Insider's Guide to Sydney

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 906 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

John Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The day started ominously with rain and fog. Our guide, Paul, made the trip to the Blue Mountains interesting with light-hearted, yet informative, banter the entire way. We had access to the Scenic Wonder rides which provided three separate experiences to various areas of the park. Although visibility was nil, we enjoyed walking through the rain forest and listening to the various birds, especially the lyrebird, a masterful mimic. We found the gift shop here to be one of the most reasonably priced in all of Australia. We stopped at the cultural center at the Three Sisters viewing area, where we were told that on a clear day we could even see the Eiffel Tower. Ha! We had a satisfying lunch in Leura and then it was off to Featherdale. We had a great experience with koala, kangaroos, wallabys, cassowary, buggles, wombats, penguins, crocs, and a myriad of birds. A very well-run sanctuary and the high point for my wife. Paul gave us an informative ride through the Olympic Park area and humorously outlined the competitive relationship of Australia and New Zealand. Again, kudos to our guide, Paul, who went above and beyond to accommodate the needs and limitations of 30 passengers.

Vince C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Wonderful trip.

Amy L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Henry, our guide, was wonderful, knowledgeable, very helpful, directing us to alt. ferry when the rivercruise sold out. Featherdale wildlife reserve - our highlight, seeing the animals upclose and so many. We opted for pre-purchase lunch.Tasty and allowed us more time to windowshop in Leura.

glenfannie United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Trip up was great. Guide was on time. Rail ride was great.

Colleen J D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great trip through the Blue Mountains. Would highly recommend.

Florence C Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Excellent. Everything went as stated in the advertisement. Friendly and efficient guide/driver.

Victor C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Really well organised trip and enjoyable. Highlight was featherstone where we could have close encounters with koalas and kangaroos

KEL50

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Excellent commentary throughout the tour. Animal Park was an experience to behold. Many species of Kolas and Kangaroos as well as other native wildlife to feed and admire. Breathtaking views of the valleys and mountains from numerous angles.

Kathy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Tour was very good. Our guide Henry was very knowledgeable about the history of Sydney. The lunch was delicious. The only problem was the miscommunication on the pick up time. Our voucher said to be at pick up point 15 min prior to departure which would have been 0745 but the actual pick up time was 0650. We missed the trip for Monday. Fortunately AAT Kings were able to rebook for the following day.

Michael Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

I had taken this excursion 2 years ago on my first trip to Sydney and enjoyed it so much it was definitely something worth doing again.

Easy pickup from the hotel--the first time was right to my door, this time I had to walk a block to the Hilton from the Park Regis. If this is your pickup spot, check with the concierge to make sure whether the bus will be arriving at the George Street or Pitt Street entrance. In my case it was at the Pitt Street door, though the concierge at the Park Regis said when making the confirmation phone call the day before to be at the George Street door. Not a big deal in any event, but make sure your bases are covered.

The coach was very comfortable, and with its high floor and huge windows it gives great views for just looking at or taking photos along the way. The drive was excellent, giving good commentary along the way as well as quiet time for napping, which I noticed several other passengers doing.

Scenic point is nice, if you are just going to go for a walk along the trails, you can grab a coffee from the restaurant and sip on that.
Echo Point has closer views of the valley and Three Sisters.
Ask your bus driver at Echo Point to point out to you where the road builder memorial is, as it is a little bit off the beaten path. On my first visit the bus parked nearly right along side it this time we were parked by the gift shop and if you don't know the memorial is there, you will miss it.
Leura is fantastic. A quaint little town with the many types of shops and restaurants along the street, as well as a Woolworths grocery store in case you want to buy some snacks that aren't available in a restaurant.
Featherdale Wildlife Park is wonderful. Well laid out, relaxed, lots of opportunities for photos and interactions with some of the animals.

