4.5 star rating: Recommended 763 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Sydney, Australia
  • Duration:  9 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 763 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great organisation.Such a fantastic experience to know aboriginal culture.

Lunch we had chicken wrap, spaghetti and we loved it.
But the Asian chicken with rice was too salty.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Fantastic trip, lovely new coach, Our tour guide Paul was excellent, very informative and helpful, really loved the trip, would recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We had a good experience despite the chaos produced by the staff at the bus terminal, and the bad weather (foggy and rainy), we’re not able to enjoy the views. Learning about the history and culture of the aboriginal life was great, my lunch (chicken wrap) was very good, my husband didn’t like his lunch at all (Spaghetti Bolognese (no flavor) and the brownies for dessert were no good (dry),hands down the best part of the tour was the wildlife Park.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Very friendly tour guide and bus driver. Good trip to go in the limited time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This is a must do, and my recommendation is to include everything from the start. Views are awesome and all the trip is very much worth. It is a great escape into nature, to combine with getting to know Sydney.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This was a terrific tour. It encompassed most of what comes to mind when we think of Australia with the exception of Ayers Rock and the Great Barrier Reef. Almost a mini-Australia in one day. Blue Mountains, Three Sisters, Aborigines, cliffs and rainforest valleys, koalas, kangaroos, and wallabys. What more could you ask for in one day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

-The tour was very well organized.
-The tour guide gave good directions at the three sisters site regarding different routes.
-The Aboriginal show was very interesting and informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We were lucky that the weather was sunny and not too hot. The sites are beautiful and the guides did a great job.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

fantastic coach driver.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This and the trip to the aquarium were by far my favorite actviites. This was amazing. The trip was well-worth the prices. The wildlife reserve was GREAT!!! Feeding kangaroos and seeing an up close koala will be remembered as my favorite things. Exploing the Blue Mountains was great and it was great to have the rides included in the price paid. Try this if you like animals or the outdoors. The nice thing about the Blue Mountains is you get a short presentation/experience with the aboriginal culture of Australia. It was very interesting and a great day trip. Plus the driver was entertaining and engaging - always fun!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

A very long day but was really good all day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

There was some fog, so we didn't get to see everything, but the driver was great and what we could see was awesome. Everything was well organized and the wild animal park was a bonus.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

everything was well done except the weather. Foggy and Raining...........no fault of the tour. Still Bill thought it was a highlite of the trip. loved the misty rain forest even though the waterfall was only noise.
Linda

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great tour!! Our driver Paul did a great job and the tour was as promised.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Excellent trip. Very prompt and well organised. Great driver who was very knowledgeable. Amazing view. Well worth doing! Especially feeding and holding Koalas!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

outstanding! Dave was a great guide and very funny too. He missed his calling as a comedian

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Very enjoyable day good lunch very animated guide and wonderful scenery

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We were so glad we took this trip, despite only having a couple of days to explore the Sydney area. It was a wonderful trip with a very friendly, helpful driver. The Blue Mountains were stunningly beautiful and made a pleasant contrast to the city. The stop at Featherdale Wildlife Park was also enjoyable. I would recommend this trip to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Lovely day tour. Daniel was an awesome guide and driver. it's a well worked machine, everything is superbly organised, very good food too. Beautiful sights, plenty of pictures to take. Keep in mind, it can get a little chilly in the heights. On the way back, I'd recommend getting off the bus and emabark on the 40 minute cruise to Sydney, so much better than getting stuck in traffic. Wonderful experience, highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

An absolutely wonderful trip. The excursion was well paced and guide knowledgable with a wonderful sense of humor.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Chris, excellent and experienced guide and good fun. A great day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

A fascinating day. A bit of confusion with the early on board briefings about who was doing what but that soon got resolved. The driver certainly had an interesting line in patter and his advice about the ferry from Olympic Quay back to Circular Quay was excellent. It was a fitting conclusion to the day. Both the Blue Mountains and the Wildlife Park were well worth it and I would certainly recommend the tour to anyone else.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great one day trip to the Blue Mountains. Adam was a fantastic bus driver, tour guide and lecturer.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellent overall. Met at ship with name on sign and enjoyed the trip. Everything was great-clean van,good tour leader,on time, and enjoyable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

we had great experience in this tour. The tour director/diver is very professional and kind. We will recommend this to others for sure.

From USD $ 119.43

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2230S15

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message