4.5 star rating: Recommended 158 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Sydney, Australia
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Blue Mountains and Jenolan Caves Motorcoach Day Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 158 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

Minibus pickup from hotel on time, but then a lot of hanging around in the coach at Star City. Once underway the coach was clean and comfortable, David our driver was a very informative guide as he drove to all around the route, indeed all day, mixing info and fab dry Aussie humour! Blue Mountains, don't bother getting on any of the rides, they are a rip-off for what you get, photos can be just as good from the vista points by the cable car stations.Have a bite to eat and a drink in the cafe, visit the restroom and get back on the coach. Jenolan Caves, David knows the length and width of his coach is all I'll say on the long downhill section to the caves, he's some driver!! Caves themselves absolutely brilliant, we toured the Lucas system with a guide in a group of maybe 20 or so, nearly 2 hrs underground and loved every minute. Won't spoil it if you are thinking of going, but make sure you have plenty of power in your camera for lots of flash photography - You will need it. AWESOME. Very smooth journey back, drop-off right outside our hotel, thank you very much. Well worth doing just for the caves.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2010

Our tour guide was absolutely delightful and full of interesting tidbits about Sydney and the countryside that preceded the tour. The tour seemed a bit rushed at times, but I'm not sure how they can improve upon that. Overall, we enjoyed the tour immensely and would definitely recommend it to others.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

I loved the caves! Great driver and nice coach!

Sukvassa P
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

It was great and beautiful. The only thing I am not happy about is that we did not stop at or drive pass the Echo point in Blue mountain at all.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2010

All in all a good tour. I would have liked to spend more time at the Blue Mountains. Tour guide was good.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2009

The trip to the Blue Mountains was nice, but we didn't go to the Jenolan Caves, which is kind of confusing since, according to the description, we should have. Instead we went to a Featherdale zoo.

Tertia R
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2009

Very good trip - just find that there was not enough time to do the nice walks at the 3 Sisters - would have liked to stay there longer. Good guide.

Juha H
Finland

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2009

Should have more time in destinations, schedule too tight due to long driving distances.

Ayako T
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2009

I felt the time at the Blue Mountains was too short. I had to choose just way, Three Sisters or rain forest walk. It would be better to have 2 or 3 hours at that place. On the other hand the cave is so nice. I really liked it! Thank you.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2008

We did the adventure caving, which was definitely an adventure, but i think it should be stated more clearly what people are getting into before hand. It's not just more walking, there is crawling through small spaces, abseiling, and other more challenging activities. We had a great time but I think the description should be more clear.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2008

First rate guide and wonderful day!

Steve R
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2008

Superb scenery and busy itinerary, but was perhaps a little rushed, especially at Scenic Park, where we only spent one hour and virtually had to run around the walk. Could be worth spending two days rather than one if you have the time. But still good value and great not having to drive for a change!!

Vilis D
Ireland

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

We were lucky with weather. Was a great day! Could see Three Sisters. Cave tour is a bit fast.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

Mountains are beautiful, rushed at Scenic World due to wait to get on rail and cable car. A traffic accident caused us to be late to the caves, so we were rushed there too. I'm sure it wouldn't always be that way. Awesome caves. Saw wallabies while driving. I wish the driver would have talked more.

Alfred R
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

Excellent visit to caves BUT the specific cave chosen for the group was done so without any warning as to the severity of the climb. Ours was rated the most severe. I only just managed, being 77 years old and having suffered a heart problem! An opportunity ought to be given to change the selection.

Natasha Z
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2008

Great day trip, amazing caves. Unique destination to visit.

Trevor H
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2008

Loved the caves, well worth adding this trip on.

Elizabeth V
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2007

Visiting the Blue Mountains is a gamble with the weather, but some flexibility in the tour program does help. The caves were amazing and so well displayed - expertly done!

Yew Joe T
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2006

We had an amazing experience discovering the inner structures of the caves!

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2006

The only reason this got three stars not a four is that the morning of the tour, we got rained out so we couldn't see the Three Sisters Mountains. I was very disappointed and wish that they would have offered to schedule another day for us to accommodate our loss of the morning. I loved the caves, so did my mom, they were amazing and made up for the morning of rain!

Sharyn A
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2006

It would be great if the city sights tours included more time so you could stop and look at things in more detail and get photos etc. For example, icons of Sydney like Mrs. Macquire's Chair, Opera House, Old Government House etc. Overall the tours are a great way to see the city and get a feel of the area. I would recommend to anyone who visits Sydney to use Viator. I had a ball.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2006

This tour was very good, but allowed time is too short. Especially the amount of time in the Blue Mountains.

Caroline D
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2006

The Blue Mountains were amazing, wished we had more time to stop there. Not impressed with the Jenolan Caves. The driver was amazing, provided a very detailed and amusing history of the area and Australia.

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

A long coach journey. Views of Blue Mountains spectacular but would have liked to do more exploring perhaps with a cable car ride. Jenolan Caves were well worth the extra trip with fantastic formations to see. Despite the large group in the caves it was well done and memorable. Then long drive back.

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2015

It was a long way to go for 2 stops to see the mountains for a few minutes, but the caves were really nice. Also, we couldn't understand half of what our driver/guide was saying and what we could understand rarely made much sense.

From USD $ 135.66

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2230S32

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message