4.5 star rating: Recommended 39 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Stockholm, Sweden
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Stockholm Royal Sightseeing Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 39 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Eran A
Israel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

Excellent tour, Beautiful scenery especially the royal palaces gardens outside of the city. Guide was excellent. The tour departed even we were just 3 people on it.

Melinawati S
Netherlands

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

It is a wonderful trip and a friendly guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Wonderful sights and locales, excellent guide and an impressive look at Sweden's past.

Kenneth S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

A superb tour giving an excellent historical perspective from an outstandingly knowledgeable guide. Some extra fascinating highlights of Viking life and culture. Not to be missed!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Also, and outstanding tour!

IRENE M
Ireland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

An excellent tour we both enjoyed the day! The tour guide was the best, friendly, informative and personable. We got so much out of the day and felt our guide went the extra mile! Thank you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

I couldn't have asked for a better tour in Stockholm. The guide was great! He went at our pace and left us wanting to take another tour with him.

larry
Malta

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Our guide was informative, entertaining and cordial. I recommend this tour to history enthusiasts.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Guide was a little hard to understand. However fantsstic scenery snd amazing palaces. Unfortunate that we were unable to take photographs inside even looking out the windows at gsrden. Gardens were amazing. Thouraghly enjoyed the tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Worth going to - the theater was very interesting. Would return in the summer for a show.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Great tour with a great guide, he was amazing at sharing historical knowledge and was very willing to answer all questions a little more history than what I prefer but the guide works hard to ensure you leave after having an excellent time.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

Interesting and good guide. We traveled in a mini-van in only a group of 5. Easy boarding and exiting! The royal palace is beautiful on the outside, but we were unable to go inside due to the fact that the royals were in residence at the time!

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

We were in a bus with only five people so it was a very personal and friendly experience. The driver was very well-informed and pleased to answer questions about the palaces we visited. This was a great way to see several sights outside of Stockholm, which might be hard to get to otherwise.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

This is a good tour if you run out of tours to do the town (I'd recommend focusing on Stockholm first before you sign up for this). That being said, I enjoyed seeing the castles and surrounding countryside. Our guide was charming and good company for an afternoon.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

The tour guide was very detailed in his explanation and friendly.

From USD $ 112.45

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2962SWE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message