By all means, put this on your To Do list. :-

Phoenix K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Our group of 6 did the tour in NOV. Although drizzly with low ceilings and fog prevented some of the sightseeing, it was overall a good time. Our bus driver/tour guide was friendly and knowledgeable as well. Echo point's rail, skyway and cable way are optional rides which cost 15? per ride or 30? for unlimited rides. With 6 in my group, age ranged from 30s to 60s, we didnt think running from cable to cable was a good idea given the 1hr we had to enjoy the scenery. We hiked down the path 40 min and spent the 15 ride back up, conveniently, to the gift shop and the 20 min we had remaining it worked perfect for us. I highly recommend purchasing the lunch option as there is not enough time for you to run off the bus and find your own food and run back to the bus. Featherdale zoo was, of course, the highlight because of the koala and kangaroo picture opportunities. The zoo was also the shortest time allotted for the tour so as soon as you get off the bus, BOOK IT, to the long line to take pics with the Koala, pet its leg and spend the last 15 min you have for pictures with the kangaroo and gift shop. Unlike here in the USA, where some service industry person is holding out a tip jar shaking it in front of your face, some Aussies and internet blogs say NOT to tip in Australia. As we returned to our hotels, our bus driver/ tour guide met every group outside of the bus shook everyone's hand, with pleasant farewells. Is this where we slip him a tip?, we thought. Who doesnt enjoy some extra cash, right?! I wont disclose if we did or didnt. We were tourist doing our tourist thing.

Sandy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great experience

Mark D M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Driver was very helpful, pickup was as promised. Bus was comfortable. Included lunch was tasty with enough choices to satisfy differing palates. Blue Mountains were lovely. I would have preferred to spend more time there and less time at the wildlife part. The Blue Mountain portion felt rushed.

Maurice A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

featherdale wildlife park is the best. best contact with animals and photos that I got all month.

Sharon P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Loved this tour. Great tour after you have seen the highlights in the city.

LeeAnn A. M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We loved this tour of the Blue Mountains. Our favorite was the scenic walk through the forest -- quite beautiful. A close second was the wildlife park where we were up close and personal with the kangaroos.

Tom L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Very nice trip, friendly and enjoyable guide who knows his history and facts.. in Leura we didn't had the included lunch, but found a terrific wine and tapas bar, with homemade mini burgers of wild boar, blue cheese and rocket salad..

Bruce

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Wonderful to get out of Sydney and see the beautiful Blue Mountains with the Three Sisters. Our driver, Henry, was excellent and full of great stories and history. He even expanded the tour to give a tour of the Olympic Village on the way home. The food at lunch was very good too! Definitely take the cruise option at the end if available.

kok oon w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The driver is very experience and good tour guide. Have recommend Viator to few colleagues of mind that interested to visit Australia.

1viaje

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

breathtaking views, the driver Henry very informative and Bilingual! English/Spanish, the day beguin with a prompt departure and We drove through the City and Up We went to the Blue Mountains BREATHTAKING Nature views, and experience the rides along the way, thewalkways trough the Mountains are uniques and well taking care, after We had lunch at Leura a small town, and We went to the Wildlife adventure it was magnificent experience petting the Kangaroos, and taking pictures with the Koalas, seing another Australian Native Animals. We choose for experienced the Ferry back to town that disembarc at Circular Quay, unique experience. Recomended

Cruiser Craig

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great day, great guide, great tour, great lunch!

Martha K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

TOUR Operator - AAT Kings were excelleant - our bus driver Henry was awesome and very friendly. Would recommend this tour for sure

mez

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Loved the tour, Blue Mountains were amazing, had a great very informative bus driver/guide Steve who kept us entertained. Personal service with pick up was impressive to our luxury coach with glass roof.

geraldine.dye

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

very good tour steve was excellent

Angela G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Everything about this tour was wonderful, we had a most enjoyable day. Stephen our guide was fabulous with lots of knowledge about the area and surroundings. Perfect way to send the day. Shout yourself and make sure you also purchase the rides at scenic world Great fun.

Viewing 2 of 37

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 116.12

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2230S15

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message