• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 81 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Stockholm, Sweden
  • Duration:  5 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Viking History Day Trip from Stockholm. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 81 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Very interesting trip, only 2 of us with the drive/guide in a new Mercedes. Our guide Lars is very knowledgeble and has great humor sense! I learned a lot about the Viking people and their history that could help me clear all Hollywood myths! Beautiful landscapes and Lars stopped for us taking photos any time we asked. I just thought the introduction at each Viking ruin could be more brief so we could had time to visit the Viking museum in the excavation site in Upsala before closing time at 4 p.m. When I booked this tour via viator, there were only tour on Sunday and Monday but Lars told me his company offers this tour every day with free pick up and drop off at the place you request. Also I think this kind of tour is for people who interested in culture and histories and nature, so children or people who expect to see Viking ship or hollywood-styled Viking stories may feel it quite boring. For me, this my most favorite tour in Northern Europe and it worths every cent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Excellent trip and the tour guide was fantastic. We were also very pleased to see the beautiful countryside of Sweden.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

I recommend this tour, especially that I had the chance to be guided by an excellent person whose knowledge of Swedish history was fabulous, Mr. Martensson Per Gunnar Stefan.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Awesome! while i am no scholar, i know A LOT about norse mythology and viking history, yet there was really A LOT to learn on this trip! the guide was very knowledgable and friendly. If you're considering this, go ahead! you wont regret it! thanks again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Loved it! Great seeing so much of the countryside and learned a great deal. Wonderful trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

No complaints at all. Our guide Lars was prompt, helpful, polite and very knowedgeable. We had considered hiring a car and visiting sites ourselves, but Lars took us to places which we would have never have found by ourselves. A good way to end a trip.
LynHoward

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Even on a rainy day, an enjoyable and informative tour. Good way to take in the countryside, see Sigtuna and Old Uppsala, have coffee and cake at a working farm, and of course view historic runes and churches. Out guide, Urban, is a good man - not only knowledgeable,
he mailed my cell phone which I left in the van to our hotel in Oslo at his own expense trusting me to reimburse him.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Great experience. I was nervous because I had not used Viator before but the process was simple. Make sure you call ahead to schedule a hotel pick-up. The tour was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Excellent tour operator and guide.
Memorable experience
Highly recommend

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Excellent tour with excellent guides!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

So very initersting. Our guide was informative and entertaining.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Very educative and interesting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Excellent, would recommend to anybody and everybody. Guide was very knowledgeable and was able to tie in modern facts about Sweden and the region. You can tell that he has a passion for what he is talking about and wants to share.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Excellent guide and Tour. A total of 5 people on this small group tour. One important Viking site is hidden by a cow pasture, making it difficult to find on your own.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

highly recommend

From USD $ 181.95

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2962VIK

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message