4.5 star rating: Recommended 664 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Sydney, Australia
  • Duration:  9 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 664 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour was as advertised. We especially enjoyed the Featherdale experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Was a great trip the driver great blow kept us all happy added commentary all the time made sure we were all safe and happy he deserves a big pat on the back a fabulous trip and I got to stroke a koala fab

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Pickup was as promised, We had sunshine, so what a beautiful trip. This is a must see and do for anyone who has not been to the blue mountains. The animal park was as good as any zoo. except we were rubbing noses with the koalas and the small zoos. The guide was exellent. I would go again if I went to ausie land.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

42993252.
We were 6 people on the trip and enjoy it very much. There were lot of activities packed into it.
The Aboriginal show was a very nice surprise and we very much enjoyed the whole experience.
The break at this site was very short and it was the only problem during the trip.
Lunch in the restaurant was very good and satisfying.
The driver - Mark - was very nice a nd pelasant. He was very knolwdgable of the area and all surroundings.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

A really good day tour. Really knowledgeable driver who gave excellent commentary throughout. The mountains are impressive and I definitely recommend the "rides" at Scenic World (furnicular, cable cars) unless you are of a very nervous disposition (pretty steep but not a problem for most people). The aboriginal experience on the way there was quite enlightening, and the wildlife park was fab (stroking koalas and hand feeding wallabies). We were given the option of doing the final part of the journey home by boat into either Sydney or Darling harbour for a nominal sum, which was a great finish to a lovely day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Tour bus driver very knowledgeable, gave us great information and commentary about Sydney and The Blue Mountains etc. the area was spectacular, really enjoyed the Aboriginals show, and trying out the Didgeridoo! I would recommend this tour for all!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

stunning day trip loved every minute of it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Superb tour up into the scenic Blue Mountains. A full itinerary yet we never felt rushed. A witty and well informed drive/guide addded to our enjoyment, as did the unexpected option to cruise back to Sydney from Parramatta. Highlights included stunning views of the Three Sisters and the Jamison Valley, the spectacular rides over the rain forest at Katoomba, the charming town of Leura , where we had an excellent lunch. The wildlife park was also well worth the visit. All in all a great value for money day trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

excellent tour,Adam our driver was very knowledgable and chatty.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was a very good and refreshing. You also appreciate the natures of both worlds of Sydney and California. It was a short time visit and intend to come back in the near future.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The mountains were spectacular as was the show. I would recommend you book lunch with the tour - the chosen restaurant served excellent food. It was a day not to be missed. Unfortunately our bus driver did not behave professionally but that was an issue with him and not the day trip itself.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Such an awesome trip! Easily found our way to the pick up stop. We were driven to the bus depot where everyone boarded their respective buses based on their day trip. Very personable driver, fairly good tour guide. Throughly enjoyed the tour, starting with the 3 sister mountains and the brief cultural presentation. Next we were off to to various railway and scenic rides. We were given just over an hours to tour this spot and I felt like more time was needed, perhaps half an hour more. Next was a lunch stop-did some shopping and had meat pie. Then we went to a wild life park and had a lot of fun feeding the animals and finally seeing a Kangaroo! We ended the day with a drive through of the Olympic park then dropped off to take a boat back. Some folks stayed on the bus. There was some confusion about the boat ride and it came very late. Some folks weren't too pleased about that and a friend of mines got a refund for the boat ride. Overall thou great trip and definitely recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The best tour I took in Sydney. The driver was fantastic and went above and beyond the call of duty. Thank you. You made my trip. Shirley Downie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was a fantastic. The Driver/ Guide was excellent.

From USD $ 115.36

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2230S15

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message