4.5 star rating: Recommended 216 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Stockholm, Sweden
  • Duration:  Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the The Stockholm Card. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 216 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

This card was great. we saved a lot of money especially at the Skansen and the Vasa museum where everything was free. We also got a discount on the hop on hop off buses which we used to move from one place to the next.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

I was doubtful about getting the Stockholm Card but I am glad we did. Saved a lot of money; just on the subway/bus system alone! As we wandered the streets, we found that all the places we wanted to see accepted the card; no problems. From the palaces, historic home tours, boat cruises, subways, City Hall, etc... HIGHLY recommend ordering this through Viator and easily picking up your card at the Tourist Center across from Central Station. If you are doubtful, order it - you will be glad you did.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

The book was very helpful and allowed for more freedom to come and go! The transportation portion should be a section all of it's own explain signs/schedules of the transportation companies of what is or is not included. Overall would purchase again!

admc39
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

excellent value for money - would defo recommend any one who goes to Stockholm to get one of these!! Some of the museums were not cheap... think we saved about £150 per person by getting this card!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

Stockholm's so cool! It was very cold, but me and my friend still managed to get lots of sightseeing done. The Stockholm card is brilliant, you can get around and get into most museums for free, saves you so much money. The only problem was picking it up, the tourist office has moved to literally right across the road from the main train station, but when we asked for directions, people still told us to go to the old location. So just ask how to get to Central Station and you'll be fine. Enjoy!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

I am so glad I bought my card before I left! Fantastic value and for sure I got my money's worth. I got my card at Arlanda airport (staff were very helpful and had some great little tips) Travelling around with it was easy and made the public transport less of a headache to work out. I found I visited more places than I would have if I had not bought the card and it made for action packed days. The staff in most places asked if I had one before I had the chance to show it. Excellent idea. Fantastic value. I recommend anyone travelling to get one. It pays for itself in so many ways.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

This card was invaluable - the inclusion of public transportation alone was worth it! Basically everything you'd want to do in Stockholm is included, so this is a great investment and time saver.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Using the card is the only way to see Stockholm.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

It was very convenient to be able to enter all attractions without charge. We visited attractions that we wouldn't have visited without the card. Unfortunately it takes a while to get the card since you can only get it at the Tourist Office which is very busy.

Sharon Z
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

great way to get around and see Stockholm. Highly recommend the bike tour as a starter to get your bearings and receive some excellent info on key tourist sites that you can then return to and explore in detail. Wonderful to not have to worry about bustraintram tickets. Just remember you can only use your card for a single use entry into each museumtour. Hop-on-off boat is a great relaxing way to get to many of the must see places like Vasa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Ctockholm card helped a lot.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

No disappointment for having this card. Saved few kroners.'dnt plan to visit all 70 museums listed in the card.. Plan for 3-4 in a day, and u will be happy to buy this one! Most museums and tourist places are located in gamlastan, djurgarden and city center area. Plan u r itenrary to reduce travel timemuseums open for 6-7 hour a day only

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

I used the computer and printer in the lobby of our hotel to buy The Stockholm Card and print out the redemption voucher. By purchasing from US-based Viator and paying in US dollars, we saved on the currency exchange as well as the credit card surcharge for foreign transactions. We visited the Vasa Museum, which houses a remarkably preserved/restored 17th century Swedish war ship that sank 25 minutes into its maiden voyage, and the Museum of Modern Art took a historical canal tour by boat and rode a few buses and trams sightseeing. The Stockholm Card was a very worthwhile purchase. It was great that the card is activated on first use rather than when it is collected from the tourist center. I timed our use of the 24-hour Stockholm Card so that, the next day, we could take a commuter train to Marsta and transfer to bus 583 to get to Arlanda Airport. This was very easy as our hotel was steps away from Central Station, the train heading to the suburbs at that time of day had plenty of space and the ride was pleasant. Our noon flight and manageable luggage wheeled 24" plus one carry on each allowed us to do this and save a bundle in expensive Sweden.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

The card was very useful and convenient, but the worse thing was when we went in to the train station we could not use our ticket straight through the machine and we had to wait in the long queue through the counter every time. Also, if the card could be sent through to the customer or be printed out from a computer before their journey instead of collected from the tourist center, it would be better!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

Perfect way to save money in a pricey city like Stockholm.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

Would recommend the Stockholm Card to anyone! It's well worth the money. My only suggestion is to order it and have it in hand before leaving home. Viator was great to be able to order and pay with U.S. dollars; however, having to exchange a voucher for it was a pain because of the lines. So use the card and save money, but get it in advance.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2009

Easy to redeem. Let you in to almost everything worth seeing in Stockholm except for the icehouse. Well worth the investment.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2009

Essential for getting around. Do not forget to show your pass at attractions to get a discount or its free sometimes with the pass.

SANDRA B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2009

This card provides free transport and also free entry to many attractions, including all the main ones, and discounts to others. Time starts from first use, so no time is wasted after purchase. Sweden House Tourist Office, where one can collect it, is at the corner of one of the main squares and easy to find - looks far on a map but is not.

Dario Z
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2008

Excellent! You can save loads in this expensive city.

Oi L
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Value for money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

An absolute great value. The fees for the museums and transportation we used on the first day were more than the cost of the two day card. The two canal trips were wonderful!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

This was an excellent value, especially the "three days for the price of two" special. We loved the ease of use on transport.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2008

As one who walks with a cane, the multi-day card with the use of unlimited transportation T-bana, bus, etc. was well worth it along with the admission to the many museums.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2007

The card was a fantastic money saver. Had we not gotten the card, we would have spent almost triple the amount. The card also comes with two free cruises that are costly by themselves. We purchased the cards for Copenhagen, Oslo and Helsinki as well, but the Stockholm card definitely presented the best value.

From USD $ 93.64

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3113STO

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message