5 star rating: Highly Recommended 734 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Singapore, Singapore
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Singapore's Chinatown Trishaw Night Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 734 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour turned out to be better than expected. However, first things first: the pick up form the hotel was exactly on time and in an air conditioned mini bus; but once we were delivered to Banda St (meeting point for most tours), it took a while for all the tours to get started (not a major problem for us as we used the time to meet other travellers). Remember this is primarily a walking tour - the trishaw is later. Dinner was a fixed menu on lazy-suzy's, great food and plenty of it. You get some time to yourself to walk through the Market (much the same as other Chinatown market stalls) but it was fun (we returned a fees days later to do some actual shopping for the grand kids). The trishaw ride was fun, out onto the busy road with cars buzzing around (quite safe really - I think). I recommend that you look for the youngest driver as I was concerned that our driver was either going to die from old age or a heart attack. The tour guide says to tip up to SG$5, but we tipped SG$10 and it seamed that most of the other tourists did the same. The next phase is a Bum-boat tour and was great. This tour is what you make it and I recommend it highly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent value for money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

What a "must do" experience this is. Our guide Maggie was fantastic. We experienced so many different things on this tour. Shopping in Chinatown, dinner at a Yum Cha restaurant, our names on a fan in Chinese, the trishaw ride amongst the laneways and main streets of Singapore and a Bumpboat ride. Amazing! You get to see so many different aspects of Singapore by night.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We absolutely loved this tour , started with 40 min shopping time in the colourful Chinatown , then off to a Chinese meal that was great and had great company on our table. After dinner we hopped on a Trishaw that was manually ridden by a driver, we sat on the side , must say his music was great on the Trishaw. Couldn't believe that this Trishaw went all over Singapore city! Was great . We were dropped off at the buzzing Clarke quay by the Trishaw to hope on a boat and do a boat ride off Singapore harbour that was just beautiful at night . So I really recommended this tour it's such value for money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Absolutely Fabulous !. We were picked up right on 6.00 from our hotel and were taken to the metting point in China Town, to meet our lovely guide. After40 minutes having a look around the night market, we were treated to a a fabulous local dinner. Then we alighted our Trishaw and it was amazing. The ride around the market and to Clarke Quay was so much fun. Some of the Trishaws had flashing lights, some had music, there were 20 of us in the group, and every-one was having a ball. We then boarded the bum boat where we finished the night with a cruise along the river. which again was beautiful. After the cruise we had the choice of doing our own thing or the bus would deliver us back to our hotel. This tour was one of the best we have had. All the staff were wonderful, the Trishaw drivers joined in the excitment of the ride and took lots of photos. It was excellent value for money and I would recommend it to any-one. I took my 86 year old mother with me and she hasnt stopped talking about it. Thanks to all concerned.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour, great value

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was the best tour . So interesting . My guide was Fantastic .
Thanks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was one of the best tours . I will do this one again . It was a lot of fun .
Thanks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A must do tour for the whole family. We have a fantastic time.

Fezwyck
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was the best tour in Singapore. The trishaw ride was so much fun, I thought it would be hard to top. However, the bumboat ride was equally excellent. Really fun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great night out, our tour guide was good, had nice dinner and highlight was trishaw ride through the city, and also night ride on river

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Well organised, excellent guide, varied programme and good fun!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a fun tour with the trishaw ride being the highlight

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Starts off in busy Chinatown. Great guide by the name of Magee, got free fan with our names on it written in Chinese. Walking through the markets was a good experience, dinner in the local restaurant was good but could off been better to be honest. Had to share meal portions between 10.Could of ate more really.
River Cruise is fantastic, informative and great photo opportunity of Singapore at night time. The Trishaw ride was hilarious and well worth the trip. We were in a group of tourists on the streets on Singapore's busy
traffic at night time with the cyclists trying to out do one another. It was so funny, photo opportunities available by the cyclists. Tip s were given and well worth it. Its a trip anyone should do if in Singapore's

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very nice tour guide, exceptional dinner and lovely cruise on the harbor. Highly recommended

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour is fantastic. I wasn't fussed on the shopping in Chinatown as it was mostly rubbish and prices were not cheap. The dinner is very nice and the rickshaw ride was unreal. The cruise is so beautiful as well.
Highly recommend this tour. 10 out of 10.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was an awesome tour with the rickshaw ride the hit of the night

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was great, fun, entertaining, exciting! We had six tours in Singapore, this one was the best one.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great dinner. Trishaw ride was wonderful. Worth every cent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Had a great time. Highlights were the trishaw ride from China Town to Clarke Quay and the bum boat ride at night with the town all lit up.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This was a great tour, the dinner was delicious, the boat tour excellent, but the trishaw ride was the real highlight.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Loved this. Loads of food at dinner and we couldn't eat it all. The tried shaw ride was the 5 minute ride that I expected and I was quite shocked when we were going along a busy main road. A bit hairy but thrilling and enjoyable. Loved the while thing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Amazing! Loved this tour, my favourite tour in Singapore that we did, during our stay. If we come back, I will want to do this again. The meal at Yum Cha was lovely and you had time to enjoy the meal and trade travel stories with other members of the tour. Then came the highlight, the trishaw ride! Loved it, our rider was 68! Amazing, if your going to Singapore this tour is a must.

David
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The was a great evening with great company. The trishaw ride along the streets was a little exciting amongst all the cars, but it was done well and safely. We had a great time as a group together that night.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

A fun packed evening and the highlight was the cruise down the river with the illuminated Singapore skyline.

From USD $ 58.28

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3695NOCT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message