4 star rating: Recommended 144 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: St. Thomas, US Virgin Islands
  • Duration:  3-5 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 144 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

We enjoyed the tour. Sunny Liston was promptly available to take us as soon as we disembarked. We had a while to shop downtown and then took a very lively ride, with fun music, up to the Mountain Top where we learned a little about what we could see, including beautiful views of Magen's Bay. We then were dropped off a the beach of our choice, Saphire Beach, where we enjoyed a couple of hours at that beautiful beach. We were picked up at the planned time and dropped off at our ship. All in all it was a great time!

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

My husband and I enjoyed our tour of the island. We started out shopping downtown. Our guide stopped at all the normal stops along the island. He played carribean music between sightseeing stops. The other tour buses were jealous of how our bus rocked. Magen Beach was beautiful! A huge highlight!

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

A good tour. We enjoyed the visit to the Megan's Bay beach.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

A good tour. We enjoyed the visit to the Megan's Bay beach.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

A good tour. We enjoyed the visit to the Megan's Bay beach.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

A good tour. We enjoyed the visit to the Megan's Bay beach.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

We researched excursion options and chose Sunny Liston Tours based on the value and the numerous happy customer reviews. We docked around 8am on March 31st with wonderful weather and 3 hours to kill before our excursion that was slated to start at 11am. We chose the 5 hour shopping, sightseeing and beach excursion and it turned out to be exactly what we expected and more. We took up a few hours by making a beeline to the Sky Ride prior to Sunnys excursion. On our walk back to the ship from the Sky Ride we caught a glimpse of Sunny headed back to the ship. We met him at his truck shortly after we got back and found out we were the only people who chose the 11am start time. He had carried two groups earlier to town to shop, one at 9am and the other at 10am. We chose the 11am time because we aren't much into shopping. We loaded up and left the port a bit early since we had nobody else left to wait for. Once in town Sunny took the time to talk with me about his work, the economy, island life and such. To me, my time and conversation with him was worth way more than a few hours of shopping. We also had time to discuss which beach would be best for snorkeling and in that conversation, he confirmed our pick for the beach best suited for the purpose. Sunny made the sightseeing fun with his antics, music, and singing while making sure we were all involved. Being a fuddy duddy I was impartial to all of the singing to begin with, but by time we were leaving Mountain Top, Sunny and the fun had grown on me. I soon found myself singing Sunday, Monday, ...... Every day of the week, I love you. Sunny dropped each group off at their respected beaches, Magens Bay first, Coki second, then Sapphire Beach last. He told us exactly what time to be ready for our ride back to the ship. His professionalism and fun-loving attitude made this by far the best excursion experience in St. Thomas. I would highly recommend that you see him ASAP.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Our guide SQ was very nice and considerate. The tour was long and as we passed historical landmarks we were given the history; however, we were not given much photo opportunity. SQ share his love and knowledge of the island as well as insight into his personal life which added a special touch to this tour. It would have been great if refreshment stops had been built into the tour. Other than that, it was great!

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Ok, this tour isnt going to be as interesting as some other islands where there is much to see with regards sightseeing, but what we did do was very enjoyable. We opted for an hours shopping, then the tour and finally the beach. The market was good as many local traders were there and the sightseeing itself was made better by the driver Elvis who got everyone singing. It was nice to finish off the tour by the beach for 2 hours as this is a lovely beach albeit the fact it costs 4 dollars each to enter. I would recommend this tour to first time travellers to St. Thomas

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

We went with tour minibus to north from west side than mountain top .. nice view of Megan Beach and the other small island nearby. Sapphire Beach ( its free) nice beach,you can rent snorkeling ,if you want beach chair too (i didn't rent,just put my towel to under tree). they have shower after swim..Water is very clean.Then returned to ship.It was nice,i like it..Nice Island many high hills and forest,small roads,nice beaches

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

We enjoyed this tour. We were able to go downtown and do some shopping. Most of the stores were jewelry and diamond stores. We weren't in the market for this but there were plenty of other shops to go to. The flea market in the square was well worth the time. Good souvenirs for a good price. You could also barter there and many of the items they had were in the local shops as well. Then we took a trip to the top of the mountain and could see St. Johns and the neighboring islands. Good view of beaches as well. We then went to Coki beach and had a very good time snorkeling and feeding the fish. Lots of fun and well worth the money!

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Fun tour our guide was Sunny Liston, very knowledgeable of Island. Gave us extra time on the beach 3 hrs. instead of 2! Only thing is if you want a quiet relaxing tour this one is not for you! Sunny likes to sing along with his music which is funny and he is not a good singer. And he likes to jerk his vehicle to the beat of the music. Have Fun! Would recommend.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Had a great time. Our guide, Elvis was everything we had read about him and more.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

The tour guide made it very interesting. He showed us Magens Bay - Awesome. Personally,I could have used a little more time at the gift shop on the top of the mountain. But, I enjoyed the tour, the beautiful scenery and the warm temperatures. (I'm from Canada).

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Although we have been to St Thomas several times we've never seen the Island. tour and guide were excellant but shoild have chosen another beach other than Coki. ease of purchase and meet and greet were superb.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Sunny's bus was the only bus jamming. It was a fun-filled ride.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

What a great way to see the island in a short period of time. The only drawbacks were the delay in leaving the cruise port and the speaker system in the tour bus. Our driver wanted to fill up every seat so we waited about 15-20 mins while he solicited passerbys. The tour operator, Sunny, had the volume very loud on the radio and he spoke too loud over the P.A. System. Aside from that, Sunny was extremely nice and very accommodating to everyone on the tour. We paid the $4 fee to go to Magens Bay beach. The beach was one of the most beautiful beaches I have visited.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

This tour was a great way to accomplish everything we wanted to see and do in St. Thomas. Elvis, our guide, made it so much more fun than expected, singing and telling us great stories and history of the island. Getting the whole tour bus involved was a great way to connect with our fellow tour travellers. Don't go if you don't want fun!!!!!!!! Sunday, ooh ooh, Monday ooh ooh ......(Rock the boat), every day of the week!!

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Elvis was awesome! I wish we could have spent more time at the mountain top place and I was very dissapointed when we did not go to Magens Beach as the vote was for a different beach and then discovered we were the only 2 that stayed at the beach upon pick up.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Very enjoyable tour round the Island.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

We had a wonderful time with Sunny! We had 6 of us in this tour, 2 of which used wheelchairs. Sunny's vehicle really isn't made to transport wheelchairs but we made the best of it. He took us to beautiful places and had us all singing and laughing in his bus. We booked our trip prior to leaving the US and paid approx. $35-40 pp. When some couples got on at the ship, they paid $30 ea. :(

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Very good guide. Funny and entertaining. Nice views of the island. Beach portion was excellent (Sapphire Beach) good choice.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

A great day out with experianced guide

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2013

this tour was very flexible. you could be dropped at the beach of your choice and stay as long as you wanted. carnival was in town so we didnt do downtown shopping. the mountain top souvenier shop is the cheapeast. St.Thomas was very crowded so traffic was heavy. Tour did not include beach fare.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Our shore excursion on St, Thomas went pretty well. It was unfortunate that the day we were there, a Carnival was being celebrated which produced a lot of traffic, parades, and various streets being closed. Because of this there was some confusion at the start of our shore experience as to what the plan was for our trip. But we finally got underway in a fine open air vehicle and eliminated the shopping part which was okay with us.

From USD $ 34.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5329PRTSTTSSB

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message