4.5 star rating: Recommended 119 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Stockholm, Sweden
  • Duration:  Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the City Sightseeing Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 119 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

Great way to see Stockholm. I just hope you get a sunny day becuase we got drenched switching to the other color line of the bus.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

The Red and Blue routes get you to the same places, The Yellow one is different. Worth doing.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

The young men and women at the main stops were great. Their main job is to sell BUT they were very helpful, informative and fun. You must to do something about the two different companies with RED Buses. I thought "Hop On Hop Off" was a protected trade name. Guess not. Had a little logistics problem at the end of the 1st day with everyone trying to get back to the cruise ships and not enough buses but a late afternoon rain solved that problem our 2nd day.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

Commentary could have been more. But with the 3 lines it was worth it.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

Hop on Hop off was very good.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2011

Unclear as to where to pick up the bus (it's down by the river - map provided via Viator was incorrect). Three different routes, only had time for two but covered the major sites. Be forewarned, if taking the tour bus to Vasa, check the times of the museum as the bus goes quite early vs late summer museum hours.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2011

Nice tour.

Nic
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

I love Stockholm. The ticket is actually valid 48 hours, not 24 as originally though so a nice surprise. Convenient sight seeing option, worth the money.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

Good value, should have had it for multiple days.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

It's good. But, I wish there is more fequent Green line

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

Very well done and a good way to familiarize yourself with a new City; we only had the day so it sewrved us very well and our thanks to one of the guides who made specikal arrangements for us to get back to ship on time!

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

Initially couldn't find the bus stop and had to wait over 25 mins in torrential rain for the bus, but after that all was fine. Did all 3 routes, but didn't get off much due to the rain. Windows very steamed up - but not Viators fault as everyone had decided to do the trip. Commentary, headphones and itinery good, so would strongly recommend.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2011

TOUR WAS GREAR, ONLY DRAW BACK WAS THE LONG WALK TO GET ON and OFF BUS AT CRUISE PORT

Brian S
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2010

A very informative and interesting tour of Stockholm, unfortunately marred by the audio commentary CD failing towards the end of the trip. The driver apologised for this and added a few extra minutes to the tour as 'compensation'. Nevertheless, we were pleased we had taken the trip.

Roddy K
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2010

Excellent, if rather crowded. The one problem - three routes more if you count the boat trips they also organise and the voucher didn't say exactly what we'd bought or how much we'd paid. First driver refused then another when I said what we'd paid gave us a ticket for all three routes. Wish we'd known about the boat trips as well! The bus trips were excellent - multi lingual audio commentary although many of the sites were 'full' so getting off and waiting was not a success - Vassa Museum, Ice Bar, etc.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2010

A great way to get a feel and an overview of Stockholm.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2010

This worked out fine and we enjoyed ourselves.

Janet G
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2008

Good value for money.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2008

Having our voucher ahead of time saved us time, and we didn't have to worry about exchanging money or getting credit card approved while standing at the curb outside the bus. It was very easy to exchange for one of the tickets. Also, the price was competitive with purchasing direct. With limited time in Stockholm, having our tickets ahead of time saved precious time.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2007

We quite enjoyed our tour. There was lots of interesting information. Thanks.

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

This was a good way to get around and see the city, but the whole loop took several hours, when walking a bit would have saved time. We often waited longer than hoped to catch the next bus after hopping off.....also there a multiple companies with these busses and determining where the stop was was often confusing.

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

I really like doing the Hop-on Hop-off but they are really to crowded when you in a town with a couple of cruise ships. Its hard to get a sit.

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Def worth doing but too many people allowed on the buses,made it hard to look at things and not sure why the buses and boats stopped early each day!

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

You really can't depend on this means of getting around after 4:00 p.m.

From USD $ 38.98

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2916STOCKHOLM

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message