• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 64 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Skagway, Alaska
  • Duration:  6 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skagway Shore Excursion: Full-Day Tour of the Yukon. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 64 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We loved it. We saw so much on a beautiful day and enjoyed everything especially the dog sled ride. Tour guide excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

terrific

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great experience! Wonderful guide good weather and fabulous scenery. I recommend this tour highly. We left on time the group was not to large we returned to the ship ontime.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The tour bus driver made the trip most enjoyable, explaining the various lakes, passes, and about the gold rush. Good trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great tour very good guide--saw lots of wildlife--good lunch!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

My guide (Robin??? -- young, a bit large, on 5/29 at 9:30 with me from Golden Princess) was very personable and excited to show up ALASKA. She knew lots of history and facts and presented it with HUMOR. She gave us choices and took us to her favorite spots. Lots of opportunities to stop and for photos and she helped with pictures -- very nice. She also made a special effort to get us back to our ship on time. I was trilled with the day and she made it extra enjoyable and was always SAFE! She also "talked up" management, which impressed me. She was also good with the kids and made it fun for them, speaking their 'language'.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The tour was perfect! We had a small bus with 16 people which made it great for getting on/off for those special photo opps. Our guide went above and beyond and was just real and funny.
The visit to see the dogs was really amazing. Viator has always done me proud, ill never use anyone else!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We had a great time. Our tour guide was great and very knowledgable about the area. He made our trip very interesting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The guide was excellent, informative and funny. The photo stops for beautiful scenery were perfect, the farm we ended up at was great for lovers of animals and we had a fun dog sled ride. With luck on our side on the return journey, we stopped to watch and takes photos of a grizzly brown bear, only a few feet away from us.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We had a fantastic and memorable day. A big thank you to Mike who met us promptly and was enthusiastic and knowledgeable throughout and he made extra stops to allow us to take photographs. A nice stop for lunch, the vegetarian option was excellent which can be a problem sometimes on trips. We will certainly use Viator again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We had a fantastic experience with the skagway shore excursion. We missed the bust tour as I forgot our passports and had to return to the ship to retrieve them. The ground tour guide (Tyler) sent the bus off. Then he personally took the four of us in his 4X4 drive. It was incredible. Had a reat memorable time. Thankyou definately recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Brooke was a great tour guide and the entire excursion was lots of fun. An excellent look into a part of the world that very few people get to see and experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Our guide/tour guide Sheri was fantastic. We stopped numerous times for photos and saw magnificent sights. Highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

This was absolutely our best excursion on this trip. Don't ride the train, ride the bus. It goes through the Yukon and into Canada. We had numerous stops for great photos, which you won't on the train. Our driver, Dan, was so knowledgeable that I feel like I have lived in Skagway all my life. We did the dog cart and even though there was not any snow, my dog loving husband loved it. My only complaint is that you can get this excursion cheaper after you dock.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

beautiful trip

From USD $ 103.95

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5338PRTSGYFULL

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message