4.5 star rating: Recommended 116 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Sydney, Australia
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Blue Mountains Day Trip and River Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 116 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

It was really great. All places we visited were amazing and it was a re complete tour in all aspects

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

What an amazing day! Our driver/guide was funny and informative, the Blue Mountains were stunning, the wild life park was fantastic and the trip back into Sydney by boat was a great end to a perfect day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

An excellent trip, Sid, the guide/driver was very good - lots of knowledge and a good sense of humour. Beautiful views and a very well planned day. It's a long drive from Sydney but well worth it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed this tour from start to finish, Good value for money. Dave our guide for the day was the ideal personality, very friendly and spent time with all clients.Time at each location was ample and even tho' we are from Australia we could have spent more time at the animal park, lovely.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Our guide Dave made this a very special day for us. This tour is a very full day but broken up with well judge refreshment stops. Dave gave a very informative and amusing commentary throughout the day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Long day but well worth it, driver was fantastic and funny with good knowledge about all the places we went to
Scenic world was busy being good friday + first day of the new railway opening but just had enough time there and Featherdale wildlife park is the best zoo ive been to with many animals walking freely around.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

This tour was excellent. There was heavy fog when we arrived but this was mystical. We went down into the valley first and the fog lifted by the time we returned to the top of the mountain. It was good that it rained which made the waterfall more powerful. We were able to view most mountain features and take decent pictures. The tour guide was great. We even stopped for tea and pastries in a small town along the way. The river cruise back was good with opportunities for photos coming back into Sydney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Even though the weather didn't seem to want to cooperate we boarded our mini van with a very interesting and informed driver/guide. He was funny and informative and made us a group of guests rather than seven couples of tourists. This was our last excursion in Australia/New Zealand and we truly enjoyed the sights and knowledge we gained about the area. There were a few couples who were just starting out their holidays and I feel they started with a bang too !!! There was some tense moments when we realized we were suppose to contact a local tour company to check in (48 hours prior but which said it was closed on weekends and we were going on a Sunday and had been in the ocean before that). But we took a cab to the Casino in Sydney and asked lots of ??? of where we might meet tours). Good directions from everyone and found a real person @ a tours counter who had our name on the list. We were sent to a big bus at first but then relocated on the mini van list. Don't know if we were the extras or signed up for the mini but if you have a choice take the mini van tour. We did the same stops with some extras because we could fit in smaller spaces !! We had tea at a small deli and lunch at a wonderful old B and B. The most confusing time on the tour was the wait for the river boat back into Sydney Harbour as more than one came and the other two were more commuter/local transportation. But I noticed our guide/driver was waiting around until we all boarded the correct boat. Beautiful scenery and wonderful stories. Our visit to a local wildlife sancturary was also great. This was our 4-5th wildlife center so we began to compare. Some are more open area ( with more opportunity to interact with animals) but this is a very good opportunity to touch and get up close to them.
Worth every penny spent on this excursion.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

this was an awesome trip made even more so by our wonderful guide Sid, he went out of his way to make this memorable and even added a feature not in the original itinery. For me Featherdale Zoo is a little jewel do NOT miss this. The restauant chosen for our lunch stop was superb. sally

Stephen K
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

This was an excellent trip. The fact that the trip was organised for a small group of people meant that the interaction between the guide and the visitors was very good. The driver of the mini-bus, and our guide for the day, was very witty, entertaining and knowledgeable about the trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Fantastic! Fab trip, nice coach, good food. The service in the Cafe which we stopped at was very slow and forgot my order twice which was the only downer on the trip. The rides at Scenic World were great fun, but you need a clear day to really experience them. All in all and good day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

This trip was great and I highly recommend it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

The guide for this tour was excellent, highlight of the trip was the ride on the worlds steepest railway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Everything was on schedule. The tour guide was wonderful and very helpful in every way.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

The tour guide was very knowledgable. I think that the speaker in the vechicle could of been a little louder. Also even though he wanted to give us a taste of local sings, I found it to be over the top w the music.

From USD $ 183.03

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2230S95

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message