4.5 star rating: Recommended 73 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: St Lucia
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the St Lucia Catamaran Day Sail. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 73 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Well recommended. Magical experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

wE HAD A SUPER DAY OUT. THE WHOLE DAY WAS WELL THOUGHT OUT, LUNCH AT THE PLANTATION WAS VERY GOOD AND THE RUM FACTORY INTERESTING (PARTICUARLY THE TASTING). BEST PART FOR ME WAS THE CATARMARAN AND THE SWIMMINGIN THE BEAUTIFUL BLUE SEA.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

Excellent day out ..takes in many of the attractions in one day. The catamaran is very clean and comfortable and the staff couldn't be more obliging. As a traveller who generally doesn't like being "herded" I was pleasantly surprised. My only reservation was that I booked on line and the electronic transfer of documentation hadn't made it to the boat operator causing temporary discomfort .All in all an excellent day out

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

Very good, friendly, efficient and informative - thanks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

My girlfriend of 5 years and I took this trip on Valentine's day, ironically, in 2012. This trip was an excellent value for the money. The sailing was beautiful. The open bar and the fresh bananas were great. The lunch at Fond Deux in the Cocoa Plantation was great and full of local dishes tor try along with more conservative chicken and fish dishes, which were also excellent/. The lesson in how they process cocoa was fascinating. The trip to the botanical gardens was informative and beautiful. The Diamond falls were beautiful and we learned how the different minerals make the water change color. The drive in volcano is a fascinating step back in history and amazing to see and consider.,The snorkel stop was fun. Marigot Bay was beautiful. The captain and crew were great people. If you like to have fun, laugh. socialize,see breathtakingly beautiful things, and learn a bit too, (and maybe drink a bit if you like), this trip is a must do, hands down.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

A full day for excellent value. The catamaran was so clean, and service was great. The volcano was really cool and the gardens were beautiful; nice to get history and fun in one day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

This was smaller boat sail, but very enjoyable, from start the crew was wonderful. We had rum punch there and back, which was WICKED!!! we also stopped off at the Plantation, which was very different. Food was also very nice at the place were we ate. Overall the trip was an enjoyable one, which I would do again. Well done Viator keep up the good work x

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

Excellent service -Glenice good sightseeing and good Rum punch . The trip could not be faulted

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

Very relaxing excursion! Enjoyed the sailing, walk in volcano, botanical gardens, cacao plantation and swimming. Our lunch was delicious!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

The Catamaran Day Sail was a great way to see the west coast of St. Lucia. Words hardly describe the breathtaking beauty of this country. The Day Sail gave us the opportunity to visit the Tropical Diamond Waterfall, the Drive-in Volcano and a chocolate plantation. It is here we had a buffet lunch which was quite tasty. On the way back we visited Marigot Bay and stopped to swim and snorkel. It was a very enjoyable day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

A really enjoyable day which provided real value for money. The staff/crew on the catamaran where all very friendly and kept the rum punch flowing all day! The excursions off the boat were all interesting, and lunch at the plantation was really nice. Would thoroughly recommend this tour to anyone...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

We had the BEST time on this outing. Certainly a must do for anyone visiting the island. Top notch service from beginning to end. Thank you so very much for everything.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

The catamaran day sail was wonderful! We took a very soothing catamaran ride into Sofriere where we took the land tour into the drive in volcano. Please be aware: this is a drive in volcano - not a drive through volcano. I guess in my over processed culture I just thought it was drive through, but you do have to leave the bus and take a tour with a guide along the edge of the volcano. I got some outstanding photos, so please be sure you have your camera. We also toured the plantation and I've read some rotten reviews about the buffet and I can tell you we did not have that experience. Everyone at the plantation was charming, the views were spectacular, the gift shop has the best locally harvested items at the best price and the food was good. Overall, I would highly recommend this tour just do not expect to be picked up on time at your hotel. We found most excursions were running about 20 to 30 minutes late including this one.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2010

If you only have one day on St Lucia, this is THE trip to take. A lovely sail, the volcano, botanical gardens, lunch, everything was wonderful. Snorkeling was my only issue- it is NOT possible to enjoy snorkeling with out fins! I got a friction burn on my arm from swimming so much with the required snorkel vest. Please invest in fins for your next guests, or if you are a guest, bring your own, its so much nicer. I would with out a doubt take this trip again, but as an avid free diver and snorkeler was very disappointed about the lack of fins. The staff were nice, always smiling and informative of the islands surroundings.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

We just returned from our honeymoon in St. Lucia. One of the highlights of our two weeks there was our full day Catamaran sail. The catamaran was by far the best one of those to choose from on the water, it was clean sleek and fast. The staff and choice of lunch was exceptional as well as complimentary drinks all the day long. I would most definitely recommend this to anyone and would book again on my next trip! Jen from Aspen

From USD $ 122.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2374CDS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message