• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 31 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Stockholm, Sweden
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Stockholm Royal Sightseeing Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 31 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

IRENE M
Ireland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

An excellent tour we both enjoyed the day! The tour guide was the best, friendly, informative and personable. We got so much out of the day and felt our guide went the extra mile! Thank you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

I couldn't have asked for a better tour in Stockholm. The guide was great! He went at our pace and left us wanting to take another tour with him.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Worth going to - the theater was very interesting. Would return in the summer for a show.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Great tour with a great guide, he was amazing at sharing historical knowledge and was very willing to answer all questions a little more history than what I prefer but the guide works hard to ensure you leave after having an excellent time.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

Interesting and good guide. We traveled in a mini-van in only a group of 5. Easy boarding and exiting! The royal palace is beautiful on the outside, but we were unable to go inside due to the fact that the royals were in residence at the time!

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

We were in a bus with only five people so it was a very personal and friendly experience. The driver was very well-informed and pleased to answer questions about the palaces we visited. This was a great way to see several sights outside of Stockholm, which might be hard to get to otherwise.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

This is a good tour if you run out of tours to do the town (I'd recommend focusing on Stockholm first before you sign up for this). That being said, I enjoyed seeing the castles and surrounding countryside. Our guide was charming and good company for an afternoon.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

The tour guide was very detailed in his explanation and friendly.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

This was a convenient way to see the sights with an informed guide.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2010

Friendly guide. Beautiful palaces.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2010

Very good tour. Lots of time for photos. Learned alot about the Royals in Sweden

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2013

This was not the tour described. The driver spent more time talking about his personal life including time in the Royal Air Force. We never got to the Palace which was not his fault as the bridge was broken. I would recommend setting up a tour through the hotel. I guess when booking with Viator you are subject to whoever they subcontract with. I also had difficulty confirming my hotel pick up for the tour. Although that finally did work out. All in all I would not recommend this tour.

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2012

The tour was great , however contact numbers provided by you on your voucher for your agent in Stockholm were useless and just rang out.This resulted in us nearly missing the tour and sufffering a great deal of stress trying to contact your agent by our own means, wasting a good day of our hollidays doing same. Our hotel, the nordic sea, also try in vain to contact your agent for us. I would urge you and all your customers to check numbers supplied by agents to you which appear on vouchers.

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2010

There were only three of us on this tour in mid September, and the tour guide was personable and well informed. He also picked me up at the Vasa Museum instead of my hotel, which was appreciated. We expected to see the inside of the palace on Gamla Stan, but it seemed that we ran out of time, which was disappointing. The country palaces are spectacular!

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2010

Interesting if not fascinating.

From USD $ 116.33

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2962SWE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message