Insider's Guide to St Petersburg

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 103 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Laurie Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

What a great tour. A very, very knowledgable guide with expert commentary from the moment you enter your comfortable vehicle to make the 30 minute trip to Pushkin. The tour of the Palace was breathtaking in beauty and the expert history commentary made it an even richer experience. Plenty of time for photos and a ""skip the long long queue"" at the start was a bonus. This was a great start to my St Petersburg visit of three days. Highly reccommended.

Glenn G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Our guide was very personable, fluent in English and extremely helpful and informative.

Pretesh M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

The guide and driver were both excellent. This is a great way to get out to Pushkin from central St. Petersburg. We learned a lot on the way to the Palace and while there. Highly Recommended.

Cynthia G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

I recommend this tour to everyone. The town was beautiful and the people were great. Our tour guide was terrific

Evelyn M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

A lovely guide who spoke excellent English and was most considerate of my needs and interests. Altogether a most satisfying trip. I was picked up and delivered back to my hotel on time with the guide and excellent driver.

April C United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Excellent guide.

Daniel J USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

The guide was highly informative, helpful and really great!

Renata S United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

The guide was on time and we had a car just for ourselves - that was nice. Although the guide English wasn't fantastic it was enough to learn all the rich history of the place, besides she was lovely.

Joseph A USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

Magnificent!

Tanja G Croatia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2009

Journey to Pushkin, Catherine Palace and Pavlovsk was excellent. My guide picked me up punctually in my hotel. She was very polite, with broad knowledge about history and art. She organized these trips perfectly. And for the driver I have only the best words. He waited for us without losing his temper in front of palaces. I strongly recommend the journeys arranged by Viator.

CLAYTON F USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2009

I took the Pushkin tour on one day and the Peterhof tour the next. I was there during the last days of March and I do not think there are a lot of tourists there that time of year. Consequently I had a private tour for 2 days. The guide was great and very informative. This trip was exactly what I was hoping it would be.

ANTHEA M United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2008

It was made so good because the guide was so knowledgeable and interested in answering our many questions.

Wanley D

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Peterhof is a better tour. If you do one, go to Peterhof.

Fernanda A

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

The tour was a must do! The guide was very well preapared and accomodating to our children requests.

KONSTANTINOS P

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Everything was satisfying.

barb-andrade

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The tour was great , Catherine Palace is a must in St Peterburg. Catherine our your guide was really courteous and nice. Great explanation about the site. 2 things: they picked us late because of traffic and they sent us back to the hotel by taxi, driver did it very fast even scary ,I didn't like it

Hilary N

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The tour was good. However little time to see the gardens, too rushed.

Josephine R

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

My booking was accepted originally for a day not available. The team in St Petersburg got this sorted very efficiently. The visit to Catherine palace was excellent but the tour of Pushkin consisted of a VERY fast drive through on a bus. not what I call a "Tour" and a disappointment The guide was very good

Christopher B

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Very Good

louisedickson22

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Absolutely worth doing. The amber room was amazing. Would be nice to know of other options whilst your out there.

Svetlana T

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

It is a tip to Catherine Palace; Pushkin (Tsarskoye Selo) is actually not part.of the tour, not sure why it is included n the tour name.
We liked the tour: the palace is magnificent and the grounds are great.

William B

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Lida provided an excellent tour of Puskin and Catherine's Palace. Since it is about a one-hour drive from St. Peterburg, she pointed out key monuments and areas along the way to maximize our understanding of the area. Good command of English.

Toru T

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

I could visit both of Catherine Palace and Pavlovsk in Pushkin. It was great experience for me and I enjoyed very much.

Robert G

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

tour was great

Bridget M

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Our guide was great... even got us in early and because of this, nearly every room was empty (except for the Amber room) which made the experience very cool.
The weather was pretty bad, and threatening to ruin our walk around the grounds... the guide suggested that we could do another palace if this was the case... but then told us the full price of it... Seemed a little tacky to say, "walk around in the rain or Shell out an additional 70 bucks." The second tour was offered at that price online, and all members of our group had opted to skip it... That being said... The Catherines Palace was fabulous.

Viewing 3 of 5

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 58.02

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3887TS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message