4.5 star rating: Recommended 79 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: St Lucia
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the St Lucia Catamaran Day Sail. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 79 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

A full day for excellent value. The catamaran was so clean, and service was great. The volcano was really cool and the gardens were beautiful; nice to get history and fun in one day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

This was smaller boat sail, but very enjoyable, from start the crew was wonderful. We had rum punch there and back, which was WICKED!!! we also stopped off at the Plantation, which was very different. Food was also very nice at the place were we ate. Overall the trip was an enjoyable one, which I would do again. Well done Viator keep up the good work x

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

Excellent service -Glenice good sightseeing and good Rum punch . The trip could not be faulted

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

Very relaxing excursion! Enjoyed the sailing, walk in volcano, botanical gardens, cacao plantation and swimming. Our lunch was delicious!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

The Catamaran Day Sail was a great way to see the west coast of St. Lucia. Words hardly describe the breathtaking beauty of this country. The Day Sail gave us the opportunity to visit the Tropical Diamond Waterfall, the Drive-in Volcano and a chocolate plantation. It is here we had a buffet lunch which was quite tasty. On the way back we visited Marigot Bay and stopped to swim and snorkel. It was a very enjoyable day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

A really enjoyable day which provided real value for money. The staff/crew on the catamaran where all very friendly and kept the rum punch flowing all day! The excursions off the boat were all interesting, and lunch at the plantation was really nice. Would thoroughly recommend this tour to anyone...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

We had the BEST time on this outing. Certainly a must do for anyone visiting the island. Top notch service from beginning to end. Thank you so very much for everything.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

The catamaran day sail was wonderful! We took a very soothing catamaran ride into Sofriere where we took the land tour into the drive in volcano. Please be aware: this is a drive in volcano - not a drive through volcano. I guess in my over processed culture I just thought it was drive through, but you do have to leave the bus and take a tour with a guide along the edge of the volcano. I got some outstanding photos, so please be sure you have your camera. We also toured the plantation and I've read some rotten reviews about the buffet and I can tell you we did not have that experience. Everyone at the plantation was charming, the views were spectacular, the gift shop has the best locally harvested items at the best price and the food was good. Overall, I would highly recommend this tour just do not expect to be picked up on time at your hotel. We found most excursions were running about 20 to 30 minutes late including this one.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2010

If you only have one day on St Lucia, this is THE trip to take. A lovely sail, the volcano, botanical gardens, lunch, everything was wonderful. Snorkeling was my only issue- it is NOT possible to enjoy snorkeling with out fins! I got a friction burn on my arm from swimming so much with the required snorkel vest. Please invest in fins for your next guests, or if you are a guest, bring your own, its so much nicer. I would with out a doubt take this trip again, but as an avid free diver and snorkeler was very disappointed about the lack of fins. The staff were nice, always smiling and informative of the islands surroundings.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

We just returned from our honeymoon in St. Lucia. One of the highlights of our two weeks there was our full day Catamaran sail. The catamaran was by far the best one of those to choose from on the water, it was clean sleek and fast. The staff and choice of lunch was exceptional as well as complimentary drinks all the day long. I would most definitely recommend this to anyone and would book again on my next trip! Jen from Aspen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

We spent our honeymoon at the Sandals Regency on St. Lucia. One of our excursions was the St. Lucia Catamaran Day Sail through Viator. The trip included a van service from our hotel to the Windjammer resort about an hour with traffic and 2 other hotel stops. We started our trip with a 2 hour sail to the city of Soufriere. The trip was mainly powered by engines, but the captain did stop for an all out sail which was lovely. He turned off all of the music so that we could hear the sails and the breeze. After we arrived at the dock in Soufriere, we toured the volcano, the waterfalls, and lunch at a cocoa plantation. All were absolutely beautiful and our buffet lunch was delicious. 3 hours later, we were back on our boat and headed North. We stopped for a 45 minute swim-snorkel break before returning to Castries. We learned from other guests at the hotel that the day sail trip hit a lot of the same tour stops as the jeep tours, so we would recommend doing one or the other sail or jeep. Our preference is always to sail. Overall, it was a great trip. The crew and captain were very hospitable and entertaining. We would definitely recommend this package to anyone traveling to St. Lucia that wants to see the island without renting a car. Thank you to the "Endless Summer" and her crew!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

The trip was great. Crew was very helpful and fun. The snorkeling location was a bit crowded with other catamarans also there. Lunch was very good.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Loved the trip, very well organized. Tour leaders were very good. Only thing I thought was poor was the "Bay of Pigs" we stopped to snorkel in. Too crowded, water not clean, too many vendors, not even good snorkeling. Otherwise a fun trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

The catamaran sail was amazing! My only complaint is that it was supposed to have also included a stop at the botanical gardens to see the Diamond Waterfalls and I was so disappointed we didn't stop there. I would highly recommend this but make sure they take you everywhere that you have paid for to go!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2009

A great way to see the highlights of St. Lucia, cheaper than trying to do it on your own and you get to see the wonders of St. Lucia, a totally different and better experience than trying to navigate the island by car and a lot safer.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2008

It was excellent. We were able to get off the catamaran to see the volcanic area, the botanical gardens and also have lunch with the great view of the Pitons. Much more than the normal sail snorkel trips I've been on before.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2008

A great tour to all parts of the island.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

We had a super time on the catamaran trip! The staff and tour guides were great! The rain forest and waterfall were beautiful! We hit some bad weather on the way back, so it took a very long time over very choppy waters, but that's not their fault. The tour buses in Soufriere were not air conditioned and the lunch was average. It was 10-20 cheaper through Viator than the travel agent.

DIVYA IYER G
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Great value. You cover pretty much everything there is to see in St. Lucia with this tour. This sail is not for people with motion sickness.

Isabel W
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2008

This was a brilliant couple's day out with one of the most enigmatic captains I've ever seen! Be prepared for a very loud reggae party music and lots of boozing for much of the night! The staff are great, the snorkeling is great, and the volcano and garden visits are just about the right length, there is not too much hanging about at either one. One warning though: don't expect too much from the lunch in the restaurant, it was pretty basic.

Linda C
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2008

Fabulous day, excellent polite and helpful crew, the pick up at our hotel and transport to the boat was extremely well run and went without a hitch.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2008

The trip was easy to organize with Viator and the crew was entertaining!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2008

The only comment that I have is that the transportation to the pier was not included as suggested because our hotel was not on the North end of the island. Still, this was a fantastic trip!

Steven F
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2008

Great trip on the catamaran. The staff were friendly and knowledgeable. This is a good way of seeing some of the key sites in one trip, particularly if you are short on time. The buffet lunch was also good and the snorkeling excellent. Plenty of rum punch and beer along the way!

Carolyn R
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2008

Excellent day out, excellent value for money.

From USD $ 122.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2374CDS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message