4.5 star rating: Recommended 236 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Stockholm, Sweden
  • Duration:  Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the The Stockholm Card. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 236 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

We had a fabulous time in Stockholm and it wouldn't have been as great without the card!
The accompanying book with all the museum descriptions was so helpful. The buses and trains were so easy to use and the card made it so simple. We definitely got our money's worth!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

STOCKHOLM 72 HR CARD WAS PERFECT FOR ALL TRANSPORTATION, WHETHER IT WAS FROM THE AIRPORT OR IN TOWN.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

This was our 3rd card (also used in Oslo and Stockholm). Great value for money. Once you've worked out how the handbook which comes with the card works (ie understand the codes). We were well in pocket without taking in to account the cost of using various means of transport. We travelled quite long distances from Copenhagen - 45 mins on a fast train - to visit places of interest. Public transport always runs on time and is extremely reliable. I can't speak highly enough about the value of the Stockholm Card.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

very good value

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Card was excellent! Got us into the Palace and Treasury- the cruise tours did not include the most beautiful part of Stockholm (Palace interior). We should have the cards mailed; as we wasted too much time finding the Tourist Bureau. - Dean/Gail Savell

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Great deal -- saved us a ton of money!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Boat tour, Palace, Vasa Museum were the best. Way too much to see in 2 days

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Bought a 2 day Stockholm card. Then went to several museums and boat rides. Very easy to get card. Office neer Sheraton Stockholm. Loved the flexabilty of the transit and all the museums. Would highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

great value would recommend getting one of these.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

The best way to move around the city! Value for money,keeping in mind the high prices in Stockholm.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

well worth the convenience!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

My wife and I had a total blast in Sweden in general and in Stockholm in particular. This must be one of the prettiest and friendliest places we have visited. We would recommend a visit to Stockholm to anybody.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

We found the card valuable.

Mary C
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Superb. We paid £65 for a 72 hour card and had at least £180 worth of admissions and transport. This card is a no-brainer; save your money for food, because you'll need it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Trip was excellent ..... the Stockholm card more than paid for itself. Just wish it covered the hop on hop of buses and boats. But would highly recommend having the Stockholm card...we had ours for 5 days and used it many times each day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

This card was great. we saved a lot of money especially at the Skansen and the Vasa museum where everything was free. We also got a discount on the hop on hop off buses which we used to move from one place to the next.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

I was doubtful about getting the Stockholm Card but I am glad we did. Saved a lot of money; just on the subway/bus system alone! As we wandered the streets, we found that all the places we wanted to see accepted the card; no problems. From the palaces, historic home tours, boat cruises, subways, City Hall, etc... HIGHLY recommend ordering this through Viator and easily picking up your card at the Tourist Center across from Central Station. If you are doubtful, order it - you will be glad you did.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

The book was very helpful and allowed for more freedom to come and go! The transportation portion should be a section all of it's own explain signs/schedules of the transportation companies of what is or is not included. Overall would purchase again!

admc39
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

excellent value for money - would defo recommend any one who goes to Stockholm to get one of these!! Some of the museums were not cheap... think we saved about £150 per person by getting this card!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

Stockholm's so cool! It was very cold, but me and my friend still managed to get lots of sightseeing done. The Stockholm card is brilliant, you can get around and get into most museums for free, saves you so much money. The only problem was picking it up, the tourist office has moved to literally right across the road from the main train station, but when we asked for directions, people still told us to go to the old location. So just ask how to get to Central Station and you'll be fine. Enjoy!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

I am so glad I bought my card before I left! Fantastic value and for sure I got my money's worth. I got my card at Arlanda airport (staff were very helpful and had some great little tips) Travelling around with it was easy and made the public transport less of a headache to work out. I found I visited more places than I would have if I had not bought the card and it made for action packed days. The staff in most places asked if I had one before I had the chance to show it. Excellent idea. Fantastic value. I recommend anyone travelling to get one. It pays for itself in so many ways.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

This card was invaluable - the inclusion of public transportation alone was worth it! Basically everything you'd want to do in Stockholm is included, so this is a great investment and time saver.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Using the card is the only way to see Stockholm.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

It was very convenient to be able to enter all attractions without charge. We visited attractions that we wouldn't have visited without the card. Unfortunately it takes a while to get the card since you can only get it at the Tourist Office which is very busy.

Sharon Z
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

great way to get around and see Stockholm. Highly recommend the bike tour as a starter to get your bearings and receive some excellent info on key tourist sites that you can then return to and explore in detail. Wonderful to not have to worry about bustraintram tickets. Just remember you can only use your card for a single use entry into each museumtour. Hop-on-off boat is a great relaxing way to get to many of the must see places like Vasa

From USD $ 90.98

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3113STO

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message