4.5 star rating: Recommended 158 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Sydney, Australia
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Blue Mountains and Jenolan Caves Motorcoach Day Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 158 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

It was really good. at the caves the group was far too big. and the drive home was ridiculously long
but the day was wonderful

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Cloudy and rainy, so we could not see the mountains. This also made bad traffic, so we missed the aboriginal show. The caves, however, were very nice, comparable or better than most caves we have seen anywhere. Tour guide was easy to hear and understand. Bus driver Mike was also very nice.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Great trip, well organised friendly driver. Lunch facilities at Jenolan Caves a bit disappointing.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

We were very happy with the Tour coach and guide. Very well organised. However we feel the aboriginal show at Blue Mountains should not be oversold. It took away almost 45 mnts (inclusive of washroom visit, waiting for show to start and performance only for abt 20-25 mnts) of the 1 hour we had at Blue Mountains. Was also overrated. Hardly got 15 mnts to enjoy the Mount. Rating of 4 is for the motoroach and driver/guide.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

All in all the tour was very good. Blue Mountains are incredibly beautiful and the caves are a real gem. The only reason I give 4 stars is how the tour itself was organised. We were picked next to our hotel in the early morning and then were driving round the city picking other tourists for the entire hour. After that the driver took us to some bus hub (located near Darling Harbour) where we had to change the bus for another one that had already been 80% full. If we were aware of how it all works, we would probably have saved one hour of morning sleep and come directly to the bus station by ourselves to pick better seats that is critical when you have a road sickness. Also we ran out of schedule by the end of the tour and arrived back to Sydney approx. 1,5 hours later, that could be fine unless we have had some reservations for the night. Otherwise the tour was very nice, and I can recommend it to everyone who loves nature.
One more advice is to skip the aboriginal show in Katoomba if you want to have more time for scenic walks around the beautiful 3 sisters.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2013

A worthwhile day trip. There were beautiful views of the mountains, which were indeed awesome. The caves were interesting, but lots of steps-we were told over 900-so be prepared to do some climbing.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

We had a wonderful day, our bus driver was very informative and great fun.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Bus driver is humorous, had an enjoyable ride through out the trip.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Very nice experience!

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Fabulous Day out ...

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2013

Good tour. Not too much time in Three Sisters, just 1 hour. Tour in Jenolan caves was interesting.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

Great tour....would have rated it 5 stars, but our tour guide in the Caves seemed to hate his job and life in general. The caves were amazing, but the guide, not so much.

pinky
Malaysia

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

The view inside are spectacular ... and the tour guide gave good and interesting explainations for the different caves we visited. A very memorable experience! :-)

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

The tour was fun!

One small downside is the short time given at Blue Mountain. We had to rush for Scenic World Rides and did not get to take nice pics at the Mountains. A good suggestion could be a short stopover at the Echo Point Lookout to complete the tour.

Apart from that, the tour guide was entertaining and friendly! Had a great tour! Will recommend this to my friends.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

Was'nt quiet what we thought but we still enjoyed it.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

The Blue Mountains and Jenolan Caves are a must see when visiting Sydney AU. There are many walking tours to take from both sights I would suggest a day at each site if time allows!!! Spectacular pictures from both sights!!! Also our guide for the Caves was excellent!!!

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

We thought the tour was great. Our driver, David, talked all the way there and was very informative. The ride on the vernicular was a great experience. We would have liked more time to be able to take the aerial ride to view the falls better. The Jenolan Caves were great, also and we had another informative guide. We got there a little after lunch time and the assortment of food was a little sparse so we had to make do with what was there. We only had 2 days in Sydney and felt this was a great way to spend one of them. It was a long day but our driver dropped us off at our hotels so that was appreciated. Bus was clean and comfy. Would definitely recommend this tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

The caves involve a lot of steps - make sure your coach driver buys a less arduous cave if you have any doubt. I switched to another cave and was lucky to organise it to finish at same time

jenfel
Singapore

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

spent few minutes for Blue Mountains only. Jenolan Caves is awesome. I wish we have more time exploring and picture taking in the caves.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

day didn't start well when pick up coach was 20mins late but only a few minutes late leaving on main tour.
Our driver was also our guide and he gave us a brilliant commentry whilst driving to our destination.
We were delayed leaving Scenic World at the Blue Mountains due to other people being late back (people being late was the reason for the earlier delay too)but we arrived at Jenolan Caves in time for a quick lunch before our very good guided tour.
The day went far too quickly and was good value for money and well organised.
Definately recommend

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2012

Our guide/driver was fantastic - full of information and a very good driver on those narrow, cliff roads.

The 90-minute cave tour was visually appealing, entertaining, and informative. Four of the 7 people on our coach opted for the Adventure Cave Tour and they all reported that they loved it.

We visited on a drizzly/foggy/cloudy morning, and the views of the Blue Mountains and The Three Sisters from Scenic World were obstructed for the most part. Therefore, we were advised against spending money on riding the Scenic Cableway, so I missed out on that experience. However, upon returning to the area following the cave tour, our driver was kind enough to stop at Echo Point so we could view the area in clear weather, and the views were stunning. The visit to the Blue Mountains on this tour is only a scenic view stop, not spending any time getting familiar with the area, but it is worth the 2-hr ride from Sydney if you have clear weather to see the spectacular views.

This tour spends most of the day on the coach. Hotel pickup at 7:15, to the central meeting point. Departure at 8:15. Arrival at Scenic Village 2 hours later for a 1 hour stop (incl. snacks/rest). Departed Scenic World at 11:15, arrived at Jenolan Caves 90 minutes later at 12:45. Lunch break. Cave tour was from 2:00-3:30 (1:15-3:15 for Adventure Tour), then a short rest break, departing at 4:00 and a brief stop back in Katoomba at 5:30. Departed Katoomba at 6:00 and back in Sydney at about 8:00pm.

I would recommend (time permitting) hiking in Blue Mountains on one day, and cave tours on a separate day.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2012

Great natural attractions.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2011

It was a great cave tour, but the time around Echo Point and Scenic World was a little rushed.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2011

The Jenolan caves were the highlight and our guide there, Graham, was wonderful. The Blue Mountains were a big disappointment because we had so little time there.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2011

Informative guide and tour. Would have liked more information on the 900 stair steps.

From USD $ 133.96

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2230S32

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message