4.5 star rating: Recommended 146 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Sydney, Australia
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Blue Mountains and Jenolan Caves Motorcoach Day Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 146 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

jenolan Caves were spectacular! The bus driver was very accommodating and pleasant. Definitely a highlight of our holiday.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

It was a great trip and the mountains were amazing. The adventure caving was definitely worth it, but you need to be aware that you do sqeeze through some small openings. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

We just came back from this tour and we loved it! The tour guide was very amusing with his commentary and I found it nice to learn things about the city's (Sydney) history that I typically don't get from other guides.

The Blue Mountains were beautiful, they do their best to get you to do the most in the short time you have (about an hour). If you're not a fan of hiking/nature-walking an hour is enough. If you are, I'd advise you skip this tour and take just the "Blue Mountains" tour or take the train to Katoomba railway station to spend some more time there.

Most of the trip is spent at Jenolan Caves, which are astoundingly beautiful. The tour of the caves lasts a good hour and a half, and they really give you a great history lesson while you're climbing those 900-something stairs.

One word of warning: those who are claustrophobic or find it difficult to breath in 'cave' conditions, I'd advise you NOT to go. There was a lady who turned back a few minutes into the tour because she was having trouble.

In the pond nearby the cave (the blue one) you may be lucky enough to see a platypus but there almost was not enough time to take a look around the area between lunch and the tour.

We are exhausted and happy by the end, and our tour guide treated us to a look-see at some wild kangaroos!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

highlight of our trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

The guide was fantastic

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

I really enjoyed this trip. The guides at the Jenolan Caves were fantastic and made us feel safe throughout the adventure. I would definitely do this tour again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

Good explanation guide tour, well arrangement.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

I really enjoyed my trip. I absolutely reccomend the adventour tour on the Jenolan cave( but you must be fit). great expirience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Wish there had been more time at the 3 sisters. Also, your website was misleading as I thought the scenic railway was included.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

An amazing experience. We enjoyed the Blue Mountains but the Jenolan Caves were unbelievable. Our driver was very knowledgeable and our guide at the caves very interesting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

Absolutely fantastic. Our guide/driver was brilliant and the caving was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

Outstanding tour and guide. Highly recommend you do this one. Great full day trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

Breathtaking caves! A must see for everyone!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

I had a limited amount of time and no transportation so this was a great way to get outside the city and see the bush. The driverguide was informative, helpful and courteous. We even saw numerous kangaroos and wallabies hopping around on our trip back.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

very nice trip, bus pick up on time,

From USD $ 146.52

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2230S32

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message