again . It was a lot of fun .
Thanks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A must do tour for the whole family. We have a fantastic time.

Fezwyck
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was the best tour in Singapore. The trishaw ride was so much fun, I thought it would be hard to top. However, the bumboat ride was equally excellent. Really fun.

From USD $ 54.84

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3695NOCT

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message