4.5 star rating: Recommended 585 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Sydney, Australia
  • Duration:  9 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 585 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Unfortunately we had very poor weather. That did take away from the enjoyment but it was no fault of the tour company, of course.
We were brought to all promised places and we did have extremely good comments from our bus driver. He was very pleasant and friendly and made the best of the foul weather. Thanks!!!
Tour can be recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Wow - what a great, event-filled tour! Although I didn't think this would be my favorite - it sure was! The only thing that could have been better was a bit longer at the cable car - the day I was there, the line was too long, so I didn't get to do it - that made me sad. I enjoyed everything else and the commentator was fabulous! Thank you! Oh, and I wish I had known a bit more about the boat ride at the end. I found out about it too late so I couldn't tack that on to my trip:(

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Tour guide / driver Henry was great. He really made it special. One of the best things we did on are whole trip. Hotel pick up was convenient, good scenery, comfortable coach, loved all the places we stopped. Lunch was good too.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great tour would highly recomend

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

There were no fires or damage as reported by the Newspapers. The tour covered all the areas of interest and beauty in the Blue Mountains. We saw aborigines and learned of their culture and history, We went to Ferndale, a wildlife refuge. We were able to come in close contact with many of the indigenous animals, including koalas, kangaroos and wallaby. A truly wonderful tour that was very diverse. I highly recommend
going on this tour if you wish to maximize your experience of Australia.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Highly recommend this excursion.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Had a fantastic time on the the tour. Our guide was very knowledgable about the history and geographic area. The blue mountains were beautiful. One piece of advice i'd offer is during the stop at the aboriginal heritage center (it's also the best three sisters and blue mountain viewing opportunity), skip the show at the heritage center or only stay for about ten minutes of it. It goes on for too long and you're forced to run to the blue mountain viewing area for a quick peak and photo. Also, don't buy any of the boomerangs or anything else at the center! i paid 24 for the functioning boomerang at the center and saw the same ones at the airport for seven bucks! (both painted by natives etc). Great trip overall though

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great tour. Best part was getting to feed the kangaroos and petting the koalas. If you opt not to get the scenic way tour tickets, you can buy them from them for AUS $35 per person.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great introductory tour of the Blue Mountains by AAT Kings. Henry the driver was very detailed oriented throughout the drive. I say introductory tour only because you really need more than just a couple of hours to see the Blue Mountains. Featherdale Wildlife was fantastic. Play with the koalas.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We enjoyed this tour tremendously.
The bus was new, clean and comfortable seats. Seeing the kangaroos and koalas was wonderful. Thank you for a great tour.
Christine T.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

A lovely informative and we'll worth doing trip. The driver of the coach picked us up exactly as explained.. This trip is well worth the money. The only downfall is not given enough time to experience the different sights properly

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent 1 Day Tour (very nice guide), especially for the Featherdale Wildlife Sanctuary - the best zoo we visited in Australia with animals in semi-freedom! We wished we had more time there (only 1 hour).

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

One day just was not enough we would love to have been there longer this is a must do trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The pick up was on time, the driver was helpful and informative and the itinerary was good. An excellent day and the Blue Mountains are a stunning sight.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent day trip, but few time at the Featherdale Wildlife

From USD $ 131.90

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2230S15

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message