• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 69 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Philipsburg, St Maarten
  • Duration:  4 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the St Maarten Shore Excursion: Island Sightseeing Tour from Philipsburg. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 69 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

I loved the opportunity to see both sides of the island. The tour guide was very friendly, knowledgable and was very easy going. He stopped longer at the beaches, as that is what our van wanted to do; however, I can tell you if the majority wanted to shop, he would have stopped at the shops longer. And I could see if you had a van torn down the middle, he would have provided the time for both. And by the way, the tour van was very clean :-)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The tour driver was very knowledgable. He knew the history of the island and was easy to understand.
He was accommodating and took us to the best beaches. It was an extremely enjoyable tour! I would definitely recommend this tour to everyone who wanted to see both sides of St Maarten!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

This was a very interesting, informative fun day for us. We made many stops.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Very enjoyable tour round the Island. Bert was a very knowledgeable guide who provided a great deal of information about the history of the Island and was able to answer all our questions. He didn't rush us and we had plenty of time to see and enjoy various aspects of the Island. Took us to a lovely beach for a swim.Recommended highly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We were extremely pleased with the tour that we received. There was only the two of us, however, instead of canceling the tour, they continued with just us in a taxi. The driver was very friendly and knowledgeable and we were extremely happy with our tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This is very useful and confortable tour. Thank you! But when the guide stops for a time for lunch in the parking at Marigot (at own expences) I strongly recommend ignore most restaurants there (the cuisine if not so good there). For better experience you can walk to the nearest streets and fing there restaurants with better quality of cuisine.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

W e thoroughly enjoyed this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We met our tour guide Bert as we exited the pier. He quickly escorted us to his van and began his tour with our group. As we were visiting the sights of the island, he also gave us a history that went along with it. Whenever we had a special request or if he thought there was a sight or a place where we could take a great photo opportunity, he would oblige us with his smiley face and pleasant accent. The van was very comfortable, air conditioned and full of cold drinks. One of our request was to go to Maho Beach to watch the airplanes and he made sure we were there when the largest 747 were due to arrive. He was a very nice guy, great personality, full of knowledge and having him as our tour guide made our excursion seamless.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The tour surpassed my expectation. Our tour guide Will did an excellent job. He went extra miles in making sure he shows all the main attractions on the island. He allowed us ample time at each stop -- I did not feel rushed at all. This tour is highly recommended and make sure you ask for Will.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The tour was very informative, gave us time to take pictures, use the restroom, do some shopping and get something to eat. I enjoyed the tour very much and would recommend anyone to do this. It gives you an overview of the whole island.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This was a great tour with an even greater guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We had Bert as our Guide. He was great and don't think we would of been able to enjoy St Maarten as much if it were not for Bert Thanks again Bert

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Awesome tour, Bert was wonderful! It was jsut the 5 of us so he catered to what we wanted. He was very infomative, knowledgeable and really showed us so much of both the Dutch and French side. I would recommend this tour if you have never been there and want t experience both sides.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Our family would highly recommend this tour to anyone. The three of us including our 31/2 yr old loved the tour of st Maarten/Martin with out tour guide Bert. He was extremely knowledgable about his home and his pride in it was very evident. It was nice to ask questions that he had no problem answering. We did the walk up the 180 something stairs to the top of Fort Louis and it was well worth the hike up. The view is spectacular. Take a couple bottles of water which are provided and go on up! We also really enjoyed Maho Beach and were pleasantly surprised that there was a surf board in the sand with plane arrival times. That made it so easy to be camera ready for a 747 landing. This tour made us want to return to St Maarten for a longer time next trip. Thanks again to Bert!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

My wife and I enjoyed the tour. The guide was friendly, knowledgeable, and took us to sights that that we read about and were looking forward to visit. I highly recommend you.

...Nate

From USD $ 43.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5755PRTSXMHOO1

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message