4.5 star rating: Recommended 750 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Sydney, Australia
  • Duration:  9 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 750 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent and weather was great

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great, only problem was the weather so the Blue Mountains were rather invisible....but the guide was super and the rest of the tour was excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Great day out from start to finish. Driver gave excellent commentary throughout the trip. Blue Mountains were a fantastic sight - well worth the trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Opting for the river cruise back was a relaxing way to end the day. Bus driver was knowledgeable. Weather could have been better but the fog finally cleared. Loved scenic world and featherdale. A bit rushed but not overly so

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

One of the best we've been on. Driver was very informative and friendly

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great day. Bit busy and rushed.
Driver Rhys was fantastic

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was really a highlight of our trip to Sydney since it included an unexpected fun day at Scenic World.
Up and down the steepest rail car and other fun cable car rides. Great day. Scenic World was self guided
and really worth it. We never expected to see all the beauty and the rain forest that was there.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Viator did an excellent job. Viator's agent picked us up at the exact time and at the location as specified. The tour was excellent, and everything went exactly as we had planned it.

John Michael C
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

From start to finish an excellent trip
Our driver gave a running commentary through out the trip pointing out many places of interest on our journey to the Blue Mountains.
Plenty of time to take in the many views.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

In our case the weather changed, day before was 80 degrees and sunny, day of tour was rainy off and on.
However, the driver was excellent. Enjoyed the wildlife preserve on way back to Sydney. Even though the valley was misted over, I saw enough pictures to understand how breathtaking the place is. We did all the rides, but visibility was nil. We only had one day leaving on a cruise so thats the way the cookie crumbles. On a sunny day, it would have been spectacular.

Rachelle W
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The tour packed in a lot and we really enjoyed the vareity of the day and Scenic world which meant we saw the Blue Mountains a variety of ways. On the way back, we had the option of getting the ferry back into Sydney was a good way to see the city. The guide was great. Only negative was trying to feed the kangaroos as so many had already been fed by other bus tours they werent interested - but for 1 - may as well try!

JBD
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent trip, wonderful scenery, informative guide. Could have had longer with the animals. Take option to cruise back to Sydney on the Parametta can pay at the jetty otherwise its just a straight drive back and you miss a great scenic ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Had a blast on the tour, with Cameron ensuring all the information was passed on, with enough time to take advantages of all the options available during the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Wonderful tour. Highly recommended

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This 9-1/2 hr. tour was just fantastic - with such spectacular views and the weather was perfect! I had the 7:15 AM hotel pickup - and after a few other pickups we were on our way, winding along Cliff Drive to the Blue Mountains National Park. My tour took me to Scenic World where I rode the gondola to see views of the Three Sisters, Katoomba Falls, Mt. Solitary and Orphan Rock. Then rode the world's steepest incline railway (little scary, but very safe) - also enjoyed being on the steepest aerial cable car in Australia. Visited the mountain villages of Leura (lunch was included here) and Katoomba. Learned about the Aboriginal legends and watched some of their cultural performances. Then on to the most wonderful park - Featherdale Wildlife Park to see many of the Australian native animals. The Koalas are so precious! Fed the kangaroos (enjoyed the Joeys, too), also fed the wallabies, saw the dingos, and the Tasmanian devil! On the return to hotel drop off toured the Olympic Park where the 2000 Sydney Olympics were held. A long day, but worth every minute of seeing the Mountains at their finest, the animals in their natural bush settings, and being able to touch and feel the Australian habitat!

From USD $ 118.73

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2230S15

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message