5 star rating: Highly Recommended 35 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Ljubljana, Slovenia
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Bled and Bohinj Valley Tour from Ljubljana. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 35 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Excellent trip. Very detailed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

The total tour was very interesting.We have seen nice places and we had time enough to visit the different places i.e. we have not been in a hurry to move from one place to another.
The tour car was comfortable.
And the best part and of course the most important point of the whole tour is the guide.Our guide was a nice guy who know not only the backrounds of the places which we visited, but lots of things about Slovenia generally.And he spoke good english such a way which was easy to understand the people whose mother language is not just english.
My wife and I enjoyed the tour very much and we would like to thank you for this opportunity to see some other places than just Ljubljana.

wambeggy
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

An excellent trip with an excellent local guide. fresh snow added to the whole experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

It was a very nice tour, beautiful scenery,amazing views. Tour guide was great and spoke English very well. Took a lot of amazing pictures.

HIEN V
France

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Probably the best tour in Slovenia. You wouldn't want to miss some of the most beautiful landscapes of this small country. Highly recommended.

Sam T
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

What a great trip! Couldn't fault it at all. Our guide was friendly and knowledgeable, and his English was flawless. You start with a Pletna ride across to the island of Bled, and spend some time on there. Then you drive around the top of the lake towards the Castle. After a steep walk up the hill at the castle you can have a look around and views out across all of Bled. Then it's down into town for lunch. After lunch we go across to the Savica waterfall - a good 15minute uphill hike to the waterfall amongst beautiful forest. Back from the waterfall there's a final stop in Bohinj, another stunningly beautiful lake. It was a fantastic day, seeing some truly beautiful scenery. You've got to be fairly mobile and fit to take it on - as there are a lot of hills.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

Even if a bit physically difficult, I enjoyed this 'nature' time during my stay in Ljubljana.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

We were a bit disappointed that although the tour was advertised as including going up Mt.Vogel,we were not taken there. We had also brought this to the guide's attention but she just said it was not included. We did not like this misinformation although we enjoyed the rest of the tour.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

A perfect day out in Slovenia.

Tertia R
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Absolutely wonderful. This is a beautiful part of the world and the guide was excellent. A must do for any visitor to Slovenia.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Easy going and informative guide. A small group, so I didn't feel herded around like on some tours, and gave a good chance to get to know fellow travelers. Not too rushed and yet managed to pack a lot in. Absolutely beautiful scenery and very good value.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

Great guide and wonderful weather! the guide was very knowledgeable and brought us to the places according to schedule. Just note that lunch isn't included in the tour, but the guide would be able to recommended places to eat with decent prices.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

Fantastic, the best part of the trip!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2009

Bled and Bohinj tour was fantastic! We were only a small group and our tour guide was very knowledgeable on not only where we were visiting, but the history of Slovenia. The trip went very smoothly and we really enjoyed ourselves.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

The ride from Ljubljana was quiet and uneventful. The driver/tour guide was very nice and quite knowledgeable. He was very considerate of everyone in the group and its varying ability levels. The views and activities were wonderful. It would be challenging to do it all by yourself in a single day. You really get a taste of several areas that you WILL want to return to. I highly recommend it.

From USD $ 97.07

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3312LJ_BLB

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message