4.5 star rating: Recommended 35 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Basseterre, St Kitts
  • Duration:  2-3 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the St Kitts Shore Excursion: Panoramic Tour with Optional Brimstone Hill Fortress Visit. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 35 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

When we got off our ship a rep was waiting for us. We were given to Anthony our driver and away we went! Our driver was funny and informative. Caribb Batik was wonderful. We toured the grounds by ourselves. We were given 45 minutes to do so and that was just right for time wise. Then off to Brimstone. LOVE this place. Only thing I didn't like is that we only had 45 minutes here. Wish it was longer. Could have spent more time here for sure. Maybe next time. Anthony then returned us to the cruise terminal. It was only a 3 hour tour but it will stay with all of us as a great time. I definately will use Viator tours again for St. Kitts. Just hoping they will expand the time at Brimstone next time.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

There isn't really that much on this island to see. However the tour did take you around and show what there. The driver was very informative and shared his knowledge with us which was great. Did not chose to go up to Brimstone Hill Fortress because of traveling with a couple of people who have a difficult time walking. If it's your first time visiting this island I would recommend this so you can see what it has to offer.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

With this being our first time in St. Kitts, this tour gave us an overview of the island. Enjoyed the Batik factory, the surrounding gardens and the demonstration of how they made the Batik designs. Got to see the monkeys on our stop at the lookout point (and had a picture taken with one after paying the camera fee).This is a small island with not much else to see. We did not take the optional visit to the Brimstone Hill Fortress. The price of the tour was reasonable for what we saw.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Very informative tour with a very personable guide in Quarmy. Set off almost on time, and got us back to the cruise in good time. The trip to Nicholas Abbey was very interesting. Quarmy is our favourite!!!

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2013

Very pleasant morning with two dofferent drivers - we didn't go on the extended Fort (Brimstone Hill) tour.
The batik factory tour was interesting and the grounds around it were just beautiful - picture taking everywhere.
We then separated from the group and were driven across the island to a beach to deposit a family for their excursion. That gave us an opportunity to see some other sights and the view from the top of a hill near Frigate Bay was breathtaking. Got some memorable snapshots of Nevis and the Atlantic Ocean on one side and Caribbean Sea on the other. I wish I could remember the name of the driver; he was very informative about the island and answered all my questions. We would recommend this tour, even just for the panoramic part. Thanks again to Zondra for meeting us and arranging the change in the tour. St. Kitts is certainly an interesting island to visit.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2013

Our driver (SQ) was fun, polite and on time. The tour was full of amazing views and fun information during the drive time. My only wish was that the stops had guided tours too!

I highly recommend continuing on to Brimstone Fortress, it is fantastic!!!

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

a good overview of the coastal areas...had a great guide, "SQ", who was very personable and gave lots of good information. The fortress is worth doing if you are into history and views. Next time want to see the rainforest.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

Driver=friendly+knowledgeable. Wanted more time @ Fortress (maybe less @ House) to walk around/read museum pieces.

Driver mentioned more monkeys than people on island. Would like to see monkeys in the wild. :)

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

Nice tour of the Island. A bit of trouble with understanding our guide, but super nice guy and we managed just fine!

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2012

The best part of this trip was the Brimstone Hilkl Fortress.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2012

Nice tour. The stops are very beautiful, but I would have like to stopped for a little longer at each location.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2011

Trip was great. The driver was very nice, had lots of good information. We were the only ones on the tour. Would use Viator again.

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2014

We had a very friendly and flexible driver, van was comfortable. We really enjoyed the island and seen some picturesque sights. The fortress is especially worth seeing.The botanical gardens were one of the best.

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2013

Met by the Viator rep at the port who then escorted us to a taxi with our own driver/guide. We were then driven around Basseterre, which is one of the prettier towns in the Caribbean islands before proceeding onto a batik printing demo and gardens and onto the fortress. Well worth the visit, interesting history and magnificent panoramic views of the coastline, could have spent more time there.

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2013

The tour excursion was driving around town but not very informative. The excursion drove to a botanical garden which was just a straight walk in and out, no further explanations or a feel of a real tour also the brimstone hill fortress was pretty short when we visited (not enough time to really check it out). Overall the tour was mainly rushed.

From USD $ 28.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5226PRTSKBPAN

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message