Insider's Guide to St Petersburg

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 64 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Leslie H

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The driver wasn't waiting in Arrivals; however, we asked the Information Desk to contact him. He arrived about 10 minutes later. His understanding and ability to speak English was very limited.

clivesyl

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Very good. No problems with pickup and delivery.

Jules P

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Very good, pickup was done on time with a good vehicle adapted for four persons and luggages.

Gregory J

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Booked airport transfer from St. Petersburg Airport to Crowne Plaza Hotel in the city. Driver was waiting for us and very efficient service. Didn't really compare rates with taxis but given the reputation of Russian taxis and costs I imagine the rate we paid was at lower end of scale. Actually surprised by the low cost. Can't really add anything more!

Aurélia M France

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

Good

Ernest C

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

Our trip was a transfer from the airport to Viking River Cruise terminal. The driver was waiting for us a promised and delivered us without difficulty. Had hoped that he might have some English so that we might ask him about some of the scenes along the way. None-the-less, a safe and speedy transfer. Many thanks. Will use Viator when next we have the option.

Lilia J P

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

It was OK, but the driver stayed talking in his celular almost all the time.

Adam J

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

On time typical Russian hospitality from driver though !

Miriam F Israel

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

The car was quite small for our luggage and the driver didn't know any English

Frances S

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

Taxi driver turned up on time at the airport, he couldn't speak English but was friendly. he knew what hotel we were staying at so it wasn't a problem

Bernhard C Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2012

Our luggage was lost and the driver waited one hour while we completed all the forms and formalities, we were very appreciative that he waited for us and drove us to our hotel

Lisa C

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2011

The driver was professional and made the transfer from the airport to the hotel in St. Petersburg very worry free.

CARLOS S

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2010

The driver was waiting us even after a delay of our flight in 15 minutes with identification of my name, according established on our booking. The vehicle was clean and in a good state. The driver shows well attencious during the trip to downtown hotel, but did not speak english, so our basic talking as tourists in a foreign country can not flow. Regarding the payment, the credit card used only was debted after the service done. I will recommend this site to this kind of service.

ANTHEA M United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2008

Car and driver waiting despite being very delayed by immigration. Car was somewhat clapped out!!

Egil O United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

Made the arrival much easier. We were greeted at the entrance to the arrival hall and taken to the baggage reclaim area. The only minus was that the car was parked some distance away from the terminal which left us with the choice of either waiting for the driver to go to get it or to drag our luggage over to the car.

Graham B Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2008

Driver was on time. He was also a safe and careful driver.

Timothy L United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2008

Good way to ensure easy transfer to hotel.

Brenda F United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2007

Took the stress out of arriving at an airport where language, in particular, can cause difficulties. The very nice driver was waiting at the airport. The only problem was that he didn't display my name obviously enough and I had to phone to check if he was there.

Carl T

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

On a positive note, the driver was on time, easy to find at the airport, very friendly even though he spoke no English and delivered us to the hotel without incident. Unfortunately, the vehicle was a huge negative. It was a standard white taxi, there was no leg room and the air conditioning did not work well. However, the price was very reasonable, but this is not the same quality as the limo service you get in the USA and most of Europe for a slightly higher price. If cost is not an issue and you are staying at a five star hotel, go with the transfer service offered by the hotel at 30 more.

KRIS S

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2014

The transfer went off without a hitch. However, the owner (or travel agent of the local company) called me during transit and insisted that I hand the transfer receipt to him and not the driver. He said he would meet me at the hotel and failed to arrive at the designated time. An inconvenience I could do without!

Katherine J USA

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2013

I had trouble finding my driver. I never saw anyone with a placard with my name on it....and I saw lots of other drivers with them. I saw sure I was in the Arrivals Hall. I asked 3 people for help and they said I was in the wrong place and sent me 3 times to other levels. Even though I had an international phone I call the number but was unable to contact them. Fortunately a kindly airport gentleman called for me and the cal went through so I found my driver. Next time I think I will just take a taxi.

Leonard J

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2012

The driver should have been there when we arrived but was only a few minutes late (which is enough time to start to think what do we do now!). The car smelt of cigarette smoke which is unsatisfactory, but otherwise was clean and the driver drove in a safe manner.

Christine A

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2012

A very efficient service. The driver couldn't speak a word of English but was very friendly. To be fair, why should he? It is Russia. My only complain is that it was very expensive for a single person. Just catch a taxi or use public transport instead. I have now sussed out the public transport and I could get back to the airport for £36 cheaper just using the metro and a (direct) minibus.

Ann

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

Arriving in a strange city we had organised this transfer to take the stress out of the transfer from the airport to the hotel.
The driver was 25 minuets late no explanation or apology was given. He parked a good 10 minutes walk away from the arrivals and did not offer to carry anything.
He spoke no English....which was not expected but his attitude at best could be described as rude.
On our way back to the airport we booked though a company called Welcome Taxis he picked us up a few minuets early, dropped us at the airport door and gave us lots of information. I wish we had booked them on the way in. They were also less than half the cost for much better service.
Fortunately the Taxi trip was our only bad experience in St Petersberg

Robert G

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2013

miscommunication, could not find driver

Viewing 2 of 3

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | Next

From USD $ 23.31

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3887LEDAPTHTL

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message