4.5 star rating: Recommended 148 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Sydney, Australia
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Blue Mountains Day Trip and River Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 148 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This was a great trip. The driver (Adam) was lots of fun and got people interacting throughout the day. The most difficult part of the trip was the early morning Sydney traffic but it was made up for by the combination of activities. I would have liked to spend more time at Leura but the day was long. The feature of the day was the trip down the Parramatta river to Circular Quay - what a nice way to end the day.
thanks to all of you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We had a really great driver-a bit of a lunatic like myself who was so enthusiastic about the blue mountains area it really showed and made our trip somehow more personal. We were very lucky with the weather and our photos and memories are great. We enjoyed the cable car-I hate heights and was concerned-i need not have been and I doubt anyone else would be scared during the rides too. This gave me great confidence in Cairns and Hong Kong on far far larger cable cars. The views were staggering the commentary enlightening and all in all well worth the cost-not to mention an amazing lunch and a great boat ride back into Sydney. Not a great lover of zoos but the one we visited was interesting but a little rushed. This was the best day out I just wish it could have been longer ( we lost nearly half an hour because one of the people collected from their hotel kept everyone waiting. They were not even in our party!)

The cost seemed high when I booked it in UK but turned out to be a real bargain as so much was included highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Outstanding!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Fantastic day trip. Well paced itinerary, amazing views and photos ops and a great bunch of people to share day. We'd highly recommend as best way to experience blue mountains in one day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Everything was spot on. Great Bus Driver (Dave) and he added to the whole experience. The Blue Mountains turned on a majestic day. The Lunch was superb. The day was packed with things to do.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This tour was the highlight of our Sydney trip. My parents had never been out of Western Australia and the one thing my mother wanted to see was the Blue Mountains. Paul our guide was absolutely fantastic, made our trip just so amazing, always looking to go the extra mile to make our journey outstanding. Well done Paul, my parents thought you were the bee's knees. Would recommend yourself and this tour to anyone who wanted to listen.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great tour with a guide who knew a lot and showed genuine interest in nature, history and social issues in Australia.
Very flexible and with good humour :-)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Amazing and so enjoyable our tour guide add to the trip and full of extra information

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Beautifully,but you need the weather which was perfect to view the scenery. The tour guide was very informative .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellent trip and wonderful driver who was so helpful and knowledgeable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

THE EXPERIENCE WAS GREAT AND VERY EXCITING. THE DRIVER/GUIDE WAS VERY PROFESSIONAL AND VERY ATTENTIVE TO THE TRAVELERS' CONCERNS. SURELY I WILL CONSIDER VIATOR IN MY NEXT TOURS.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Fabulous trip. Loved every minute.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Absolutely great!! Driver commentary was very good and informative and the Blue mountains were magnificent. We were lucky that the weather was good for us the views breath-taking. If you do nothing else whilst in Sydney do this. The arrangements cannot be faulted, the Viator staff very friendly and helpful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Awesome. Tour guide even made driving portion enjoyable. Blue mountains worth seeing. Feather dale park best park in Sydney area. Able to feed kangaroos and touch koala bears.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Going on the small bus tour was a plus and our tour guide Mina was knowledgeable and very thoughtful of his passengers. If your time in Sidney is limited the Blue Mountains is a day trip not to be passed up, a great trip! The Blue Mountains are beautiful.
We stopped at the delightful village of Leura for morning tea and had a short time to visit a few local shops.
The cable car ride and vertical railway were fun as was the walk at the bottom.
The Feather Dale wildlife park was very good; fun to be able to feed kangaroos and touch koala bears.
The ferry down the Parramatta River and passing under the Sydney Harbour Bridge made a wonderful ending for the day.

.

From USD $ 165.15

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2230S95

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message