4 star rating: Recommended 139 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location:Stockholm, Sweden
  • Duration:Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the City Sightseeing Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 139 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

loved that you could listen to the tour recorded in your language, made for a nice experience

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Nice. Busses seemed plentiful. Drivers helpful. The plug-in commentary was interesting and convenient, but I prefer when a real person is giving the commentary as it can be continuous and timely.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Very crowded buses. Need many more. There were 10 cruise ships in Stockholm the day we used the bus. Everyone was afraid of not getting on the bus together back to the ship on time. We were very lucky the driver let people stand when getting on close to the last stop at the ship.
Needed more. Uses at the ship when it docked. The process of taking money and filling up the bus took at least 30 minutes for each bus.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

An excellent experience with good headphone commentary in English and very good value once we had worked out the various bus routes and stops.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Great tour. We had limited time in Stockholm and this tour gave us a good preview. Loved the Vasa Museum

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Great way to see Stockholm, good bus drivers and very informative commentary.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

wonderful city and HOHO buses worked just fine

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Nice tour but was cut short because of the Marathon

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Exactly as described, however start/finish times and bus intervals were different than stated on the providers website. Also, bus driver and "ticket seller" didn't seem to understand the Viator voucher, didn't provide us with a ticket so we just kept showing the voucher. As we did quite a few of the HOHO buses in Europe, worked out they give a substantial discount if you show a ticket from another HOHO bus from another city. But you don't know that until you are there!

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

It was exactly as advertised. What you would expect from a HoHo bus. No complaints

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

Good overall tour of the city with the ability to do all 3 routes (although the Green Route is the less desirable if you have to eliminate one); clear audio although not all headsets were working so you have to hunt for one sometimes.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

Great way to see Stockholm. I just hope you get a sunny day becuase we got drenched switching to the other color line of the bus.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

The Red and Blue routes get you to the same places, The Yellow one is different. Worth doing.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

The young men and women at the main stops were great. Their main job is to sell BUT they were very helpful, informative and fun. You must to do something about the two different companies with RED Buses. I thought "Hop On Hop Off" was a protected trade name. Guess not. Had a little logistics problem at the end of the 1st day with everyone trying to get back to the cruise ships and not enough buses but a late afternoon rain solved that problem our 2nd day.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

Commentary could have been more. But with the 3 lines it was worth it.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

Hop on Hop off was very good.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2011

Unclear as to where to pick up the bus (it's down by the river - map provided via Viator was incorrect). Three different routes, only had time for two but covered the major sites. Be forewarned, if taking the tour bus to Vasa, check the times of the museum as the bus goes quite early vs late summer museum hours.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2011

Nice tour.

Nic
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

I love Stockholm. The ticket is actually valid 48 hours, not 24 as originally though so a nice surprise. Convenient sight seeing option, worth the money.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

Good value, should have had it for multiple days.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

It's good. But, I wish there is more fequent Green line

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

Very well done and a good way to familiarize yourself with a new City; we only had the day so it sewrved us very well and our thanks to one of the guides who made specikal arrangements for us to get back to ship on time!

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

Initially couldn't find the bus stop and had to wait over 25 mins in torrential rain for the bus, but after that all was fine. Did all 3 routes, but didn't get off much due to the rain. Windows very steamed up - but not Viators fault as everyone had decided to do the trip. Commentary, headphones and itinery good, so would strongly recommend.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2011

TOUR WAS GREAR, ONLY DRAW BACK WAS THE LONG WALK TO GET ON and OFF BUS AT CRUISE PORT

Brian S
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2010

A very informative and interesting tour of Stockholm, unfortunately marred by the audio commentary CD failing towards the end of the trip. The driver apologised for this and added a few extra minutes to the tour as 'compensation'. Nevertheless, we were pleased we had taken the trip.

From USD $ 39.54

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2916STOCKHOLM

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message