Insider's Guide to Stockholm

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 152 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Paul F

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The tour was great when we eventually got on it. There was a lot of confusion over "Red" sightseeing and "City" sightseeing buses as both are red and both stop at the same pick-up places. With one one these you could also use the green buses but not with the other one.
Advise you are aware of what you are allowed onto when you buy the tickets. Apart from thet, the tour is very good VFM.

Alan C

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Lovely city. Hop on Hop off a great way to get around if on a visit with limited time

Grace W

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

It was good and certainly useful for a first-time traveller in Stockholm.

Esra E

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

More telling about history, current Stockholm, and stories...

Rhonda S

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Had a great time!

Kathryn M

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

We had a 72-hour voucher which we showed the driver each time we boarded the bus. I expected that the first driver would time-stamp it to start the 72 hours, but there was no issue made of the start time. Each driver just nodded at us when we showed the voucher so it was easy to use. The bus made it easy to get around and see the highlights of the city. Sometimes it seemed that we had to wait a long time (25+ minutes) for a bus to arrive. The bus for this tour company is green which made it easy to identify and spot from a distance. The other Hop-on Hop-off company uses a red bus and the regular city bus is also red so the green bus color was helpful. Bus was clean, drivers were helpful, audio commentary available in many languages provided interesting tour information. Overall we were happy with the service and would use Viator again.

Elaine L

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

loved that you could listen to the tour recorded in your language, made for a nice experience

Mary D

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Nice. Busses seemed plentiful. Drivers helpful. The plug-in commentary was interesting and convenient, but I prefer when a real person is giving the commentary as it can be continuous and timely.

betty b

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Very crowded buses. Need many more. There were 10 cruise ships in Stockholm the day we used the bus. Everyone was afraid of not getting on the bus together back to the ship on time. We were very lucky the driver let people stand when getting on close to the last stop at the ship.
Needed more. Uses at the ship when it docked. The process of taking money and filling up the bus took at least 30 minutes for each bus.

Roy W

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

An excellent experience with good headphone commentary in English and very good value once we had worked out the various bus routes and stops.

Judith M J

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Great tour. We had limited time in Stockholm and this tour gave us a good preview. Loved the Vasa Museum

Valerie L

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Great way to see Stockholm, good bus drivers and very informative commentary.

Trevor T

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

wonderful city and HOHO buses worked just fine

Dennis E. B

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Nice tour but was cut short because of the Marathon

walterburatto

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Exactly as described, however start/finish times and bus intervals were different than stated on the providers website. Also, bus driver and "ticket seller" didn't seem to understand the Viator voucher, didn't provide us with a ticket so we just kept showing the voucher. As we did quite a few of the HOHO buses in Europe, worked out they give a substantial discount if you show a ticket from another HOHO bus from another city. But you don't know that until you are there!

John D

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

It was exactly as advertised. What you would expect from a HoHo bus. No complaints

Richard T C

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

Good overall tour of the city with the ability to do all 3 routes (although the Green Route is the less desirable if you have to eliminate one); clear audio although not all headsets were working so you have to hunt for one sometimes.

Alina Y

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

The Red and Blue routes get you to the same places, The Yellow one is different. Worth doing.

Norman B

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

The young men and women at the main stops were great. Their main job is to sell BUT they were very helpful, informative and fun. You must to do something about the two different companies with RED Buses. I thought "Hop On Hop Off" was a protected trade name. Guess not. Had a little logistics problem at the end of the 1st day with everyone trying to get back to the cruise ships and not enough buses but a late afternoon rain solved that problem our 2nd day.

Marcia K

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

Commentary could have been more. But with the 3 lines it was worth it.

Steven L

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

Hop on Hop off was very good.

markhu56

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2011

Unclear as to where to pick up the bus (it's down by the river - map provided via Viator was incorrect). Three different routes, only had time for two but covered the major sites. Be forewarned, if taking the tour bus to Vasa, check the times of the museum as the bus goes quite early vs late summer museum hours.

Stefanie W

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2011

Nice tour.

Nic United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

I love Stockholm. The ticket is actually valid 48 hours, not 24 as originally though so a nice surprise. Convenient sight seeing option, worth the money.

Don G F

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

Good value, should have had it for multiple days.

Viewing 4 of 7

Page: Previous | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | Next

From USD $ 39.38

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

You must print and bring a paper voucher for this activity. What's this?
Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message