4.5 star rating: Recommended 89 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: St. Petersburg, Russian Federation
  • Duration:  4-hour Pushkin tour5-hour Pushkin and Pavlovsk tour

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Tour of Pushkin (Tsarskoye Selo) and Catherine Palace. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 89 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Everything was satisfying.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The tour was great , Catherine Palace is a must in St Peterburg. Catherine our your guide was really courteous and nice. Great explanation about the site. 2 things: they picked us late because of traffic and they sent us back to the hotel by taxi, driver did it very fast even scary ,I didn't like it

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The tour was good. However little time to see the gardens, too rushed.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

My booking was accepted originally for a day not available. The team in St Petersburg got this sorted very efficiently. The visit to Catherine palace was excellent but the tour of Pushkin consisted of a VERY fast drive through on a bus. not what I call a "Tour" and a disappointment The guide was very good

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Very Good

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Absolutely worth doing. The amber room was amazing. Would be nice to know of other options whilst your out there.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

It is a tip to Catherine Palace; Pushkin (Tsarskoye Selo) is actually not part.of the tour, not sure why it is included n the tour name.
We liked the tour: the palace is magnificent and the grounds are great.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Lida provided an excellent tour of Puskin and Catherine's Palace. Since it is about a one-hour drive from St. Peterburg, she pointed out key monuments and areas along the way to maximize our understanding of the area. Good command of English.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

I could visit both of Catherine Palace and Pavlovsk in Pushkin. It was great experience for me and I enjoyed very much.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

tour was great

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Our guide was great... even got us in early and because of this, nearly every room was empty (except for the Amber room) which made the experience very cool.
The weather was pretty bad, and threatening to ruin our walk around the grounds... the guide suggested that we could do another palace if this was the case... but then told us the full price of it... Seemed a little tacky to say, "walk around in the rain or Shell out an additional 70 bucks." The second tour was offered at that price online, and all members of our group had opted to skip it... That being said... The Catherines Palace was fabulous.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Great tour and a most knowledgable guide. Our only complaint was that the seats in the minibus were very wet- from being cleaned we assume- and the back of my jeans were soaked through both trips there and back.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

We could have gone on this tour using public transportation. BUT...I am so happy that we booked through Viator. We were picked up at our hotel and driven to Pushkin and the Palace. Our guide led us through the "back door". There was no waiting in the long public lines. We definitely were on the less crowded tour of the palace. Much appreciated. Our guide was excellent with the narration of our tour. After the interior tour, we walked through the park surrounding the palace. I was expecting to walk around the town of Pushkin...but, we did not. I must have misunderstood the tour description. Palace and grounds were beautiful!

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Good trip,nice company, excellent guide.Effort has been made to timely pick up and drop off tourists from all over the city.Overall, very good.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Our guide was very good and told us much about the places we visited but we were disappointed in not having more time to visit the grounds. I think that this is the biggest complaint of other reviewers and Viator should lengthen their tours by at least 30 minutes.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Was good.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

The tour was great! Our guide was very informative and spoke very good English. She took us through every room giving us the history down to the age of the wooden floor in some rooms! The amber room was magnificent along with the rest of the palace. Only thing is I don't think it was worth 285 USD.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

Interesting place to go

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Was a great experience and wonderfull time spend at this tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

I liked the explanations given by the guide about the Russian History and the other people of the group.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

We enjoyed this tour. The girl was quite good and went out of her way to help us. There were times that I would have appreciated a break to buy a book or post card. It was a bit rushed.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

Great experience. Everything turned out as planned. Outstanding punctuality and efficiency. The agency called twice to our hotel to confirm the event and to announce pick up time. The guide, a russian young girl who spoke perfect English, was very nice, pacient and knew everything about history and facts. The best of all: In a private tour you could avoid all waiting lines. The tourists crowd was huge and our previous reservation made a complete diference saving time. There were lines of people waiting for hours to buy ticketes. I will definitely recommend the tour, specially to mature couples like us. The addition of Pavlov Palace to the trip was a plus. I only regret not having the possibility to visit Alexander Palace, next to CatherineĀ“s. Could not find it in your offers...and it was just next door to the main attraction. It might be a nice idea to include it in your tours because it is not easy to get to it individually. I will certainlly come back to Viator in our next planning. Thanks.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

transportation made the trip out of central St. Petersburg a breeze. Okasana the trip was very nice and knowledgable. Only wish there had been a little more time because we are also professional photographers. There was no time for the gift shop. The day was great though.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

Great tour with our fantastic guide Okchana. Would suggest to only do Catherine Palace. The other people on our tour stayed at Catherine Palace while we went on to the Pushkin. Would have preferred to walk around the gardens for the extra hour. Otherwise a good tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

Excellent tour

From USD $ 58.61

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3887TS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message