• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 61 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: St. Petersburg, Russian Federation
  • Duration:  4-hour Pushkin tour5-hour Pushkin and Pavlovsk tour

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Tour of Pushkin (Tsarskoye Selo) and Catherine Palace. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 61 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

Magnificent!

Tanja G
Croatia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2009

Journey to Pushkin, Catherine Palace and Pavlovsk was excellent. My guide picked me up punctually in my hotel. She was very polite, with broad knowledge about history and art. She organized these trips perfectly. And for the driver I have only the best words. He waited for us without losing his temper in front of palaces. I strongly recommend the journeys arranged by Viator.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2009

I took the Pushkin tour on one day and the Peterhof tour the next. I was there during the last days of March and I do not think there are a lot of tourists there that time of year. Consequently I had a private tour for 2 days. The guide was great and very informative. This trip was exactly what I was hoping it would be.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2008

It was made so good because the guide was so knowledgeable and interested in answering our many questions.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

tour was great

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Our guide was great... even got us in early and because of this, nearly every room was empty (except for the Amber room) which made the experience very cool.
The weather was pretty bad, and threatening to ruin our walk around the grounds... the guide suggested that we could do another palace if this was the case... but then told us the full price of it... Seemed a little tacky to say, "walk around in the rain or Shell out an additional 70 bucks." The second tour was offered at that price online, and all members of our group had opted to skip it... That being said... The Catherines Palace was fabulous.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Great tour and a most knowledgable guide. Our only complaint was that the seats in the minibus were very wet- from being cleaned we assume- and the back of my jeans were soaked through both trips there and back.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

We could have gone on this tour using public transportation. BUT...I am so happy that we booked through Viator. We were picked up at our hotel and driven to Pushkin and the Palace. Our guide led us through the "back door". There was no waiting in the long public lines. We definitely were on the less crowded tour of the palace. Much appreciated. Our guide was excellent with the narration of our tour. After the interior tour, we walked through the park surrounding the palace. I was expecting to walk around the town of Pushkin...but, we did not. I must have misunderstood the tour description. Palace and grounds were beautiful!

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Good trip,nice company, excellent guide.Effort has been made to timely pick up and drop off tourists from all over the city.Overall, very good.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Our guide was very good and told us much about the places we visited but we were disappointed in not having more time to visit the grounds. I think that this is the biggest complaint of other reviewers and Viator should lengthen their tours by at least 30 minutes.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Was good.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

The tour was great! Our guide was very informative and spoke very good English. She took us through every room giving us the history down to the age of the wooden floor in some rooms! The amber room was magnificent along with the rest of the palace. Only thing is I don't think it was worth 285 USD.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

Interesting place to go

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Was a great experience and wonderfull time spend at this tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

I liked the explanations given by the guide about the Russian History and the other people of the group.

From USD $ 79.93

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 17+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3887TS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message