• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 572 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Singapore, Singapore
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Singapore's Chinatown Trishaw Night Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 572 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Nice tour!! We had a great time. It was very nice to see Singapore at night.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Very good value; good itinerary particularly the trishaw ride and boat trip. No problems

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We greatly enjoyed this tour, although the Chinese meal could have been better. We can get a better one near home! The Trishaw ride was great fun and the River cruise at night awsome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

really good night, see Chinatown, have good yum cha for dinner then a trishaw ride to the river which was great fun. then a boat ride on the Singapore river which was fabulous, especially at night to see all the lights.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

What a fun night! I was in Singapore for work, so this was the only option for me to explore a bit of the city. I don't regret it one bit because I loved the entire night! The only part I wasn't crazy about was the beginning, as when I arrived, I got a sticker and stood around fairly confused (as were others) waiting to get called to begin our tour. That took longer than I expected. Besides that, everything else was great. I loved getting my name on a fan, and the line went very quickly. Chinatown was AMAZING and the 45 minutes we got to explore went by too fast. The food at the restaurant was good as well, and quite a bit to fill me up. The rides around the city were great too, and some of the drivers were playing their music, making the experience so fun. And finally, the boat ride was a wonderful way to end the tour. I wish I would have decided to stay in the area where we stopped for that, since there were several restaurants and bars. I chose to go back to my hotel, but if you have time, definitely try to do that. I also can't forget my bus driver. I was the last on the bus to get dropped off, and we had a wonderful conversation. He was a very sweet guy who gave me a lot of info and tips on places to visit. Thanks for the great time!

Paul H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Very good trip and good value, food was good at the restaurant, and the tour gives you an overview of what is available, collected us on time from our hotel, a very well run tour and good value

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

An excellent tour, most enjoyable and well organised. Uncle's Trishaw is a must for all visitors to Singapore. The whole evening and experience was great. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

I get my hotel to confirm my bookings when overseas so that there is no confusion. I was picked up on time and taken to the meeting point for many tours. Don't worry if the milling around looks like chaos .. you will get a sticker and your guide will find you! We were well informed by our terrific guide about what was happening and when and where to meet. My fan with my name in Chinese letters is a fond reminder of this night and is displayed prominently at home. The restaurant is an experience of not being in control. You sit with others on the tour at a big round table and soon hear and/or tell your life stories to complete strangers! The food just keeps coming out, you don't order it and it is shared around the table. If you're looking for gourmet, then this is not for you - but flavour and fun it is. Plenty of time is allowed for shopping at the markets and then comes the trishaw ride. My careful side of me kept thinking how dangerous it was on the busy streets but my adventurous side won out and just enjoyed the ride! After an informative and pleasant bum boat cruise it was back for a wander through Clarke Quay which was coming alive with music and food.( Probably a good place to come back to another time). Everyone was dropped back to their hotels which was a lovely way to finish a great night out!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This night tour was amazing. The meal was great, all 7 courses,and the trishaw and bumboat were fun. It was all well organised with collection from our hotel and an informative and funny guide. We were delivered back to our hotel at the end of our adventure very happy that we chose this tour to do. Well worth doing !!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We had a great evening on this tour. Pickup from the hotel was on time. Tour of chinatown, dinner and free time in china time was great. The trishaw ride was the most fun we've had in a long time and the boat ride was a great conclusion to the evening. Would strongly reccommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

great

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

great night would fully recommend it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This is my favourite tour in Singapore. I did this tour three years ago when I was there for the F1 Grand Prix and enjoyed it so much that I wanted to take my husband on it when we went back recently. They had changed how they ran the tour due to the new tour bus interchange now being in the city so instead of busing to our first destination we now walked but we enjoyed it even more. The food was quite good even though the drinks were expensive but the tri-shaw ride just makes the tour. We got the one with the boom box and my husband sang along to the music as we raced the other trishaws through heavy traffic to Clarke Quay where we went on a bumboat ride. A must do your for anyone going to Singapore.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

We enjoyed this trip very much. It was well organised and the evening meal, trishaw ride and boat trip were all excellent. It was very good value for money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The only difficult part of the tour was the Trishaw tour when the drivers decided to race against each other in full traffic. It was frightening. It was also difficult for the handicappped lady to maneuver in and out of the boat and the Thrishaw. The dinner was excellent, as was the guide hostess.

From USD $ 57.90

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3695NOCT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message