4.5 star rating: Recommended 160 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Sydney, Australia
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Blue Mountains Day Trip and River Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 160 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

From the moment we were picked up at the hotel until we returned to Circular Quay some 12 hours later we were continuously entertained and delighted. Our first stop provided us with an excellent chance to visit the enchanting town of Leura as well as a tasty cup of tea and delicious cinnamon toast. We then spent the balance of the morning in the mountains riding the cable car and tram followed by an excellent lunch in Blue Mountains National Park. We then had an opportunity to see native animals at the Featherdale Wildlife Park including Koalas and Kangaroos and a Tasmanian Devil. Our driver then treated us to a visit to the site of the Sydney Olympics village. It was a surprise "extra" before we returned to Sydney on a private cruise. A lengthy day made very special by the AA Kings tour guides.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Very knowledgeable driver, great day out, value for money, highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Stephen, our guide was terrific - and he wasn't even feeling very well. Gave us the right amount of information and everything was at least as we hoped or better. Timing was about right at each stop and the small group representing about 5 countries all interacted well. A great day and thank you!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a full day, excellent organization, knowledgable guide, and you experienced a real local flavor. Highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our driver guide was Juliano, he was very chatty and gave excellent information on what we saw and answered our questions.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Nice day when we were in Sydney.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

One wonderful trip just minutes away from Sydney. Our driver and guide Mina was very nice, friendly and entertaining, but also very well informed about the area and showed us all the highlights, magic spots and I loved it all. I was really lucky, that the coach was awaiting for me as we were stacked in the morning traffic and later couldn't find the meeting point. I was glad that they were waiting for me and later on the road I made sure that they are not waiting for me. I certainly recommend the tour and the coach company that operated the tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our driver was great and gave us an informative trip that we will always remember. Thank you.
Mr. And Mrs. Pellegrino

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Amazing! our guide Henry was simply great - knowledgeable, friendly, informative and fun!! We had best weather conditions and really enjoyed the whole trip! Thank you!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Loved it, service was great, informative and interesting, coach was comfortable, scenery beautiful and have recommended it to all my friends.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

Kierra
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A really lovely relaxing day out in the Blue Mountains. Our tour guide was very informative. Every stop was well timed to allow enough time to explore the area and plenty of photo opportunities and we didn’t feel rushed. The Cruise up the Parramatta river was the perfect way to end the day, very relaxing on board.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was a great day. Henry was an informative and friendly tour guide. The day was well organized
and most enjoyable. Would recommend it to everyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Loved this trip. Would highly recommend it. More hands on and personal when it's a small group, so much packed into one day, well worth the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was great but very rushed. Forget about the tea. Let us spend more time in the valley

From USD $ 160.69

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2230S95

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message