4.5 star rating: Recommended 103 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Stockholm, Sweden
  • Duration:  5 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Viking History Half-Day Tour from Stockholm. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 103 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

I recommend this tour, especially that I had the chance to be guided by an excellent person whose knowledge of Swedish history was fabulous, Mr. Martensson Per Gunnar Stefan.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Awesome! while i am no scholar, i know A LOT about norse mythology and viking history, yet there was really A LOT to learn on this trip! the guide was very knowledgable and friendly. If you're considering this, go ahead! you wont regret it! thanks again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Loved it! Great seeing so much of the countryside and learned a great deal. Wonderful trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

No complaints at all. Our guide Lars was prompt, helpful, polite and very knowedgeable. We had considered hiring a car and visiting sites ourselves, but Lars took us to places which we would have never have found by ourselves. A good way to end a trip.
LynHoward

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Even on a rainy day, an enjoyable and informative tour. Good way to take in the countryside, see Sigtuna and Old Uppsala, have coffee and cake at a working farm, and of course view historic runes and churches. Out guide, Urban, is a good man - not only knowledgeable,
he mailed my cell phone which I left in the van to our hotel in Oslo at his own expense trusting me to reimburse him.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Great experience. I was nervous because I had not used Viator before but the process was simple. Make sure you call ahead to schedule a hotel pick-up. The tour was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Excellent tour operator and guide.
Memorable experience
Highly recommend

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Excellent tour with excellent guides!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

So very initersting. Our guide was informative and entertaining.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Very educative and interesting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Excellent, would recommend to anybody and everybody. Guide was very knowledgeable and was able to tie in modern facts about Sweden and the region. You can tell that he has a passion for what he is talking about and wants to share.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Excellent guide and Tour. A total of 5 people on this small group tour. One important Viking site is hidden by a cow pasture, making it difficult to find on your own.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

highly recommend

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

This was a great trip and well worth the day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Wonderful day. Highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

This was an amazing day. Only 4 of us on the tour, we were entertained and informed by the wonderful driver/guide. Highly recommend it even to those not particularly interested in the details of the Vikings. It takes you through some beautiful countryside and small towns

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Wonderful trip with the best tour guide. In addition, this was more than Viking History, more like Viking and History. Great experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Great trip, very nice and knowledgeable guide a lot of interesting information. I recommend this trip to all who really interested in vikings, where did the come from, how they lived, about their culture and traditions, not just want to see swords, ships and helmets.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Excellent Tour. Steinthorn is an incredible person and highly educated. The tour was personalized. Viking history is amazing, and you'll realized that it's not the same story that we all know.
If your @ Stockholm, this is a must!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Wounderful trip. we have learnt so much about the Vickings and the guide was amazing! Never seen so much snow, so better cover up, but it's defenitely worthwhile.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

I had a very enjoyable day in the snowy Swedish countryside. The very friendly guide provided extensive commentary on many interesting locations, and we had a great lunch in a lovely village. I strongly recommend this tour to anyone who wants to see more of this nice country. Thankyou indeed from Australia!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

Wonderful trip! The guide was great, with an amazing knowledge! Worthes any dime, defenetaly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

This tour was one of the highlights of my trip to Scandinavia. The guide was extremely knowledgable about Viking history and culture. As a visitor to the region, he also gave us a great overview of Swedish culture and society. He took us to some "off the beaten track" places to see runestones and ruins. I would highly, HIGHLY recommend this tour. It is worth every penny, and then some.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

More than a tour, it was a lecture on viking history. A very interesting experience.

From USD $ 130.26

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2962VIK

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message