5 star rating: Highly Recommended 101 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Skagway, Alaska
  • Duration:  6 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skagway Shore Excursion: Full-Day Tour of the Yukon. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 101 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

excellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was the most amazing tour I've been on and along time. Our guy was friendly and knowledgeable. He was also very patient. I am in activities director at a beachfront resort and I can tell you I would be proud to have him working for me. Thank you for an experience my daughter and I will always r

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent driver/guide Mike, the weather was good and Mike knew where all the important vista views for photo ops were . He was very familiar with the territory and we saw Bears and other wild animals. The Husky camp was awesome and very accommodating with a petting Huskies and pups and answering questions. They had an exhibition hall exhibiting animals that were native to Alaska. The BBQ chicken dinner and trimmings was good.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Amazing excursion!! Our tour guide t-bone (Tyler) was awesome and the tour was amongst the best we have taken!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was a wonderful day, our driver guide, Heidi, is an amazing woman, we were awestruck at her stories of her day to day life, living in a village of 50 people, her and her husband's mushing experiences and ways of obtaining the food they eat. We enjoyed the scenery of course, but Heidi was the highlight of the day. We did the dog sledding, which of course, being summer was on a wheeled cart on a gravel path, but still enjoyable. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was the best tour we did on our Alaskan Cruise. Pick up and drop off at our Cruise port was a breeze. Heidi was our tour guide and I can't say enough good things about her. She really made the tour phenomenal. Her stories and insights into the region were by far the best way to "experience" Alaska. She was very knowledgeable and super friendly! All of the stops she choose for us were perfect. We LOVED Caribou Crossing and really enjoyed seeing the sled dogs, puppies, ponies, donkeys and all the goats. There is a fantastic museum that cannot be missed at Caribou Crossing. It is Smithsonian quality.... We were blown away and surprised to see this little gem out in the middle of nowhere (relatively speaking). The lunch that is included is Outstanding and super filing. Most of my group opted for the chicken but i got the vegetarian for my son and was happy with his choice (Curry Lentils) he really enjoyed it. And did i mention the all you can eat donuts? Yes there were donuts in large quantities that they bake fresh every day.
So if you get a chance definitely take the tour and if you can request Heidi... I would say that you made a great choice. She is a dog musher and her stories about the races are just awesome. It was so cool to hear all of her stories.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Awesome excursion!!!! We had just the right amount of people and time on this tour to make this adventure perfect. Our guide T-Bone was top notch. I highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Awesome! Our bus driver gave us wonderful insights, and Carribu Crossing was amazing. So was the scenery. First class all the way!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

A great tour. Our guide, Tyler was fantastic and ensured we had a great time. The stops along the route to the Yukon were magical and Tyler's commentary was insightful.

Mark B
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed this trip. Our guide was excellent and shared stories and jokes along the way to the Yukon. Caribou Crossing was great and we really enjoyed the meal and visiting with the Alaksan huskies inlcuding the two newborn babies. We had a great day and recommend it for eveyone but espeically the photographers who will have time to take photos at a number of stops that are included in the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This tour was amazing, especially thanks to Tyler. Tyler went above and beyond to make our trip amazing. Our ship arrived at 7:00am into Skagway but our tour didn't start until 10:30am, so we stopped by their offices to see if they had any earlier excursions. They didn't, but they recommended a few places to hike. We went hiking for 3 hours, and had an AMAZING time. Afterwards, we went back to the offices where they were kind enough to drive us back to the port to meet with our guide, Tyler. Tyler was awesome. Not only does he know the ins-and-outs of Skagway, but he takes his time to educate his bus and make sure you get an awesome experience. He stopped in so many places because he knew we would get awesome views (and pictures), offered to take our pictures at every stop, and stopped the bus out of schedule when he spotted a bear on the road. We spent almost 30 minutes getting awesome pictures of the bears. This was by FAR my favorite excursion on our trip. Thank you TYLER!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Fabulous tour with a great guide. I would definitely recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Fabulous tour with a great guide. I would definitely recommend.

Denis U
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This was a good trip made especially so by the Tyler the knowledgeable an witty driver. The scenery was great. The meal was good and the museum was very well done.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

That excursion was awsome,

From USD $ 103.95

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5338PRTSGYFULL

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message