4.5 star rating: Recommended 114 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Sydney, Australia
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Blue Mountains Day Trip and River Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 114 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Absolutely great!! Driver commentary was very good and informative and the Blue mountains were magnificent. We were lucky that the weather was good for us the views breath-taking. If you do nothing else whilst in Sydney do this. The arrangements cannot be faulted, the Viator staff very friendly and helpful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Awesome. Tour guide even made driving portion enjoyable. Blue mountains worth seeing. Feather dale park best park in Sydney area. Able to feed kangaroos and touch koala bears.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Going on the small bus tour was a plus and our tour guide Mina was knowledgeable and very thoughtful of his passengers. If your time in Sidney is limited the Blue Mountains is a day trip not to be passed up, a great trip! The Blue Mountains are beautiful.
We stopped at the delightful village of Leura for morning tea and had a short time to visit a few local shops.
The cable car ride and vertical railway were fun as was the walk at the bottom.
The Feather Dale wildlife park was very good; fun to be able to feed kangaroos and touch koala bears.
The ferry down the Parramatta River and passing under the Sydney Harbour Bridge made a wonderful ending for the day.

.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

What a wonderful trip! The Blue Mountains were beautiful. The village we stopped at for tea was charming. The cable car ride and incline rail were fun. The wildlife park was incredible. Lunch was delicious and the river cruise fast and fun. Our tour guide Ben was knowledgeable and very caring of his passengers. It was a great experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Going on the small bus tour was a bonus as we had our own personalised guide Mina. He made the journey very enjoyable with his knowledge and just the right amount of jokes. The ferry down the Parramatta River was fantastic and to top the day off there were fireworks in Darling Harbour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

This was the highlight of our trip to Sydney in large part to our guide David who was so wonderful and had so much knowledge of the area. He was funny, helpful and delightful and we had such a great day we couldn't wait to sign up with him for his following day of the wine country! 2 full and wonderful days made our trip to Sydney special!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

What a day! The sights were most impressive. There were only 6 people in this small group tour. This tour is very highly recommended. And the tour coach driver/guide was excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Love this day trip! A must to go... Beautiful scenary, cool weather and very knowledgable driver.. *thumbs up*

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Its a must go trip for a first timer as its just such a breathtaking views

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed this trip. Weather was lovely and we got to see all the views. Really loved the vertical railway and cable cars and the long walk at the bottom. Our guide George was very knowledgeable - dont know how he could remember so much.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Wonderful tour! Small group with with a perfect guide!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

It was fantastic, definitely worth doing.
We were in what they caled a small group (18 of us) small bus Our bus driver was also our tour guide, he too was fantastic.
Have recommended it to our family and friends that haven't done it

Thanks again Meredith and Danny Belbin from Tasmania

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This whole trip from start to finish was fantastic. The driver who incidentally was the commentator too was very good. He told us pretty much everything we needed or want to know about the area, it's history etc. it all ran very smoothly from initial pick up from a local hotel we were staying near to, to the actual drop off. We especially liked the stopover for morning coffee/cakes at the village in the Blue Moutains and thoroughly enjoyed the latter Parton the day at the Featherdale Wildlife park, just wished we could have had longer to see the animals. The cruise back was okay, but tiring waiting for the next boat and by then it was cold-it being winter in Sydney. Overall, excellent trip, well worth the money, even the children enjoyed every part of it too.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Fantastic trip. Very freindly and nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Wonderful Blue Mountains and very cute koalas!!!

From USD $ 188.83

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2230S95

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message