4.5 star rating: Recommended 262 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location:Sydney, Australia
  • Duration:10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Blue Mountains Day Trip and River Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 262 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Had a fantastic day touring in the mountains outside of Sydney. Our guide, Mina was fantastic. They picked us all up at our hotel on time and toook us to a central depot where we then found our small tour group. We had a great day in a small bus and so enjou=yed the sights and commentary all day. Truly was a great value and we saw so much.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

a great day out

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Beautiful scenery. Fun skyway, cableway and railway. Enjoyed the relaxation of the river cruise.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

the blue mountain is a must and the river cruise was a great end to the day.....this is a must do when you visit Sydney... we had a great day....

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Just amazing!!! Go for it :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Very enjoyable! Everything you would expect from a great tour company.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Great and varied itinerary. Dave did an excellent job of keeping us on schedule, while not rushing us. He is knowledgeable and easy going, and his approach made things enjoyable. Both the morning tea in Leura, and especially the lunch, were very high quality. The short cruise at the end was a relaxing way to conclude the day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

great weather, very good guide. Tour was perfect and would recommend to anyone. Morning tea was wonderful as well

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Tom was an awesome driver and guide . Loved it. Day went fast,

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was a truly wonderful trip. The driver/guide was very good, gave good information and was patiet with all my questions.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent day out, easy and well organised trip to the Blue mountains, wild life park and a river cruise. The drive Rhys was friendly and well informed and helped to make this a day out to remember.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

If we could give 10 stars, we would! From the moment we were picked up at our hotel, the day was beyond our expectations. Dave, our guide, was informative, humorous, thoughtful, knowledgeable, and lot of fun! The itinerary was perfect, the small group was convenient, the choices of restaurants for morning tea and lunch were fabulous. The ferry ride back was the perfect end to a perfect day. Some other people in our group took the large group excursion and were moderately happy. We HIGHLY recommend this excursion!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Brilliant tour, and our driver and guide Adam was great and had a wealth of knowledge

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Really enjoyed - the guide was excellent and entertaining

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

very nice tour..great driver and guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great experience !! Highly recommended..

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

We chose Mozart's Operah "Magic Flute", a good introduction to Opera. We thourghly enjoyed it, will definitely go see another Opera

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This was a wonderful introduction to Australia. Loved the Blue Mountains. The koalas were awesome, we took some marvelous pictures. We enjoyed the boat ride through the harbor as well, seeing another side of Sydney. Everthing in Australia and New Zealand re tours seems to be pricey, but this was worth it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This was a fantastic tour. Being a small group tour, it felt very much a personalised experience and altogether very fun-filled and enjoyable trip. Julian(Jules) was a very good tour guide and he kept going the tour very informative and interesting with various facts about the locations and scenery. He also kept a good track of everyone and was quite supportive of everyone's needs. Everything was as per schedule and perfectly managed. Thank you for providing this wonderful tour and looking forward to more from Viator.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This trip was excellent, but it was probably due to our driver/guide, he had a lovely sense of humour and made the whole trip really enjoyable especially with the uncertainty of what was taking place in Sydney that day. His knowledge of the Blue Mountains was exceptional. The places we stopped for food were really good also.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This tour not only met, but exceexed my expectations. The entire day was filled with activity, beauty and excitement . I could not think of anyway to improve on this tour package.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a great day out our guide for the day Mani was brilliant he was very knowledgeable and organised. Our trip was for a small group which was nice as we had the chance to chat to others the blue mountains was fabulous and we had a lovely time at the featherdale wildlife park and the cruise up the river and under the sydney bridge was a perfect ending to a great day

From USD $ 144.39

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2230S95

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message