Insider's Guide to Sydney

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 170 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Bernadette S

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

JITHU T

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

It was a great experience in the caves. But no much time at the blue mountains. Need to change the name to jenolan cave tour. Never had enough time there. But still the time we had at the blue mountains was good, wish there was bit more though

Wendy C

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

The guide was really nice and informative. He made the long drive more bearable for us. :)

Rachel P

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

The caves were amazing! I took the upgrade to Plughole adventure and I loved the more adventurous tour. I would recommend it, but remember there will be tight spaces. This tour is more focused on the caves and is only making a stop in the Blue Mountains for about an hour. Unfortunately, the caves are on the far side of the Blue Mountains so about 3 hours each way is spend driving. Bring some music or book for the bus.

Jennifer Philippines

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

A very pleasant and awesome experience! Not all the time you will see natures wonder. Worth the long trip from the city.

Chun Chong L

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Amazingly fuss free

cindy k

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

I totally enjoyed Danny as our guide. He set clear rules to ensure the needs of all group members will be met, i.e. there were times where some inconsiderate group members played video loudly or spoke louder than him while he was sharing information of the places of interest, he always ensured the noises were lowered so that people who were interested to hear him would not be disturbed.

Danny also managed to spot some wild kangaroos for us to take photos of them in proximity.

The 3 sisters and the jenolan caves were gorgeous, I can't bear to leave when we had to move on.

In all, this tour is worth every cents!

Mary B

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

My knees are bad they did not mention in your add that there over 900 hundred steps in your cave tour so while we are riding in the bus the driver mentions that if you have a physical problem heart or physical problem let him know The rest of the ride was stressful because I thought I had paid all this money and was not going to be able to see a cave but there are several caves one for an hour that I was able to see I also saw a platypus swimming in the wild very exciting it is a long day over 10 hours but if you are prepared for the cold and have good knees worth the money and the time

Faina J

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

this tour is worth taking. all is very well organised, perfectly timed and very interesting. the ranger, Nada Chambers, was exceptional. motor-coach driver polite, professional, knowledgeable and helpful. though the bus' toilet had neither toilet paper, nor the soap.

Nicky C

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Really worth going on this tour, get to see some great sites at the top of the lookout point on the Blue Mountains and the best part was Jenolan Caves which was Amazing, Such a great underworld to explore,

Loy

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Tour group a little too large (Jenolan caves)

Jennifer W

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

It was really good. at the caves the group was far too big. and the drive home was ridiculously long
but the day was wonderful

Donald B

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Cloudy and rainy, so we could not see the mountains. This also made bad traffic, so we missed the aboriginal show. The caves, however, were very nice, comparable or better than most caves we have seen anywhere. Tour guide was easy to hear and understand. Bus driver Mike was also very nice.

Jane H

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Great trip, well organised friendly driver. Lunch facilities at Jenolan Caves a bit disappointing.

SAIGITA SHANKAR N

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

We were very happy with the Tour coach and guide. Very well organised. However we feel the aboriginal show at Blue Mountains should not be oversold. It took away almost 45 mnts (inclusive of washroom visit, waiting for show to start and performance only for abt 20-25 mnts) of the 1 hour we had at Blue Mountains. Was also overrated. Hardly got 15 mnts to enjoy the Mount. Rating of 4 is for the motoroach and driver/guide.

Anna

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

All in all the tour was very good. Blue Mountains are incredibly beautiful and the caves are a real gem. The only reason I give 4 stars is how the tour itself was organised. We were picked next to our hotel in the early morning and then were driving round the city picking other tourists for the entire hour. After that the driver took us to some bus hub (located near Darling Harbour) where we had to change the bus for another one that had already been 80% full. If we were aware of how it all works, we would probably have saved one hour of morning sleep and come directly to the bus station by ourselves to pick better seats that is critical when you have a road sickness. Also we ran out of schedule by the end of the tour and arrived back to Sydney approx. 1,5 hours later, that could be fine unless we have had some reservations for the night. Otherwise the tour was very nice, and I can recommend it to everyone who loves nature.
One more advice is to skip the aboriginal show in Katoomba if you want to have more time for scenic walks around the beautiful 3 sisters.

Karen K USA

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2013

A worthwhile day trip. There were beautiful views of the mountains, which were indeed awesome. The caves were interesting, but lots of steps-we were told over 900-so be prepared to do some climbing.

Glen N

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

We had a wonderful day, our bus driver was very informative and great fun.

Darrell T

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Bus driver is humorous, had an enjoyable ride through out the trip.

Christopher S

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Very nice experience!

John and Glenda Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Fabulous Day out ...

Lisa

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2013

Good tour. Not too much time in Three Sisters, just 1 hour. Tour in Jenolan caves was interesting.

Daunia

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

Great tour....would have rated it 5 stars, but our tour guide in the Caves seemed to hate his job and life in general. The caves were amazing, but the guide, not so much.

pinky Malaysia

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

The view inside are spectacular ... and the tour guide gave good and interesting explainations for the different caves we visited. A very memorable experience! :-)

Ashaari S

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

The tour was fun!

One small downside is the short time given at Blue Mountain. We had to rush for Scenic World Rides and did not get to take nice pics at the Mountains. A good suggestion could be a short stopover at the Echo Point Lookout to complete the tour.

Apart from that, the tour guide was entertaining and friendly! Had a great tour! Will recommend this to my friends.

Viewing 4 of 7

Page: Previous | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | Next

From USD $ 121.88

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2230S32

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message