4.5 star rating: Recommended 250 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Sydney, Australia
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Blue Mountains Day Trip and River Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 250 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was an excellent excursion. We started with a brief visit to Leura, a small town in the Blue Mountains. The morning at Scenic World, including the Skyrail and cable car, provided us with lovely views of the Blue Mountains and main attractions such as the 3 Sisters and the Orphan Rock. We also enjoyed the short mountain walk. Lunch in the Conservation Hut in Wentworth Falls, with great views of the Blue Mountains, was excellent. In the early afternoon the excursion included a stop at the Featherdale Wildlife Park where we took wonderful pics with the koalas and kangaroos but also saw all kinds of other interesting Australian animals and birds. The last part of the tour was a cruise down the Parmarra River into Sydney, which was OK too. Overall the tour covered a lot of ground in 1 day but we were very pleased with all that we saw. We really enjoyed this excursion.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Fantastic driver: great experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

There aren't enough words to express how we felt about this wonderful tour! We loved the intimate group of 18, and felt like we got to know some of the people as well as enjoy our entire trip. The mountains were beautiful, and it was a joy to walk through the rainforest! Going to the Nature Preserve and feeding the kangaroos and wallabies were highlights! The entire trip was five star from the activities to the tour guide to the people!!! Thanks, Viator!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

I had a fabulous time with Mina and the group. The mist did not cooperate to see the sisters but I still had a great time and met some new lifelong friends.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very enjoyable with a good tour leader. Despite the average weather on the day the scenery was beautiful. Good value for money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

had the perfect day, sunshine all day, no clouds, idle for this trip.
enjoyed every moment. Some great views, with a combination and cable cars, steep downhill train.
Enjoy the opportunity to meet some locals, roo's ,koalo bears, and many other local animals.
River trip back down into Sydney harbour a good way to finish a great day out

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Good trip...excellent office staff who helped us because we experienced a hiccup with the pick up point. (totally our fault). Driver...Julianno was very informative, pleasant and funny. Blue Mountains were beautiful and an awesome experience. Lunch was excellent...both tasty and good d. Wildlife Park was good but maybe another 15 mins would have been good. Rounded off with an enjoyable boat trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Absolutely excellent trip. From the drive up into the Blue Mountains with the beautiful scenery to the cruise back into Sydney Harbour. Would highly recommend to all. A must is to include the cable car and scenic railway, really brilliant. In fact we done the Scenic Railway 3 times in all, it was so good.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great tour. Small group made it even better. Tour guide was very knowledgeable and entertaining. Did a lot and saw a lot in 8 hours. Not too much time in bus. Meals included were great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A most memorable day, Superb scenery and everything about the whole experience.was brilliant. The guide was very good and very informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Good tour and was very nicely narrated by our driver, Tom. He was also very friendly and made the trip fun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

One of the best days of our trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Good tour, excellent guide. HIs personality and enthusiasm made the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Great tour .... The tour guide was very knowledgeable and helpful. We learned a lot about the history of the area and saw many beautiful areas. A good trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was very enjoyable. Our guide Tom made sure we got to see everything, The stop at the Blue Mountains put us a bit behind schedule because it was so crowded there. But that, of course, was not his fault. Wish we could have spent a bit more time at the Wildlife Sanctuary.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Had a fantastic day touring in the mountains outside of Sydney. Our guide, Mina was fantastic. They picked us all up at our hotel on time and toook us to a central depot where we then found our small tour group. We had a great day in a small bus and so enjou=yed the sights and commentary all day. Truly was a great value and we saw so much.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

a great day out

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Beautiful scenery. Fun skyway, cableway and railway. Enjoyed the relaxation of the river cruise.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

the blue mountain is a must and the river cruise was a great end to the day.....this is a must do when you visit Sydney... we had a great day....

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Just amazing!!! Go for it :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Very enjoyable! Everything you would expect from a great tour company.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Great and varied itinerary. Dave did an excellent job of keeping us on schedule, while not rushing us. He is knowledgeable and easy going, and his approach made things enjoyable. Both the morning tea in Leura, and especially the lunch, were very high quality. The short cruise at the end was a relaxing way to conclude the day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

great weather, very good guide. Tour was perfect and would recommend to anyone. Morning tea was wonderful as well

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Tom was an awesome driver and guide . Loved it. Day went fast,

From USD $ 152.43

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2230S95

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message