4.5 star rating: Recommended 73 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Philipsburg, St Maarten
  • Duration:  4 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the St Maarten Shore Excursion: Island Sightseeing Tour from Philipsburg. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 73 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This tour was outstanding for all six of us and Bert made it that way. Met us at the information desk at the port and we were off on the tour. Bert is passionate about his Island and he shows it. Great tour, great beach time, great refreshments in the van, great history of the island. I would highly recommend the shore excursion. He was flexible with out arrival and departure - even call ahead to my cell about 5 days in advance to make sure we could meet him early since our ship left early. No worries about get back to the dock for embarkation. This is one, if not the best shore excursion that we have experienced - world wide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Brilliant day - very nice guide - Bert, excellent and informative, good varied activities to please everyone in the family. Had many tours whilst in the Caribbean through our ship but will always go independent again, especially if all like Bert. Thank you, especially from my children who constantly talk about their experience at Maho beach

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was an excellent tour. The guide was very funny and knowledgeable. We saw all the sites and never felt rushed. Our guide even gave us extra time at Maho Beach to wait for another big plane to land. We had a great time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent tour - guide was very entertaining and the beaches we visited were spectacular. Would definitely recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

I loved the opportunity to see both sides of the island. The tour guide was very friendly, knowledgable and was very easy going. He stopped longer at the beaches, as that is what our van wanted to do; however, I can tell you if the majority wanted to shop, he would have stopped at the shops longer. And I could see if you had a van torn down the middle, he would have provided the time for both. And by the way, the tour van was very clean :-)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The tour driver was very knowledgable. He knew the history of the island and was easy to understand.
He was accommodating and took us to the best beaches. It was an extremely enjoyable tour! I would definitely recommend this tour to everyone who wanted to see both sides of St Maarten!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

This was a very interesting, informative fun day for us. We made many stops.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Very enjoyable tour round the Island. Bert was a very knowledgeable guide who provided a great deal of information about the history of the Island and was able to answer all our questions. He didn't rush us and we had plenty of time to see and enjoy various aspects of the Island. Took us to a lovely beach for a swim.Recommended highly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We were extremely pleased with the tour that we received. There was only the two of us, however, instead of canceling the tour, they continued with just us in a taxi. The driver was very friendly and knowledgeable and we were extremely happy with our tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This is very useful and confortable tour. Thank you! But when the guide stops for a time for lunch in the parking at Marigot (at own expences) I strongly recommend ignore most restaurants there (the cuisine if not so good there). For better experience you can walk to the nearest streets and fing there restaurants with better quality of cuisine.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

W e thoroughly enjoyed this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We met our tour guide Bert as we exited the pier. He quickly escorted us to his van and began his tour with our group. As we were visiting the sights of the island, he also gave us a history that went along with it. Whenever we had a special request or if he thought there was a sight or a place where we could take a great photo opportunity, he would oblige us with his smiley face and pleasant accent. The van was very comfortable, air conditioned and full of cold drinks. One of our request was to go to Maho Beach to watch the airplanes and he made sure we were there when the largest 747 were due to arrive. He was a very nice guy, great personality, full of knowledge and having him as our tour guide made our excursion seamless.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The tour surpassed my expectation. Our tour guide Will did an excellent job. He went extra miles in making sure he shows all the main attractions on the island. He allowed us ample time at each stop -- I did not feel rushed at all. This tour is highly recommended and make sure you ask for Will.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The tour was very informative, gave us time to take pictures, use the restroom, do some shopping and get something to eat. I enjoyed the tour very much and would recommend anyone to do this. It gives you an overview of the whole island.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This was a great tour with an even greater guide.

From USD $ 43.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5755PRTSXMHOO1

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message