• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 81 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Skagway, Alaska
  • Duration:  6 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skagway Shore Excursion: Full-Day Tour of the Yukon. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 81 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Denis U
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This was a good trip made especially so by the Tyler the knowledgeable an witty driver. The scenery was great. The meal was good and the museum was very well done.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

That excursion was awsome,

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Enjoyed the dog sledding.
Guide was knowledgeable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

We went on the dog-sleddng tour that was informayive. This was the best trip in Alaska!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was a very beautiful tour. I was glad I took this tour instead of the train because you can see more. The train goes on the side of the mountain but you can see more scenery by taking the road trip from a little farther away and as an added treat you get to see the sled dogs and hold the puppies, which is not offered on the train ride. We also had a nice chicken BBQ lunch at the dog sled place. This trip was interesting, beautiful and fun from start to finish. I would recommend it to anyone. Thanks Viator for yet another great tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Really enjoyed this excursion. Tour guide was very knowledgeable, helpful, and entertaining. Beautiful scenery. Lunch and museum at Caribou Crossing was great. Thanks!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Personal tour with only about 8 people. Guide was well informed and fun. With such a small group we were able to cater our own tour as we went. Beautiful scenery and she granted my request to see a bear!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

I thought the guide was excellent and stopped at great places for photos. Everything we did was worth seeing and doing. She was refreshing and honest about everything. It was excellent!

Some of my favourite pictures were from this tour but I can't transfer them from my Apple IPad to my PC computer. When I figure it out, I will be glad to send some to you. I plan to enlarge and frame them. They are soooo beautiful!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

My guude, Brooke, was so dedicated and knowlegeable that most of passengers could enjoy the tour more than expected. Stay on the right seats for a better view in the coach.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Fantastic experience! We were delighted to have Sherry as our tour guide. The nature landscapes were awesome but Sherry definetively made the difference with all the story telling related to them.

One thing to point out is that is not a 7 minute walk from the town to the ship but rather a 25 minute walk...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great tour of parts of the interior of Alaska and Yukon in Canada. Good lunch at the Caribou Crossing museum, etc. Lots of opportunities for picture-taking, etc. Guide/driver was very informative and pleasant to be with.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Very enjoyable- tour guide excellent--would recommend this tour Thank you--

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

I recommend this tour. The price was great for 6 hours to explore the Yukon and take a dog-sled ride. Our guide, Sunday, was very informative and stopped numerous time for photo opportunities.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

It was a fabulous trip, mostly because of our tour guide, Sherri. She was wonderful! She was a great spotter and was able to see many, many animals that we wouldn't have been able to see as quickly. She also was so knowledgeable about the best areas to stop. Apparently we were running late getting to lunch, but it was because were were able to see so many animals along the way. We kept on time, however, by not stopping as much on the way back which was fine. By far, this was one of te best tours of our trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Good bus trip. Driver was knowledgeable, friendly and willing to pull over at various spots for pictures etc. visit to outpost in Yukon for BBQ lunch was good. Lots of animals to visit and a GREAT museum of taxidermy of local wildlife thruout history. Unfortunately and beyond anyone's control, we did not see any local wildlife as we traveled.

From USD $ 103.95

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5338PRTSGYFULL

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message