4 star rating: Recommended 132 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Stockholm, Sweden
  • Duration:  Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the City Sightseeing Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 132 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

The best Hop-on Hop-off tour I've ever done! Both routes were great, and the buses came by very regularly. Some stops were for history, some were for art, and some were for fun. Great drivers, great narrator, I learned a lot. Wonderful!

Heli W
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

Superb tour with fantastic audio commentary about Stockholm's history and famous landmarks.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2009

This is certainly the way to see Stockholm. We used it for our day in port from a cruise ship. Very convenient to many of the important places you would want to see. Price is much better then the ship's excursion prices. A definite "do it!"

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2009

It was more than we expected. We had two routes to choose from, and we hopped on both.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

We had very courteous and helpful drivers. We also appreciated the good selection of tour stops.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

This is a great way to see the sights of this beautiful city quickly and efficiently.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Not always on time. Had to wait longer than advertised.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Good overview of the city and nice that you can use it for 24hours.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Good value, stops all over Stockholm, loved the addition of the boat option.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Good tour route but had to wait a long time for a pick up at Skansen as only very 30-40 mins in April. Be aware there are 2 different companies and it is confusing which of the red buses you can use green ones are fine.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

I really enjoyed seeing all the landmarks in Stockholm. The driver was polite and helpful.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

easy to use and great way to see the city.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Typical Hop On/Off Bus Tour. The bus route was nice, allowing you to see the majority of the city in a relatively short time.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The tour was great when we eventually got on it. There was a lot of confusion over "Red" sightseeing and "City" sightseeing buses as both are red and both stop at the same pick-up places. With one one these you could also use the green buses but not with the other one.
Advise you are aware of what you are allowed onto when you buy the tickets. Apart from thet, the tour is very good VFM.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Lovely city. Hop on Hop off a great way to get around if on a visit with limited time

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

It was good and certainly useful for a first-time traveller in Stockholm.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

More telling about history, current Stockholm, and stories...

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Had a great time!

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

We had a 72-hour voucher which we showed the driver each time we boarded the bus. I expected that the first driver would time-stamp it to start the 72 hours, but there was no issue made of the start time. Each driver just nodded at us when we showed the voucher so it was easy to use. The bus made it easy to get around and see the highlights of the city. Sometimes it seemed that we had to wait a long time (25+ minutes) for a bus to arrive. The bus for this tour company is green which made it easy to identify and spot from a distance. The other Hop-on Hop-off company uses a red bus and the regular city bus is also red so the green bus color was helpful. Bus was clean, drivers were helpful, audio commentary available in many languages provided interesting tour information. Overall we were happy with the service and would use Viator again.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

loved that you could listen to the tour recorded in your language, made for a nice experience

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Nice. Busses seemed plentiful. Drivers helpful. The plug-in commentary was interesting and convenient, but I prefer when a real person is giving the commentary as it can be continuous and timely.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Very crowded buses. Need many more. There were 10 cruise ships in Stockholm the day we used the bus. Everyone was afraid of not getting on the bus together back to the ship on time. We were very lucky the driver let people stand when getting on close to the last stop at the ship.
Needed more. Uses at the ship when it docked. The process of taking money and filling up the bus took at least 30 minutes for each bus.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

An excellent experience with good headphone commentary in English and very good value once we had worked out the various bus routes and stops.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Great tour. We had limited time in Stockholm and this tour gave us a good preview. Loved the Vasa Museum

From USD $ 38.45

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2916STOCKHOLM

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message