• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 573 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Sydney, Australia
  • Duration:  9 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 573 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

We had a great time at Blue Mountains. We really enjoyed all the beautiful scenic views and the rides. Would highly recommend this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Really good tour. We saw so much, everything was beautiful, I was very glad we signed up. Our bus driver was a really nice guy.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Great trip. Wildlife park was the highlight of this tour. Mark our guide was great. Very knowledgeable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

AAT Kings were very good. The bus was very comfy, we were picked up from our hotel on time.... Very professional team. Will definitely use them again. Really enjoyed this tour. I would have liked to linger in the shop on the way out but had to get back to the bus for our next stop.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Need to find a new lunch diner food not to good

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

It was an excellent day trip. Many thanks to Ben the bus driver who was full of knowledge and very polite.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Beautiful part of Sydney and Australia, amazing breathtaking views and legend. Lots of joy in Featherdale Wildlife park and very kind and knowlegdeable staff. This trip must be taken

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Everything was great in this tour.
The timings, the organization, the lunch... didn't feel rushed as we were expecting either. GREAT FAB Experience definitely recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Unfortunately we had very poor weather. That did take away from the enjoyment but it was no fault of the tour company, of course.
We were brought to all promised places and we did have extremely good comments from our bus driver. He was very pleasant and friendly and made the best of the foul weather. Thanks!!!
Tour can be recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Wow - what a great, event-filled tour! Although I didn't think this would be my favorite - it sure was! The only thing that could have been better was a bit longer at the cable car - the day I was there, the line was too long, so I didn't get to do it - that made me sad. I enjoyed everything else and the commentator was fabulous! Thank you! Oh, and I wish I had known a bit more about the boat ride at the end. I found out about it too late so I couldn't tack that on to my trip:(

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Tour guide / driver Henry was great. He really made it special. One of the best things we did on are whole trip. Hotel pick up was convenient, good scenery, comfortable coach, loved all the places we stopped. Lunch was good too.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great tour would highly recomend

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

There were no fires or damage as reported by the Newspapers. The tour covered all the areas of interest and beauty in the Blue Mountains. We saw aborigines and learned of their culture and history, We went to Ferndale, a wildlife refuge. We were able to come in close contact with many of the indigenous animals, including koalas, kangaroos and wallaby. A truly wonderful tour that was very diverse. I highly recommend
going on this tour if you wish to maximize your experience of Australia.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Highly recommend this excursion.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Had a fantastic time on the the tour. Our guide was very knowledgable about the history and geographic area. The blue mountains were beautiful. One piece of advice i'd offer is during the stop at the aboriginal heritage center (it's also the best three sisters and blue mountain viewing opportunity), skip the show at the heritage center or only stay for about ten minutes of it. It goes on for too long and you're forced to run to the blue mountain viewing area for a quick peak and photo. Also, don't buy any of the boomerangs or anything else at the center! i paid 24 for the functioning boomerang at the center and saw the same ones at the airport for seven bucks! (both painted by natives etc). Great trip overall though

From USD $ 132.39

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2230S15

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message