• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 141 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Sydney, Australia
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Blue Mountains and Jenolan Caves Motorcoach Day Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 141 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

It was really good. at the caves the group was far too big. and the drive home was ridiculously long
but the day was wonderful

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Cloudy and rainy, so we could not see the mountains. This also made bad traffic, so we missed the aboriginal show. The caves, however, were very nice, comparable or better than most caves we have seen anywhere. Tour guide was easy to hear and understand. Bus driver Mike was also very nice.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Great trip, well organised friendly driver. Lunch facilities at Jenolan Caves a bit disappointing.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

We were very happy with the Tour coach and guide. Very well organised. However we feel the aboriginal show at Blue Mountains should not be oversold. It took away almost 45 mnts (inclusive of washroom visit, waiting for show to start and performance only for abt 20-25 mnts) of the 1 hour we had at Blue Mountains. Was also overrated. Hardly got 15 mnts to enjoy the Mount. Rating of 4 is for the motoroach and driver/guide.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

All in all the tour was very good. Blue Mountains are incredibly beautiful and the caves are a real gem. The only reason I give 4 stars is how the tour itself was organised. We were picked next to our hotel in the early morning and then were driving round the city picking other tourists for the entire hour. After that the driver took us to some bus hub (located near Darling Harbour) where we had to change the bus for another one that had already been 80% full. If we were aware of how it all works, we would probably have saved one hour of morning sleep and come directly to the bus station by ourselves to pick better seats that is critical when you have a road sickness. Also we ran out of schedule by the end of the tour and arrived back to Sydney approx. 1,5 hours later, that could be fine unless we have had some reservations for the night. Otherwise the tour was very nice, and I can recommend it to everyone who loves nature.
One more advice is to skip the aboriginal show in Katoomba if you want to have more time for scenic walks around the beautiful 3 sisters.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2013

A worthwhile day trip. There were beautiful views of the mountains, which were indeed awesome. The caves were interesting, but lots of steps-we were told over 900-so be prepared to do some climbing.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

We had a wonderful day, our bus driver was very informative and great fun.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Bus driver is humorous, had an enjoyable ride through out the trip.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Very nice experience!

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Fabulous Day out ...

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2013

Good tour. Not too much time in Three Sisters, just 1 hour. Tour in Jenolan caves was interesting.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

Great tour....would have rated it 5 stars, but our tour guide in the Caves seemed to hate his job and life in general. The caves were amazing, but the guide, not so much.

pinky
Malaysia

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

The view inside are spectacular ... and the tour guide gave good and interesting explainations for the different caves we visited. A very memorable experience! :-)

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

The tour was fun!

One small downside is the short time given at Blue Mountain. We had to rush for Scenic World Rides and did not get to take nice pics at the Mountains. A good suggestion could be a short stopover at the Echo Point Lookout to complete the tour.

Apart from that, the tour guide was entertaining and friendly! Had a great tour! Will recommend this to my friends.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

Was'nt quiet what we thought but we still enjoyed it.

From USD $ 152.07

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2230S32

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message