4.5 star rating: Recommended 159 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Sydney, Australia
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Blue Mountains and Jenolan Caves Motorcoach Day Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 159 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

Beautiful in the mountains and ejnoyed the caves.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2009

The caving option was well worth any extra. Great time to be had by those who are active and adventurous. Need to be agile and able to maneuver through tight spots! Time of our lives. Long bus ride from Sydney, though.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2009

Thought the caves were breathtaking.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2009

The adventure tour of the caves was tough but definitely a great experience, and the Blue Mountains were absolutely amazing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

The bus driver was great. Told us a lot of interesting information on the bus trip to the Blue Mountains and the caves.

Vic S
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Absolutely brilliant and highly recommended.

STEVE P
South Africa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2008

Great trip. Friendly staff. Beautiful scenery. Stunning caves. The caves are a must-see on your itinerary.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2007

Prepare yourself to enter a new world and to climb almost a thousand steps into the caves. Once you get there, you will be stunned by what nature can do, and you'll be able to see it all as the caves are nicely lighted even in the most remote crevices. We went in winter time, if you do the same take a light jacket for the outside, but I doubt that you will need it on the inside once you start climbing.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

The caves were amazing! I took the upgrade to Plughole adventure and I loved the more adventurous tour. I would recommend it, but remember there will be tight spaces. This tour is more focused on the caves and is only making a stop in the Blue Mountains for about an hour. Unfortunately, the caves are on the far side of the Blue Mountains so about 3 hours each way is spend driving. Bring some music or book for the bus.

Jennifer
Philippines

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

A very pleasant and awesome experience! Not all the time you will see natures wonder. Worth the long trip from the city.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Amazingly fuss free

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

I totally enjoyed Danny as our guide. He set clear rules to ensure the needs of all group members will be met, i.e. there were times where some inconsiderate group members played video loudly or spoke louder than him while he was sharing information of the places of interest, he always ensured the noises were lowered so that people who were interested to hear him would not be disturbed.

Danny also managed to spot some wild kangaroos for us to take photos of them in proximity.

The 3 sisters and the jenolan caves were gorgeous, I can't bear to leave when we had to move on.

In all, this tour is worth every cents!

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

My knees are bad they did not mention in your add that there over 900 hundred steps in your cave tour so while we are riding in the bus the driver mentions that if you have a physical problem heart or physical problem let him know The rest of the ride was stressful because I thought I had paid all this money and was not going to be able to see a cave but there are several caves one for an hour that I was able to see I also saw a platypus swimming in the wild very exciting it is a long day over 10 hours but if you are prepared for the cold and have good knees worth the money and the time

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

this tour is worth taking. all is very well organised, perfectly timed and very interesting. the ranger, Nada Chambers, was exceptional. motor-coach driver polite, professional, knowledgeable and helpful. though the bus' toilet had neither toilet paper, nor the soap.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Really worth going on this tour, get to see some great sites at the top of the lookout point on the Blue Mountains and the best part was Jenolan Caves which was Amazing, Such a great underworld to explore,

From USD $ 134.67

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2230S32

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message