4 star rating: Recommended 149 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: St. Thomas, US Virgin Islands
  • Duration:  3-5 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 149 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Our tour was GREAT!!!! We had the best time, will tour with him again on our next visit.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

We took the shore excursion on Feb 6 2013. Elvis was our driver and tour guide. He is very informative, and lots of fun. You definitely get your moneys worth and would highly recommend this tour to anyone wanting to see the island.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Sonny was our tour guide, driver, and Disc Jockey.... Greatest fun was had. The tour ran on time for all segments; shopping in Charlotte Amalie; then given our choice of beaches. We choose Magen's beach and it was beautiful, not crowded. Sonny was very informative and shared his island knowledge. Thanks Viator

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Sonny Liston tour was great tour guide,we enjoyed his commends and sing while going from place to place.Highly recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Loved it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

We really enjoyed the sightseeing and shopping trip. Our tour guide was a blast! Besides telling us all about the island, he told the funniest jokes and lead us in sing-a-longs. We really enjoyed getting to see Magan Bay. Our favorite part of the tour was going to the top of the island.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

10plus for sunny's tours, he is informative hilarious and had the tour rocking and singing to his tunes. Great day and I go back ill do it again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Loved this tour, I would highly recommend to anyone wanting to see St. Thomas. We saw a couple other tours around and they weren't laughing, smiling and having a good time as we were. Also this was our first trip booked with viator and cannot wait to book more with them.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

It was lively and fun. Our tour made more noise than all the other tours combined. Sunny's name accurately describes his disposition. He was fun, knowledgeable and made people feel welcome.

taggs
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Sunny is the best - great time - singing dancing and seeing the island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Wonderful trip, Elvis was great with his information about the island. The music was great and I would definately do it again

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

The excursion was exceptionally great!!! Our tour guide, Elvis, was very knowledgeable and helpful. He was patient and gave us the amount of time we wanted at the various stopping points. I thouroughly enjoyed every minute and was very impressed with the service provided. I highly recommend the excursion at St. Thomas.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

If you ever, ever take just one tour in your life.... Make it this tour. You will never have a better time in your life... Sunny and his wife Gigi were awesome.... I will go back to St. Thomas just to take a tour with them.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Fantastic Tour with a very knowledgeable tour operator. The Tour guide was from the island and really knew the history. He made the tour enjoyable. I would recommend this tour to my friends and family.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Had a wonderful tour, fantastic and fun driver. From start to finish the tour was well organised and professional. Really enjoyed the music in the tour bus, added to an already great time. Would highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Excellent tour. The driver made the tour memorable and showed us the most important spots.
The ride was fun and entertaining.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Had a blast! Was very entertaining and made it so much fun. We sang through out the trip, went to great scenic sites. Didn't have as much time at the beach as we wanted, not because of our guide but because of a very inconsiderate woman who took her time shopping at the gift shop, please be courteous to everyone on the tour. Sapphire beach was great we saw a few iguanas.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Superb experience and great service!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Absolutely amazing, Sunny Liston is the best tour guide ever. He made the trip fun with so much laughter. Please be sure to ask for Sunny Liston to be your driver....

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Very nice tour, reasonably price. Be aware, there are lots of curvy roads in St Thomas and people may be carsick. Highly recommended tour otherwise.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

Best excursion of our trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Excellent!! Sunny Liston make it all worth while with his entretaining music and history of the island....You could see other tour vehicles go bye, and they envy our enthusiasm, and overall party mood. If there was something I did not care about, was Saphire beach....not a great beach to go to, lots of sea plants all over.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

good value for the money

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

My husband and I recently booked this tour on our cruise to the Caribbean. We had a great time with Sunny and he truly made this a great experience! He gave great commentary about the island and stopped to let us take many great pictures along the entire tour. As mentioned in other reviews, the Banana Daiquiri's are amazing! We chose Sapphire Beach and were not disappointed! The beach was not crowded and the water was beautiful! We rented snorkeling gear and saw a sting ray among other beautiful fish. There is also a small food stand to get a good lunch (burgers $10, fish sandwich $14). I would recommend wearing your swim suit on the tour if you're going to the beach as the restrooms were extremely hot. Overall we were extremely pleased with booking this tour and would highly recommend it.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

This was the perfect way to see St Thomas when we had a relatively short amount of time. We selected the beach option, and I'm so glad I did - the water was crystal clear and warm - just what you expect in the Caribbean! The views from the mountaintop were spectacular and our guide was the best!

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message