• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 28 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Ljubljana, Slovenia
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Bled and Bohinj Valley Tour from Ljubljana. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 28 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

Even if a bit physically difficult, I enjoyed this 'nature' time during my stay in Ljubljana.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

We were a bit disappointed that although the tour was advertised as including going up Mt.Vogel,we were not taken there. We had also brought this to the guide's attention but she just said it was not included. We did not like this misinformation although we enjoyed the rest of the tour.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

A perfect day out in Slovenia.

Tertia R
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Absolutely wonderful. This is a beautiful part of the world and the guide was excellent. A must do for any visitor to Slovenia.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Easy going and informative guide. A small group, so I didn't feel herded around like on some tours, and gave a good chance to get to know fellow travelers. Not too rushed and yet managed to pack a lot in. Absolutely beautiful scenery and very good value.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

Great guide and wonderful weather! the guide was very knowledgeable and brought us to the places according to schedule. Just note that lunch isn't included in the tour, but the guide would be able to recommended places to eat with decent prices.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

Fantastic, the best part of the trip!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2009

Bled and Bohinj tour was fantastic! We were only a small group and our tour guide was very knowledgeable on not only where we were visiting, but the history of Slovenia. The trip went very smoothly and we really enjoyed ourselves.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

The ride from Ljubljana was quiet and uneventful. The driver/tour guide was very nice and quite knowledgeable. He was very considerate of everyone in the group and its varying ability levels. The views and activities were wonderful. It would be challenging to do it all by yourself in a single day. You really get a taste of several areas that you WILL want to return to. I highly recommend it.

Ian B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

This tour was superb. We had a great guide. The places were lovely. This is a good value.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

We really enjoyed going to Lake Bled. It is a magical place. We had a comfortable van and our guide spoke English very well. I would recommend this tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

One of the happiest days in my life! The guide from Kompas (her name was Lana) was knowledgeable, and she improvised well: due to unforeseen circumstances, at Bohinj we went to an agricultural show/ field day instead, which was also enjoyable. A lot of people in our group were not keen on walking, and hence we only went to 'armchair' type of locations, but that was fine too.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

Our bus died and we spent nearly two hours on the side of the road waiting for a replacement bus from Ljubljana as opposed to Bled, which was only a few minutes away and also had an office. Someone from that office was out with us very quickly though and brought water and fruit as it was an extremely hot day. Our guide was excellent and held up well under the circumstances. The only criticism I have to him is not setting aside time in the middle of the day for everyone to have lunch on their own, when he allotted us upon our request 20 minutes to find something to eat we were travelling with a toddler it was already 3 in the afternoon and we had started out at 930 in the morning.

From USD $ 106.57

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3312LJ_BLB

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message