5 star rating: Highly Recommended 93 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Skagway, Alaska
  • Duration:  6 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skagway Shore Excursion: Full-Day Tour of the Yukon. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 93 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Awesome excursion!!!! We had just the right amount of people and time on this tour to make this adventure perfect. Our guide T-Bone was top notch. I highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Awesome! Our bus driver gave us wonderful insights, and Carribu Crossing was amazing. So was the scenery. First class all the way!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

A great tour. Our guide, Tyler was fantastic and ensured we had a great time. The stops along the route to the Yukon were magical and Tyler's commentary was insightful.

Mark B
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed this trip. Our guide was excellent and shared stories and jokes along the way to the Yukon. Caribou Crossing was great and we really enjoyed the meal and visiting with the Alaksan huskies inlcuding the two newborn babies. We had a great day and recommend it for eveyone but espeically the photographers who will have time to take photos at a number of stops that are included in the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This tour was amazing, especially thanks to Tyler. Tyler went above and beyond to make our trip amazing. Our ship arrived at 7:00am into Skagway but our tour didn't start until 10:30am, so we stopped by their offices to see if they had any earlier excursions. They didn't, but they recommended a few places to hike. We went hiking for 3 hours, and had an AMAZING time. Afterwards, we went back to the offices where they were kind enough to drive us back to the port to meet with our guide, Tyler. Tyler was awesome. Not only does he know the ins-and-outs of Skagway, but he takes his time to educate his bus and make sure you get an awesome experience. He stopped in so many places because he knew we would get awesome views (and pictures), offered to take our pictures at every stop, and stopped the bus out of schedule when he spotted a bear on the road. We spent almost 30 minutes getting awesome pictures of the bears. This was by FAR my favorite excursion on our trip. Thank you TYLER!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Fabulous tour with a great guide. I would definitely recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Fabulous tour with a great guide. I would definitely recommend.

Denis U
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This was a good trip made especially so by the Tyler the knowledgeable an witty driver. The scenery was great. The meal was good and the museum was very well done.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

That excursion was awsome,

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Enjoyed the dog sledding.
Guide was knowledgeable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

We went on the dog-sleddng tour that was informayive. This was the best trip in Alaska!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was a very beautiful tour. I was glad I took this tour instead of the train because you can see more. The train goes on the side of the mountain but you can see more scenery by taking the road trip from a little farther away and as an added treat you get to see the sled dogs and hold the puppies, which is not offered on the train ride. We also had a nice chicken BBQ lunch at the dog sled place. This trip was interesting, beautiful and fun from start to finish. I would recommend it to anyone. Thanks Viator for yet another great tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Really enjoyed this excursion. Tour guide was very knowledgeable, helpful, and entertaining. Beautiful scenery. Lunch and museum at Caribou Crossing was great. Thanks!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Personal tour with only about 8 people. Guide was well informed and fun. With such a small group we were able to cater our own tour as we went. Beautiful scenery and she granted my request to see a bear!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

I thought the guide was excellent and stopped at great places for photos. Everything we did was worth seeing and doing. She was refreshing and honest about everything. It was excellent!

Some of my favourite pictures were from this tour but I can't transfer them from my Apple IPad to my PC computer. When I figure it out, I will be glad to send some to you. I plan to enlarge and frame them. They are soooo beautiful!

From USD $ 103.95

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5338PRTSGYFULL

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message