• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 72 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: St Lucia
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the St Lucia Catamaran Day Sail. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 72 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Barefoot Holidays staff were great. Kept us entertained all night. Dancing and drinks were flowing. Gave them 4 stars because I wish they told us what the activities for that day were. If you're going on this trip, its about 8 hours long and make sure you wear your swim suit because there are many activities planned for the whole day (snorkeling, swimming) aside from seeing the gardens, the volcano and doing the mud bath. The crew kept us entertained on the way back by drinking games and lots of dancing and fun music. Thank you again!!!

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

A great trip and a restful day out, the trip out on the catamaran was great with snacks and drinks, it was then on to the botanical gardens, our guide was a funny pleasant man, very informative, then on for dinner, sorry lunch, I don't think local food is the best but that's just my choice, but it was ok and clean plates were left, not a bad sign, we then had the choice of the mud bath or going to the volcano, we took the mud bath which when talking to other passenger's seemed the best option, It was like being a kid again getting caked in mud, only this time we didn't get told off by mum, then it was back to the boat to go home with a short stop for a swim, a bit too short for me, then there was the trip back to the dock with some game's going on, which to me just seemed to block the drinks counter up so you couldn't get a drink, but all in all a good trip if not a bit expensive, but then again most things are in St Lucia are.

Marianne H
Trinidad and Tobago

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2013

Extremely fun day in the sun. Visited the Diamond Botanical Gardens, played with mud at Soufriere, had lunch with a view of the majestic Pitons, all with some very entertaining guides.

A definite have to do when in St Lucia!!!

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

The crew was very friendly and knowledgeable. The food we ate at the plantation was delicious, it was a day well spent.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Excellent day out on the catamaran, the crew were great fun really enjoyable day, downside was the volcano bit of an anti climax.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

On this trip, you get your money's worth! Best way to cover as much as possible in one day. Catamaran sail was a blast, the botanical garden and volcano tour guides are great, and lunch was delicious! The snorkeling was great; we saw all kinds of fish in Anse Cochon, and some of them would come extremely close to us. We met great people on this day sail, including the catamaran crew. The tour description said: "Stop at a local copra house where you'll see how a coconut is dried and processed into oil, margarine and soap. You'll have the opportunity to taste the locally grown cocoa pods even before they are turned into delicious chocolate bars! " We did not do that. It was a bit disappointing, but our day was still extremely packed. Be prepared to be bombarded with locals selling necklaces when you dock in Soufriere as well as at the volcano. Overall, it was a great day!

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2012

The trip did not start well as for some reason they did not send a boat in to pick us up or organise a local taxi to take us to the boat as they could not get aparently with the sails.
So it was at least a hour or more late.
Once we got on the boat we cannot fault the trip as it was marvelleous and you packed everything in and more that anyone could wish for. The lunch was very very good.
Kind Regards
Mary and Mick

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

Nice trip overall, you get to see the whole island in half the time. The only thing, the sail was way too long. Was about 2 1/2 hrs each way. We visited the cocoa plantation which was very interesting,the Pitons, and drive in volcano with an informative guide and sulpher springs . We did not visit the Botanical Garden as advertised or the waterfalls.. The sail through Marigot Bay was a real wast of time, really nothing to see. The buffet was DELICIOUS! The unlimited soft drinks, beer, water and rum punch on the sail was great! Overall a great way to experience St. Lucia and its landmarks. Would recommend for anyone while you're here!

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

Fantastic trip. Tours were nice but went too long before getting lunch(we were all starving).

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2011

It was my friends 50th Birthday, and we had a very big boat. it was overcrowded, but the atmosphere was good. We had soft drink going but on the way back Rum Punch was flowing and beers... There was also a drinking competion for the male and females on the boat. Overall we enjoyed ourselves as we went to the Sulphur volcanios and also the Botanical Gardens. Well done Viator

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2011

A perfect day! It was fun all day long with a friendly crew, local rum drinks, baby bananas for snacks and of course the amazing views! The land excursion portion was fun and educational. We loved the botanical gardens and buffet lunch. Just be sure to bring your own snorkeling equipment (we didn't know) and fyi you don't get to get into the sulfur springs. Overall, we were very pleased with our trip on the Endless Summer!!

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2011

ended up having to re schedule as we did not confirm reservation 24hrs in advance, - our tick - if you've paid and committed to it you should be there unless otherwise advised ???
fantastic trip, great folks hosting, so much to see, ENJOY

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2011

Overall the trip was very nice. There should be a disclaimer that this trip is not an activity for very young children. There was a couple who brought a toddler with them. The tours are pretty fast paced and except for 40 minutes on the beach probably not "fun" for small children.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

The catamaran was awesome!

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2010

The view is really nice but the music is really loud! It is more of a party boat, they even had a drinking contest!

From USD $ 122.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2374CDS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message