4 star rating: Recommended 57 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: St. Petersburg, Russian Federation
  • Duration:  45 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the St Petersburg Airport Arrival Transfer. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 57 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

It was OK, but the driver stayed talking in his celular almost all the time.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

On time typical Russian hospitality from driver though !

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

The car was quite small for our luggage and the driver didn't know any English

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

Taxi driver turned up on time at the airport, he couldn't speak English but was friendly. he knew what hotel we were staying at so it wasn't a problem

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2012

Our luggage was lost and the driver waited one hour while we completed all the forms and formalities, we were very appreciative that he waited for us and drove us to our hotel

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2011

The driver was professional and made the transfer from the airport to the hotel in St. Petersburg very worry free.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2010

The driver was waiting us even after a delay of our flight in 15 minutes with identification of my name, according established on our booking. The vehicle was clean and in a good state. The driver shows well attencious during the trip to downtown hotel, but did not speak english, so our basic talking as tourists in a foreign country can not flow. Regarding the payment, the credit card used only was debted after the service done. I will recommend this site to this kind of service.

ANTHEA M
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2008

Car and driver waiting despite being very delayed by immigration. Car was somewhat clapped out!!

Egil O
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

Made the arrival much easier. We were greeted at the entrance to the arrival hall and taken to the baggage reclaim area. The only minus was that the car was parked some distance away from the terminal which left us with the choice of either waiting for the driver to go to get it or to drag our luggage over to the car.

Graham B
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2008

Driver was on time. He was also a safe and careful driver.

Timothy L
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2008

Good way to ensure easy transfer to hotel.

Brenda F
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2007

Took the stress out of arriving at an airport where language, in particular, can cause difficulties. The very nice driver was waiting at the airport. The only problem was that he didn't display my name obviously enough and I had to phone to check if he was there.

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2014

The transfer went off without a hitch. However, the owner (or travel agent of the local company) called me during transit and insisted that I hand the transfer receipt to him and not the driver. He said he would meet me at the hotel and failed to arrive at the designated time. An inconvenience I could do without!

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2013

I had trouble finding my driver. I never saw anyone with a placard with my name on it....and I saw lots of other drivers with them. I saw sure I was in the Arrivals Hall. I asked 3 people for help and they said I was in the wrong place and sent me 3 times to other levels. Even though I had an international phone I call the number but was unable to contact them. Fortunately a kindly airport gentleman called for me and the cal went through so I found my driver. Next time I think I will just take a taxi.

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2012

The driver should have been there when we arrived but was only a few minutes late (which is enough time to start to think what do we do now!). The car smelt of cigarette smoke which is unsatisfactory, but otherwise was clean and the driver drove in a safe manner.

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2012

A very efficient service. The driver couldn't speak a word of English but was very friendly. To be fair, why should he? It is Russia. My only complain is that it was very expensive for a single person. Just catch a taxi or use public transport instead. I have now sussed out the public transport and I could get back to the airport for £36 cheaper just using the metro and a (direct) minibus.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

Arriving in a strange city we had organised this transfer to take the stress out of the transfer from the airport to the hotel.
The driver was 25 minuets late no explanation or apology was given. He parked a good 10 minutes walk away from the arrivals and did not offer to carry anything.
He spoke no English....which was not expected but his attitude at best could be described as rude.
On our way back to the airport we booked though a company called Welcome Taxis he picked us up a few minuets early, dropped us at the airport door and gave us lots of information. I wish we had booked them on the way in. They were also less than half the cost for much better service.
Fortunately the Taxi trip was our only bad experience in St Petersberg

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2013

miscommunication, could not find driver

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2013

After the Mercedes, etc. in Amsterdam, we were more than surprised by the caual attire of the driver in St. Petersburg. Although he spoke no English, we were able to make ourselves understood. The car was an unidentifiable brand with multi-hued doors and parts, a musty, worm interior and, although, it ran, it was far from the smooth ride we had in Amsterdam. When we pulled up in front of the Taleon Imperial Hotel, the doorman almost shooed us away!

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2012

Driver was there when we arrived to St.Petersburg, however he was not very nice and when he saw our luggage, he only took my mothers and left me to take my own to the car which was a walk to get to. You need to order your taxi before you go, it is very difficult to get one and they will charge you close to 100.00 to go. That goes for any place you stay in Russia, You need to order your taxi in advance through the hotel you stay at! And expect and Hour for the taxi to come.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2012

It took us 1 hour to pass through passport control due to the long lines. Our pickup was easy to spot however angry that we were 'late'. Driver did not speak english. Otherwise - convenient.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2008

Driver was 45 minutes late.

Pamela G
United Kingdom

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2008

Driver not waiting for us. Had to phone, car arrived about 45 minutes later. Driver very helpful when eventually arrived.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2015

This website is a scam. No one showed up at the airport. Buyer beware!

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2014

We were picked up by a driver that had a printed sign with my name on it. Outside the airport he was driving a regular cab. He knew where we were going as he had it on his GPS. He did not have money to pay for the parking fee and left us in the cab while he went back in the building to borrow money from someone. His driving was not the best but acceptable. When we came to a toll booth he still had no money and tried to talk his way through and then went to a cab 3 cars behind to borrow more money. We arrived at the hotel and he didn't know what to do with the prepaid voucher we gave him. He appeared to want me to pay him directly although he did not speak english. We left him with the voucher and went inside the hotel and did not see him again. I have used Viator on three previous occasions and have always had exceptional service and first class transportation. This experience will make me hesitate to use Viator again.

From USD $ 22.63

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3887LEDAPTHTL

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message