Insider's Guide to Sydney

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 448 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

S H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Excellent day trip. Our guide was most informative and entertaining. Morning coffee and lunch were of a very high standard - much better than expected. Small group in minibus meant less waiting time getting off and on bus, etc. The full programme was comprehensive, very interesting, varied and most enjoyable. Thanks very much to John our superlative guide.

John P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Wow what really great day thanks brad

Helen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Very good , guide excellent

cdusmjrn

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Well worth the time and money to take a day trip from Sydney. From the stop in Leura for coffee and pastry to the boat ride down the river to Sydney we enjoyed every minute. The sanctuary at Featherdale was outstanding and saved us a trip to the zoo in Sydney-even got to pet a Koala. Great value-don't miss it.

John D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

A really great tour. Beautiful area to see, and well worth the 1 1/2 hour ride from Sydney.

Julia M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

A comfortable ride, beautiful views and sweet nature visit with a knowledgable driver, Mark, who shared loads of fun and interesting facts along the way.

Kenneth H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Excellent tour. The guide was knowledgeable and helpful. Thanks for giving us the opportunity to experience this enormous natural beauty. Featherdale Wildlife Park was a lifetime memory. The stop at the Olympic site was special and the the boat ride home down the River back to Sydney was a fitting end to a very special day.

Shelia S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

EXCELLENT TOUR! Loved each detail and the driver John was the best! He made us feel appreciated and his knowledge of all the places we visited were outstanding. LOVED the entire day!

Pete United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Smokey outdid himself on this 10 hour tour! This was the first of our six tours in Sydney and New Zealand and by far the most memorable. Smokey was not only extremely knowledgeable about the Maori, the fauna and flora of New Zealand, and the early settlers of Sydney, but he was also humorous, enthusiastic, and efficient. He wasted no time in getting us onto all three rides at Scenic World and explained how to make the most of our time viewing the native animals of Australia at Featherdale Wildlife Center. The day was topped off with a cruise along the Parramatta River with magnificent views of the Sydney Harbor Bridge and Opera House as we entered Sydney Harbor. Finally, we appreciated Smokey's additional stops for magnificent views in the Blue Mountains and around Olympic Park.

Lisa S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

A really fabulous tour. A full day of fun. Wouldn't change anything and fully recommend this trip to anyone, Something for everyone and great value for money.

Madeleine H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Whoua wonderful day, it was great the only thing, I would like to spend at least 30min /1 hour more in Blue Mountains. It was not enough time! but, we really enjoy it The Guide was nice and friendly, very kind. We really appreciated, great time.

Sally W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Magnificant

Doreen M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

We had a great trip into the blue mountains, the guide Somkey was excellent and gave us so much information and made the whole trip so enjoyable, because it was a small amount on our bus 19 there wasn't a great lot of time spent waiting for people to come back to the bus so he was able to show us a few extra things . It was just a great day.

C D R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Marvellous trip in spite of not very good weather. Scenery magnificent and tour guide excellent.

rjuengling40

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The tour of the Blue Mountains was sensational.
It is a must tour if you come to Sydney. You will not be disappointed.

Marie L F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Excellent day out. Driver was very attentive, informative and friendly.

Paul J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was a great trip, the scenery was breathtaking and the visit to scenic world was exciting all those rides! In cable cars and the worlds steepest train was scary but good, the wildlife sanctuary was lovely the animals soooo cute, and the trip back on the river rounded the day of well.
Our driver guide Joe was excellent very knowledgeable and entertaining and a really nice guy.

rogeresdon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Excellent tour. Only drawback was traffic on the M4: accidents both on our way out of and again back into the city. Driver/guide Glen was very good at keeping us on track and well informed. A long day but well worth it.

debwebb99

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was a great tour. Our guide, Mark, had lived in the area, and could give us all the back story. The weather was not great with rain, but I would still highly recommend. It would be totally awesome on a clear day.

stella

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great tour! the tour guide also the same person as driver is experienced and professionalism. The Three Sisters impressed me very much. We did ride on cable car, skyway and railway at Scenic World. They are fun and exciting. The morning tea at town of Leura is great. Very tasty! Lunch is also good and delicious. Another highlight was to board a boat on the Parramatta River to cruise back to Sydney. We arrived Circular Quay at about half past six. Enough time to have dinner at our favor restaurant.

David D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Had a truly fantastic day from start to finish thanks to our bus driver and guide Steven
Made to feel very relaxed and given lots of information about places on drive to and from the Blue Mountains

Josee M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

A great tour...very complete, great guide...unfortunately, bad weather. And I got to pet koalas and kangaroos!!!

Christopher i

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Lovely guy that escorted us for the day and was so knowledgeable. Great time

Jane S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great tour but unfortunately it rained the whole time we were there and visibility was not good. Still though, it was a great tour and I'd do it again, in hopes of better weather.

Thor A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The Blue Mountains are amazing would recommend anybody to go up and enjoy them. The tour guy was helpful and knowledgeable. Only downside I would have liked to hike a bit more. Nice cruise back into Sydney

Viewing 3 of 18

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 186.32

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2230S95

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message