4 star rating: Recommended 36 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Stockholm, Sweden
  • Duration:  2 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Stockholm in One Day Sightseeing Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 36 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
November 2010

The service was really efficient and good. We visited the most interesting places in the city and it helped me to decide which other places I would like explore later on...

GANESH C
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2010

the tour started at the mentioned starting place and there was no problem at any time

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2009

We enjoyed this tour very much, as the commentary was done through headphones, so you just adjust the dial to whatever language you desire. We did not get off of the bus at all, but the driver stopped at points so we could take photos from the bus. A good way to see it all in a short time, and then go back to the places that looked the most interesting.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2009

It was interesting. However, by combining the bus trip with the boat tour there was a bit of repetition.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2009

We enjoyed the tour. We were only in Stockholm for a short time before departing on our cruise, and this allowed us to get a taste of the city by bus and boat before leaving later that day. The tour times offered for this and the location were convenient. Thank you.

SANDRA B
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2009

Excellent combined coach and boat tour with headphones giving commentaries in various languages. Not so good for the hard of hearing though as the volume was quite low. Very comfortable coach. Smallish pleasure boat with hot and cold drinks available. Boat trip lasted only 40 minutes instead of an hour but gave a different view of the beautiful city. An excellent tour for the start of a visit to become acquainted with the city. Well organised.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

Good way to see multiple sites in a short time. Also provided interesting background information and put the different areas of Stockholm into perspective.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2007

The sightseeing trip lived up to the website's explanation. I was at first very skeptical when I booked the trip but was very relieved to find out that everything was true and it turned out to be a very worthwhile and inexpensive trip.

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

The schedules given in your information sheet were inaccurate. We arrived for the announced midday tour and had to wait three hours for the only remaining trip. The tour itself was well organised and gave us an invaluable overview of Stockholm when we only had one full day there! It would be useful if you could make sure that there is flexibility in selecting the boat trip tour as we had to queue for nearly an hour with people from other tours and had we left it until later it would have meant a smaller queue!

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2013

Tour was fine, but the description seemed to imply that we would visit the Vasa Museum - which is a main reason I booked this tour. Instead we just drove past it in the bus.

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2013

We had a limited time in Stockholm while we were waiting to take a cruise. So we flew in and didn't have a full day so we couldn't do the hop on hop off bus but we had half an afternoon we decided to do the one day sightseeing tour. It was good but it did not include stopping and going into any of the sites but we saw the highlights and got to take the boat tour. So I would recommend it if you only had a short time in Stockholm and didn't have a lot of time for a more thorough tour.

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2013

the ;tour itself was fine but the arrangements made by viatour where terrible! It would have been cheaper and simpler for me to buy the tickets at the bus tour stop. I couldnt find where the bus left from. None of the drivers knew. I called Viatour and they cut me off (twice) until I called enough times that I cot through w someone who didn't help at all!! (look around, it must be there"...The poor tour ticket seller tried desperately to look it up (I was there 30 mins early as viatour requests), She finally felt sorry for me and let me on and assured me she woujl try and get the money from viatour.I would NEVER use yr service again. I would encourage anyone to NOT use your service and I regret giving you my money, though the tour itself was fine.

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2012

Could have been better.

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2012

I enjoyed the bus tour trip. It showed the different neighborhoods and really helped me get a feel for the city. The tour allowed translation in many languages. The boat tour was nice, but not that informative or added much to the tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2011

good information

From USD $ 55.81

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3904NUT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message