4.5 star rating: Recommended 782 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Sydney, Australia
  • Duration:  9 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 782 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

First bus tour and won't be my last

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Outstanding!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Highly recommend - do include lunch too, it's lovely - well organised long day trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

An action packed day! The coach was extremely comfortable and the scenery was stunning! We enjoyed all aspects of the trip. Highlights were scenic world and the close encounters with the koalas. Would definitely recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

The queues were very long at the cable car at the drop off and at the train. Limited time to spend on walking trails.
Driver was great and informative.
Great value for money.
Johan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Fabulous trip, excellent driver/commentary. Horrendous very short thunder storm, which never spoilt a thing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

The tour gave an excellent variety of activities, the highlight being Featherdale Animal Park. Feeding the Kangaroos and meeting the koala Archer was wonderful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This tour is exceptionally well organized and gives an opportunity to see a lot of sights in a short span of time. We visited a show, spent almost 2 hours walking around Blue Mountains conservation area, had lunch, and managed to visit a zoo on the way back to Sydney. The money well spent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great tour. Good way to see a bit of countryside

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This trip was full of fun activities. Our bus driver was very personable, and we enjoyed videos explaining the sights we were about to see as we drove to each destination. If you only have one day to see the area surrounding Sydney, this is a great tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The Blue Mountain tour was wonderful! The driver/guide was very informative. I would highly recommend including the Scenic World ride option. The rides were fabulous and our driver/guide was very helpful in getting us to the right place at the right time. Our stop to view the Three Sisters was beautiful - of course the great weather helped. This stop included a short live Aboriginal show which we really enjoyed. I would especially like to thank our driver who did his best to help all of his passengers get back to Sydney in the quickest least stressful fashion as the normal route back in to Sydney was in gridlock due to the hostage standoff taking place that day in Sydney.

John B
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We appreciated the quality and comfort of the bus (clean, roomy, wifi access and USB powerports). The driver was excellent and kept the tour on-time. The views from the Blue Mountains overlook were great, the "cultural" show was enjoyable, and the Featherdale animal sanctuary was fun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

One of the most enchanting tours. Aborigin show was good. Driver cum guide was excellent and knowledgeable. Over all enjoyed the trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a marvellous tour from start to finish and I would highly recommend it to tourists from other countries and Australian tourists. Personally I would have liked more time at the Lookout just to appreciate the beauty of the Three Sisters and surrounds. The little town of Leura was very pretty and quaint. Returning by boat was very scenic and the photo opportunities were great. Thankyou for a great day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

a wonderful trip with caring and informative driver / guide. Definite value for money

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Extremely well balanced trip which we thoroughly enjoyed, pick up from our hotel and transfer to the pickup point was seamless. A clean and comfortable coach driven by David took us to Echo Point with spectacular views if the Three Sisters, the aboriginal show was informative and entertaining. Back on the coach and a short drive to the scenic world which was included in our ticket (I would thoroughly recommend paying extra to include this in the trip) amazing fun on the scenic railway and again spectacular views of the valley from the gondolas. David looked after the group so well accompanying us to the valley floor and giving clear instructions on where he would be waiting for us when we got back up top and generally making sure everyone had a fabulous time. After lunch we were taken to the wildlife park which was a great opportunity to get close to some Aussie wildlife, a chance to have photos with a koala and feed a wallaby or just to look at some of the other creatures which are safer viewed from afar! My only critisim would be we didn't have long enough at the park and it was a rush to see all the enclosures before having to set off home - that said there was not a moment wasted on the day, it's just we packed so much in we just ran out of time! After returning to the Olympic park we were given the opportunity to catch a ferry back to Darling Harbour/circular Quay which we did at the additional cost of $9 per person. So pleased we did, the views from the Parramatta River were lovely and a treat to go under the Harbour Bridge also. If you only have a short time in Sydney I would certainly recommend this trip to just spend the day away from the hustle and bustle of the city. Big thanks also to David our driver who really made it a day to remember.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very enjoyable

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

EVEN THOUGH OUR TRIP WAS ON THE HOTTEST DAY FOR SEVENTY YEARS IT WAS BRILLIANT FROM THE MINUTE IT STARTED TO THE SECOND IT FINISHED. THE GUIDE WAS EXCELLENT AND VERY INFORMATIVE.THE ONLY DOWN SIDE WAS THERE WAS NO AIR CONDITIONING IN THE COACH ON THE WAY HOME, THIS MEANT THERE WERE A LOT OF VERY UNCOMFORTABLE PEOPLE CLOSE TO COLLAPSE ON THE WAY HOME. WE GOT OFF THE BUS AND CONTINUED THE JOURNEY BY RIVER WHICH WAS LOVELY. A MUST DO TRIP BETTER THAN THE GRAND CANYON IN MY OPINION.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Definately worth doing, enjoyed seeing it all. Rides were a bit crowded

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fantastic tour, driver was so knowledgeable, and would definitely recommend it. The wildlife park was really interesting and the scenic experiences, were well worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We were a party of 8 and all truly loved the tour. It was our second day after arriving in Sydney and we were very excited for this trip. The weather was wonderful clear and sunny. The Bus was very nice. The Wifi kept coming and going but that's not a reason complain. The place we had lunch was nice and they servered us quickly and the food was fine. The only problem was one of the gals was having trouble walking and the bus driver gave her some bad info at one spot and walking was much more difficult than what he told her. All in all we were all highly satisfied with this long but wondeful day. Loved seeing all the animals.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Stephen was a great tour guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour, very organized, nice arrangement for every detail.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour was as advertised. We especially enjoyed the Featherdale experience.

From USD $ 116.56

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2230S15

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message