Viewing All 61 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

alan w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Excellent trip with a very knowlegable guide the trip to brimstone hill fort is well worth the effort recommended.

Shing K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Brimstone Fortress was amazing, the views from there was spectacular. Our guide was very funny and entertained the whole bus. The bus was nicely airconditioned and clean. The carrib batik house was also very informative on how they make the differnt fabric colors.

Bgorda

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

It was great from start to finish. My tween daughters and I booked with Viator instead of the cruise, so we got a smaller vehicle with more personable experience. Our driver was great, and not only did he "tour" us, he discussed and answered all our questions, including the hard "political, economic, crime, etc" questions that are not usually detailed on the larger tours. Based on my conversations, I would definitely consider purchasing a vacation home in the area.

Amanda P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

the trip was amazing the sights were beautifull.

Kansas251

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Usually we head to the beach, but we were pleasantly surprised by the botanical gardens and Brimstone Fort. Great history and a wonderful tour

Starfire_rules USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

When we got off our ship a rep was waiting for us. We were given to Anthony our driver and away we went! Our driver was funny and informative. Caribb Batik was wonderful. We toured the grounds by ourselves. We were given 45 minutes to do so and that was just right for time wise. Then off to Brimstone. LOVE this place. Only thing I didn't like is that we only had 45 minutes here. Wish it was longer. Could have spent more time here for sure. Maybe next time. Anthony then returned us to the cruise terminal. It was only a 3 hour tour but it will stay with all of us as a great time. I definately will use Viator tours again for St. Kitts. Just hoping they will expand the time at Brimstone next time.

cheryl s

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

our tour guide SQ was great. Enjoyed the tour.

norman b

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

tour guide very good. ienjoyed the tour

howardn2

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

This was our second tour with Viator. We chose it because there was a choice of times, which the cruise line did not offer. Our guide S. Q. was friendly and knowledgeable. The contact person on the pier had a Viator sign. We enjoyed the tour.

David C

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

We thought is was great and asked 4 other ship mates to join but they paid less money by paying the agent in person than we did booking on viator that we paid 6.00 per ticket more for 2 tickets off the Celebrity Equinox. Bit the trip itself was good and guides very nice and informative.. Maybe we can get a credit towards our next viator bookings???

NICOLA M United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

SQ was the perfect guide .He was very knowledgeable about the island and took us to some beautiful viewpoints. He answered all our questions and was very friendly. If you want to see the best of the island in an unstressful way then this is the perfect way to spend a few hours. From beautiful beaches and stunning coastline to a park in the rainforest. St Kitts has something for everyone.

Sharon C

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

The driver SQ smooth and quiet was very nice and took time to explain and show us around. Would recommend him

Brian M

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

We enjoyed our excursion very much. In particular, the highlights of the trip were the visits to the Brimstone Hill Fort and the manor house now used to make and display batik.

Marilyn S

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

The views from the Fortress as great. Our guide was great. As we didn't book on the ship there was only a small group of us. So no waiting around. Enjoyed it

PATRICIA P

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

There isn't really that much on this island to see. However the tour did take you around and show what there. The driver was very informative and shared his knowledge with us which was great. Did not chose to go up to Brimstone Hill Fortress because of traveling with a couple of people who have a difficult time walking. If it's your first time visiting this island I would recommend this so you can see what it has to offer.

Marian A

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

With this being our first time in St. Kitts, this tour gave us an overview of the island. Enjoyed the Batik factory, the surrounding gardens and the demonstration of how they made the Batik designs. Got to see the monkeys on our stop at the lookout point (and had a picture taken with one after paying the camera fee).This is a small island with not much else to see. We did not take the optional visit to the Brimstone Hill Fortress. The price of the tour was reasonable for what we saw.

Stuart E

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Very informative tour with a very personable guide in Quarmy. Set off almost on time, and got us back to the cruise in good time. The trip to Nicholas Abbey was very interesting. Quarmy is our favourite!!!

Robert H

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2013

Very pleasant morning with two dofferent drivers - we didn't go on the extended Fort (Brimstone Hill) tour.
The batik factory tour was interesting and the grounds around it were just beautiful - picture taking everywhere.
We then separated from the group and were driven across the island to a beach to deposit a family for their excursion. That gave us an opportunity to see some other sights and the view from the top of a hill near Frigate Bay was breathtaking. Got some memorable snapshots of Nevis and the Atlantic Ocean on one side and Caribbean Sea on the other. I wish I could remember the name of the driver; he was very informative about the island and answered all my questions. We would recommend this tour, even just for the panoramic part. Thanks again to Zondra for meeting us and arranging the change in the tour. St. Kitts is certainly an interesting island to visit.

Carrera A

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2013

Our driver (SQ) was fun, polite and on time. The tour was full of amazing views and fun information during the drive time. My only wish was that the stops had guided tours too!

I highly recommend continuing on to Brimstone Fortress, it is fantastic!!!

TOM

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

a good overview of the coastal areas...had a great guide, "SQ", who was very personable and gave lots of good information. The fortress is worth doing if you are into history and views. Next time want to see the rainforest.

Nicholas P

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

Driver=friendly+knowledgeable. Wanted more time @ Fortress (maybe less @ House) to walk around/read museum pieces.

Driver mentioned more monkeys than people on island. Would like to see monkeys in the wild. :)

Arthur R

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

Nice tour of the Island. A bit of trouble with understanding our guide, but super nice guy and we managed just fine!

Madonna C

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2012

The best part of this trip was the Brimstone Hilkl Fortress.

Joe K USA

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2012

Nice tour. The stops are very beautiful, but I would have like to stopped for a little longer at each location.

Curtis M

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2011

Trip was great. The driver was very nice, had lots of good information. We were the only ones on the tour. Would use Viator again.

Viewing 2 of 3

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | Next

From USD $ 28.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5226PRTSKBPAN

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message