4.5 star rating: Recommended 124 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Philipsburg, St Maarten
  • Duration:  4 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the St Maarten Shore Excursion: Island Sightseeing Tour from Philipsburg. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 124 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Awesome time and wonderful guide! Would definitely recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Amigo tours was great! They were easy to find, friendly and helpful. Our tour guide, Oscar, was awesome. Will use this company again if visiting St. Maarten.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We had a grat tour. Our tour guide was terrific.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Our tour guide was Oscar (the grouch) but he was no grouch. He gave us an excellent tour with loads of information. Taking us to a beautiful beach and spending a lot of time at Maho Beach. Liked the the cooler on board with cold drinks!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The tour was amazing. Visited the places I wanted to see given that we only had a day here. Oscar was super friendly and knowledgeable. Highly recommend taking this tour, especially if coming off from a cruise ship!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was an excellent excursion. Lots of fun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent tour guide/driver answered all questions very polite and well informed took us to all places on tour. I believe his name was Bert.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent tour and guide. Did not feel rushed. Good balance of sightseeing and time to stroll 2 beaches. Included beer, rum punch, bottled water and soft drinks much appreciated. Great overview of the island and all it has to offer!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The van in St Maarten was more comfortable and well air-conditioned compared to other islands. Our guide Burke gave many information about why this small island was separately governed and even fooled us with this uniqueness of the island by saying mid way we need a photo ID to cross the border.

We were being brought to Orient Bay which was known to be a nude beach. However, as we didn't listen carefully for the location, we missed seeing that part of the beach. While we wanted to sit at the beach lounge chairs close to where we were being dropped off, we were being told we had to pay. Given there was nowhere to sit for 'free', we stood under the shade of a tree as this stop was 45 minutes.

While we thought this tour was a waste of time without anything special, the last stop of 45 minutes at Princess Juliana International Airport was surely the highlight of all the Caribbean excursions. This airport was most well-known for low altitude flyover landing and approaches due to one end of its runway being extremely close to the shore and Maho Beach. We managed to shoot many pictures as there were about 6 planes landing at the airport when we were there. Most amazing were the landing of bigger planes and more than 80% of those on the beach were trying to shoot pictures instead of swimming. For myself and anyone who have seen the photos of this airport before, we could now say they were genuine and really spectacular. We were being told that once during a takeoff by a jumbo, over 70 cars were flipped due to the 4 strong engines of the jumbo. As an advice for whoever who has a chance to view the taking off of a jumbo airplane, make sure you grab all your belongings firmly. Otherwise, you will have difficulty finding them again

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Everything was awesome. Driver was very nice. Plenty of water, Soda, and rum punch.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fabulous tour worth every penny

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent! Our driver and tour guide Oscar was professional, informative, and nice. We love all the rum punch, sodas, and water. The tour stops were fun(beach, Maho airport, and the great photo stops) Oscar and Amigo Tours was excellent!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very good tour. We got to know a lot about the island and people.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was awesome! The tour guide was very knowledgeable and answers all the questions my group had. I would highly recommend it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

great

From USD $ 39.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5755PRTSXMHOO1

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message