• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 95 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: St. Thomas, US Virgin Islands
  • Duration:  3-5 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 95 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

Best excursion of our trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Excellent!! Sunny Liston make it all worth while with his entretaining music and history of the island....You could see other tour vehicles go bye, and they envy our enthusiasm, and overall party mood. If there was something I did not care about, was Saphire beach....not a great beach to go to, lots of sea plants all over.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

good value for the money

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

My husband and I recently booked this tour on our cruise to the Caribbean. We had a great time with Sunny and he truly made this a great experience! He gave great commentary about the island and stopped to let us take many great pictures along the entire tour. As mentioned in other reviews, the Banana Daiquiri's are amazing! We chose Sapphire Beach and were not disappointed! The beach was not crowded and the water was beautiful! We rented snorkeling gear and saw a sting ray among other beautiful fish. There is also a small food stand to get a good lunch (burgers $10, fish sandwich $14). I would recommend wearing your swim suit on the tour if you're going to the beach as the restrooms were extremely hot. Overall we were extremely pleased with booking this tour and would highly recommend it.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

This was the perfect way to see St Thomas when we had a relatively short amount of time. We selected the beach option, and I'm so glad I did - the water was crystal clear and warm - just what you expect in the Caribbean! The views from the mountaintop were spectacular and our guide was the best!

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Had a great time. Our guide, Elvis was everything we had read about him and more.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

The tour guide made it very interesting. He showed us Magens Bay - Awesome. Personally,I could have used a little more time at the gift shop on the top of the mountain. But, I enjoyed the tour, the beautiful scenery and the warm temperatures. (I'm from Canada).

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Although we have been to St Thomas several times we've never seen the Island. tour and guide were excellant but shoild have chosen another beach other than Coki. ease of purchase and meet and greet were superb.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Sunny's bus was the only bus jamming. It was a fun-filled ride.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

What a great way to see the island in a short period of time. The only drawbacks were the delay in leaving the cruise port and the speaker system in the tour bus. Our driver wanted to fill up every seat so we waited about 15-20 mins while he solicited passerbys. The tour operator, Sunny, had the volume very loud on the radio and he spoke too loud over the P.A. System. Aside from that, Sunny was extremely nice and very accommodating to everyone on the tour. We paid the $4 fee to go to Magens Bay beach. The beach was one of the most beautiful beaches I have visited.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

This tour was a great way to accomplish everything we wanted to see and do in St. Thomas. Elvis, our guide, made it so much more fun than expected, singing and telling us great stories and history of the island. Getting the whole tour bus involved was a great way to connect with our fellow tour travellers. Don't go if you don't want fun!!!!!!!! Sunday, ooh ooh, Monday ooh ooh ......(Rock the boat), every day of the week!!

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Elvis was awesome! I wish we could have spent more time at the mountain top place and I was very dissapointed when we did not go to Magens Beach as the vote was for a different beach and then discovered we were the only 2 that stayed at the beach upon pick up.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Very enjoyable tour round the Island.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

We had a wonderful time with Sunny! We had 6 of us in this tour, 2 of which used wheelchairs. Sunny's vehicle really isn't made to transport wheelchairs but we made the best of it. He took us to beautiful places and had us all singing and laughing in his bus. We booked our trip prior to leaving the US and paid approx. $35-40 pp. When some couples got on at the ship, they paid $30 ea. :(

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Very good guide. Funny and entertaining. Nice views of the island. Beach portion was excellent (Sapphire Beach) good choice.

From USD $ 34.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 3+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5329PRTSTTSSB

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message