4.5 star rating: Recommended 73 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: St. Petersburg, Russian Federation
  • Duration:  4-hour Pushkin tour5-hour Pushkin and Pavlovsk tour

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Tour of Pushkin (Tsarskoye Selo) and Catherine Palace. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 73 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The guide was perfctly in time to pick us up from our hotel. Her English was also excellent and she was like a walking information centre. She was also very friendly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

The tour guide was excellent here. She had a lot of knowledge and was able to tell us about the history of the Catherine and had answers for all of the questions. The place is unbelievable, a must to see!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

A must see. Thanks, Leta. for a great day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Excellent Tour. The guide was very knowledgable and the tour group was small in number which gave a more personal experience. Amazing to see the photos of the Palaces before the restoration started and to compare it to today.

Beverley R
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

This was a great tour with a charming, well-educated guide who spoke almost perfect English. But we were rather surprised to find that the two of us had a personal guided tour when we'd been expecting a 'small group tour'. Definitely not a problem though!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Lydia the tour guide turned this into a wonderful experience. Her depth of knowledge brought the history to life

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

We were happy with this tour which also gave us time to see the palace and the grounds. It was a small tour group which was good. I think we had a yound female guide with good people skills.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Small group tour, in a small bus (or may be some might call it a van). We were 7 in the group. Pleasant friendly guide Nida. She knew the history reasonably well and offered relevant information at the sites. Catherine's place is so over the top...with gold gold gold everywhere. The amber room was remarkably small compared to the other rooms. On the other hand the Pavlov palace was so much nicer, appeared people actually lived there. The Russian monarchy was strange and filled with stranger stories of love and betrayal. I am glad the revolution occurred! I would definitely recommend seeing both the places as they are 10 min from each ore.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

A wonderful trip and a very qualified guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

The personal tour was good. The guide was very informed. As it was a slow day, of sorts, we got through Catherine Palace early enough. Because of that, we went to another palace of Paul the First, that was so good. In quality, I think it was every bit as good as the Catherine Palace. In some ways, maybe better.

Laurie
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

What a great tour. A very, very knowledgable guide with expert commentary from the moment you enter your comfortable vehicle to make the 30 minute trip to Pushkin. The tour of the Palace was breathtaking in beauty and the expert history commentary made it an even richer experience. Plenty of time for photos and a ""skip the long long queue"" at the start was a bonus. This was a great start to my St Petersburg visit of three days. Highly reccommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Our guide was very personable, fluent in English and extremely helpful and informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

The guide and driver were both excellent. This is a great way to get out to Pushkin from central St. Petersburg. We learned a lot on the way to the Palace and while there. Highly Recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

I recommend this tour to everyone. The town was beautiful and the people were great. Our tour guide was terrific

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

A lovely guide who spoke excellent English and was most considerate of my needs and interests. Altogether a most satisfying trip. I was picked up and delivered back to my hotel on time with the guide and excellent driver.

From USD $ 73.83

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 17+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3887TS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message