4.5 star rating: Recommended 585 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Sydney, Australia
  • Duration:  9 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Blue Mountains Nature and Wildlife Day Tour from Sydney. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 585 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The Blue Mountains trip was a very enjoyable day. The view from Echo Point was magnificent. The worlds steepest train ride is a must for everyone visiting the Blue Mountains. What a great experience. Our driver, Juliano, was very friendly and professional and ensured everyone was having a good time. The Featherdale Wildlife Park gave us all a unique opportunity to get close to the animals.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

My husband and I did a similar tour 17 years ago and wanted our kids to see the views, etc. We were very impressed with this tour and enjoyed the aborigine show. Our teenage kids really enjoyed the cable car over the rain forest.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The tour we did was fantastic. Picked up at assigned hotel,which they give you a choice of many. Onto a beautiful bus.. Everything ran so smoothly and the Blue Mts. We're amazing. This is a must do tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Picked up on time from our hotel, travelled in a nice bus, with an excellent guide. Didn't expect to see so much. Good value for money

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

My husband and I got the all inclusive tour with the rides and lunch. We really enjoyed this tour. Our hotel was not on the pickup list, however, a hotel on the list was right across the street. Scenic world was nice with the rides. It would be pretty pointless to go there and not see the sights from the cable cars. Lunch was fine, nothing special, but the people that didn't include lunch were eating at the same place so you might as while include it. Hassle free. Driver/guide was very knowledgeable, friendly, and funny. Great day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Well worth the money for a great trip great views and plenty to look at and learn

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was the first day in a week that the Blue Mountain tour was running, after terrible bush fires in the area had closed the roads. Happily, the smoke was off in the distance and didn't affect our views or enjoyment. The scenic views were awesome and the extra fee for the tram, cable car and very steep rail rides were well worth it. The aboriginal show at our first scenic stop was a total surprise. Wish I'd had more time for the gift shop, as the native art work was superior to what was showing in most gift stores. The lunch stop in Leura was also pleasant--it's a delightful small tourist town in the mountains. The absolute best part was the stop at Featherdale Wildlife park. We took photos while petting the koalas, feeding the wallabies and watching several peacocks strut their gorgeous feathers. The animals were up close and personal, something we didn't experience at the more famous Taronga Zoo. Loved this whole tour and our guide Neil, and highly recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Beautiful layed back bus tour of the mountains with lunch in a quaint mountain resort town. it was springtime and the trees were blooming and flowers just awesome !
highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

The tour started with Bus picking up at the hotel I stayed. On time and comfortable. The ride was good and the driver who is also the tourist guide is informative. Blue mountains was nice. Then Featherdale park is awesome coz I can touch a Koala and took plenty of photos.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

alot of learning.friendly tour guide cum bus driver. tip to recommend -bring jacket when going up the mountain.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Awesome experience. You can pet koalas in Featherdale and take a lot of pictures,, feed kangaroos and wallabies or take the three rides for best views. I wish I can had more time to spend in Featherdale and not stop one hour at Waradah Aboriginal Centre.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed this tour, especially Featherdale. Our tour guide, Danny, was entertaining and we learned a lot about this part of Australia and the culture.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Wonderful tour, our driver was wonderful very helpful and interesting. The scenery was beautiful, we were very happy we took this tour and will recommend to others. Thank you

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our family through enjoyed our visit to the Blue Mountains. Our driver John was informative and made the trip quite enjoyable. Great views from Echo Point, etc.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The driver/ Guide was fantastic. We had a feature-packed day which we really enjoyed, plus we met some great fellow travellers.

From USD $ 131.90

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2230S15

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message