4.5 star rating: Recommended 800 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Sydney, Australia
  • Duration:  9 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 800 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Viator did an excellent job. Viator's agent picked us up at the exact time and at the location as specified. The tour was excellent, and everything went exactly as we had planned it.

John Michael C
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

From start to finish an excellent trip
Our driver gave a running commentary through out the trip pointing out many places of interest on our journey to the Blue Mountains.
Plenty of time to take in the many views.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

In our case the weather changed, day before was 80 degrees and sunny, day of tour was rainy off and on.
However, the driver was excellent. Enjoyed the wildlife preserve on way back to Sydney. Even though the valley was misted over, I saw enough pictures to understand how breathtaking the place is. We did all the rides, but visibility was nil. We only had one day leaving on a cruise so thats the way the cookie crumbles. On a sunny day, it would have been spectacular.

Rachelle W
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The tour packed in a lot and we really enjoyed the vareity of the day and Scenic world which meant we saw the Blue Mountains a variety of ways. On the way back, we had the option of getting the ferry back into Sydney was a good way to see the city. The guide was great. Only negative was trying to feed the kangaroos as so many had already been fed by other bus tours they werent interested - but for 1 - may as well try!

JBD
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent trip, wonderful scenery, informative guide. Could have had longer with the animals. Take option to cruise back to Sydney on the Parametta can pay at the jetty otherwise its just a straight drive back and you miss a great scenic ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Had a blast on the tour, with Cameron ensuring all the information was passed on, with enough time to take advantages of all the options available during the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Wonderful tour. Highly recommended

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This 9-1/2 hr. tour was just fantastic - with such spectacular views and the weather was perfect! I had the 7:15 AM hotel pickup - and after a few other pickups we were on our way, winding along Cliff Drive to the Blue Mountains National Park. My tour took me to Scenic World where I rode the gondola to see views of the Three Sisters, Katoomba Falls, Mt. Solitary and Orphan Rock. Then rode the world's steepest incline railway (little scary, but very safe) - also enjoyed being on the steepest aerial cable car in Australia. Visited the mountain villages of Leura (lunch was included here) and Katoomba. Learned about the Aboriginal legends and watched some of their cultural performances. Then on to the most wonderful park - Featherdale Wildlife Park to see many of the Australian native animals. The Koalas are so precious! Fed the kangaroos (enjoyed the Joeys, too), also fed the wallabies, saw the dingos, and the Tasmanian devil! On the return to hotel drop off toured the Olympic Park where the 2000 Sydney Olympics were held. A long day, but worth every minute of seeing the Mountains at their finest, the animals in their natural bush settings, and being able to touch and feel the Australian habitat!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

5 star guaranteed.

MICHAEL W
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Fabulous tour everything well arranged from start to finish.Driver very informative on the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

First bus tour and won't be my last

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Outstanding!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Highly recommend - do include lunch too, it's lovely - well organised long day trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

An action packed day! The coach was extremely comfortable and the scenery was stunning! We enjoyed all aspects of the trip. Highlights were scenic world and the close encounters with the koalas. Would definitely recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

The queues were very long at the cable car at the drop off and at the train. Limited time to spend on walking trails.
Driver was great and informative.
Great value for money.
Johan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Fabulous trip, excellent driver/commentary. Horrendous very short thunder storm, which never spoilt a thing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

The tour gave an excellent variety of activities, the highlight being Featherdale Animal Park. Feeding the Kangaroos and meeting the koala Archer was wonderful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This tour is exceptionally well organized and gives an opportunity to see a lot of sights in a short span of time. We visited a show, spent almost 2 hours walking around Blue Mountains conservation area, had lunch, and managed to visit a zoo on the way back to Sydney. The money well spent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great tour. Good way to see a bit of countryside

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This trip was full of fun activities. Our bus driver was very personable, and we enjoyed videos explaining the sights we were about to see as we drove to each destination. If you only have one day to see the area surrounding Sydney, this is a great tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The Blue Mountain tour was wonderful! The driver/guide was very informative. I would highly recommend including the Scenic World ride option. The rides were fabulous and our driver/guide was very helpful in getting us to the right place at the right time. Our stop to view the Three Sisters was beautiful - of course the great weather helped. This stop included a short live Aboriginal show which we really enjoyed. I would especially like to thank our driver who did his best to help all of his passengers get back to Sydney in the quickest least stressful fashion as the normal route back in to Sydney was in gridlock due to the hostage standoff taking place that day in Sydney.

John B
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We appreciated the quality and comfort of the bus (clean, roomy, wifi access and USB powerports). The driver was excellent and kept the tour on-time. The views from the Blue Mountains overlook were great, the "cultural" show was enjoyable, and the Featherdale animal sanctuary was fun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

One of the most enchanting tours. Aborigin show was good. Driver cum guide was excellent and knowledgeable. Over all enjoyed the trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a marvellous tour from start to finish and I would highly recommend it to tourists from other countries and Australian tourists. Personally I would have liked more time at the Lookout just to appreciate the beauty of the Three Sisters and surrounds. The little town of Leura was very pretty and quaint. Returning by boat was very scenic and the photo opportunities were great. Thankyou for a great day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

From USD $ 108.63

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2230S15

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message