4.5 star rating: Recommended 80 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: St. Petersburg, Russian Federation
  • Duration:  4-hour Pushkin tour5-hour Pushkin and Pavlovsk tour

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Tour of Pushkin (Tsarskoye Selo) and Catherine Palace. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 80 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Beverley R
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

This was a great tour with a charming, well-educated guide who spoke almost perfect English. But we were rather surprised to find that the two of us had a personal guided tour when we'd been expecting a 'small group tour'. Definitely not a problem though!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Lydia the tour guide turned this into a wonderful experience. Her depth of knowledge brought the history to life

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

We were happy with this tour which also gave us time to see the palace and the grounds. It was a small tour group which was good. I think we had a yound female guide with good people skills.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Small group tour, in a small bus (or may be some might call it a van). We were 7 in the group. Pleasant friendly guide Nida. She knew the history reasonably well and offered relevant information at the sites. Catherine's place is so over the top...with gold gold gold everywhere. The amber room was remarkably small compared to the other rooms. On the other hand the Pavlov palace was so much nicer, appeared people actually lived there. The Russian monarchy was strange and filled with stranger stories of love and betrayal. I am glad the revolution occurred! I would definitely recommend seeing both the places as they are 10 min from each ore.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

A wonderful trip and a very qualified guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

The personal tour was good. The guide was very informed. As it was a slow day, of sorts, we got through Catherine Palace early enough. Because of that, we went to another palace of Paul the First, that was so good. In quality, I think it was every bit as good as the Catherine Palace. In some ways, maybe better.

Laurie
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

What a great tour. A very, very knowledgable guide with expert commentary from the moment you enter your comfortable vehicle to make the 30 minute trip to Pushkin. The tour of the Palace was breathtaking in beauty and the expert history commentary made it an even richer experience. Plenty of time for photos and a ""skip the long long queue"" at the start was a bonus. This was a great start to my St Petersburg visit of three days. Highly reccommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Our guide was very personable, fluent in English and extremely helpful and informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

The guide and driver were both excellent. This is a great way to get out to Pushkin from central St. Petersburg. We learned a lot on the way to the Palace and while there. Highly Recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

I recommend this tour to everyone. The town was beautiful and the people were great. Our tour guide was terrific

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

A lovely guide who spoke excellent English and was most considerate of my needs and interests. Altogether a most satisfying trip. I was picked up and delivered back to my hotel on time with the guide and excellent driver.

April C
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Excellent guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

The guide was highly informative, helpful and really great!

Renata S
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

The guide was on time and we had a car just for ourselves - that was nice. Although the guide English wasn't fantastic it was enough to learn all the rich history of the place, besides she was lovely.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

Magnificent!

Tanja G
Croatia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2009

Journey to Pushkin, Catherine Palace and Pavlovsk was excellent. My guide picked me up punctually in my hotel. She was very polite, with broad knowledge about history and art. She organized these trips perfectly. And for the driver I have only the best words. He waited for us without losing his temper in front of palaces. I strongly recommend the journeys arranged by Viator.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2009

I took the Pushkin tour on one day and the Peterhof tour the next. I was there during the last days of March and I do not think there are a lot of tourists there that time of year. Consequently I had a private tour for 2 days. The guide was great and very informative. This trip was exactly what I was hoping it would be.

ANTHEA M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2008

It was made so good because the guide was so knowledgeable and interested in answering our many questions.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Everything was satisfying.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The tour was great , Catherine Palace is a must in St Peterburg. Catherine our your guide was really courteous and nice. Great explanation about the site. 2 things: they picked us late because of traffic and they sent us back to the hotel by taxi, driver did it very fast even scary ,I didn't like it

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The tour was good. However little time to see the gardens, too rushed.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

My booking was accepted originally for a day not available. The team in St Petersburg got this sorted very efficiently. The visit to Catherine palace was excellent but the tour of Pushkin consisted of a VERY fast drive through on a bus. not what I call a "Tour" and a disappointment The guide was very good

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Very Good

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Absolutely worth doing. The amber room was amazing. Would be nice to know of other options whilst your out there.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

It is a tip to Catherine Palace; Pushkin (Tsarskoye Selo) is actually not part.of the tour, not sure why it is included n the tour name.
We liked the tour: the palace is magnificent and the grounds are great.

From USD $ 57.58

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3887TS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message