• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 133 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Sydney, Australia
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Blue Mountains and Jenolan Caves Motorcoach Day Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 133 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

All in all the tour was very good. Blue Mountains are incredibly beautiful and the caves are a real gem. The only reason I give 4 stars is how the tour itself was organised. We were picked next to our hotel in the early morning and then were driving round the city picking other tourists for the entire hour. After that the driver took us to some bus hub (located near Darling Harbour) where we had to change the bus for another one that had already been 80% full. If we were aware of how it all works, we would probably have saved one hour of morning sleep and come directly to the bus station by ourselves to pick better seats that is critical when you have a road sickness. Also we ran out of schedule by the end of the tour and arrived back to Sydney approx. 1,5 hours later, that could be fine unless we have had some reservations for the night. Otherwise the tour was very nice, and I can recommend it to everyone who loves nature.
One more advice is to skip the aboriginal show in Katoomba if you want to have more time for scenic walks around the beautiful 3 sisters.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2013

A worthwhile day trip. There were beautiful views of the mountains, which were indeed awesome. The caves were interesting, but lots of steps-we were told over 900-so be prepared to do some climbing.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

We had a wonderful day, our bus driver was very informative and great fun.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Bus driver is humorous, had an enjoyable ride through out the trip.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Very nice experience!

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Fabulous Day out ...

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2013

Good tour. Not too much time in Three Sisters, just 1 hour. Tour in Jenolan caves was interesting.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

Great tour....would have rated it 5 stars, but our tour guide in the Caves seemed to hate his job and life in general. The caves were amazing, but the guide, not so much.

pinky
Malaysia

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

The view inside are spectacular ... and the tour guide gave good and interesting explainations for the different caves we visited. A very memorable experience! :-)

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

The tour was fun!

One small downside is the short time given at Blue Mountain. We had to rush for Scenic World Rides and did not get to take nice pics at the Mountains. A good suggestion could be a short stopover at the Echo Point Lookout to complete the tour.

Apart from that, the tour guide was entertaining and friendly! Had a great tour! Will recommend this to my friends.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

Was'nt quiet what we thought but we still enjoyed it.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

The Blue Mountains and Jenolan Caves are a must see when visiting Sydney AU. There are many walking tours to take from both sights I would suggest a day at each site if time allows!!! Spectacular pictures from both sights!!! Also our guide for the Caves was excellent!!!

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

We thought the tour was great. Our driver, David, talked all the way there and was very informative. The ride on the vernicular was a great experience. We would have liked more time to be able to take the aerial ride to view the falls better. The Jenolan Caves were great, also and we had another informative guide. We got there a little after lunch time and the assortment of food was a little sparse so we had to make do with what was there. We only had 2 days in Sydney and felt this was a great way to spend one of them. It was a long day but our driver dropped us off at our hotels so that was appreciated. Bus was clean and comfy. Would definitely recommend this tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

The caves involve a lot of steps - make sure your coach driver buys a less arduous cave if you have any doubt. I switched to another cave and was lucky to organise it to finish at same time

jenfel
Singapore

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

spent few minutes for Blue Mountains only. Jenolan Caves is awesome. I wish we have more time exploring and picture taking in the caves.

From USD $ 150.74

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2230S32

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message