• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 115 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Sydney, Australia
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Hunter Valley Wine Tasting Day Tour from Sydney. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 115 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

We enjoyed getting out of Sydney and seeing some of the beautiful Australian countryside. There was a good mix of wineries, and a very nice lunch on this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Fantastic day - great wineries - amazing lunch!
Some good shopping at the end too :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

The countryside outside of Sydney is spectacular and I am sure this tour just gave us a tiny glimpse into the area. The wineries gave a good sampling of some of the wines of the area and our driver, Henry, was very fun and informative. I recommend this tour for all wine lovers as well as peiple who love the beautiful wine country of NSW Australia.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Sid, our driver was fantastic!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

really enjoyed the day.the bus driver was so friendly and really knew his stuff about the hunter valley.a great way to learn about the region for first timers to the valley.the lunch was also delicious plenty of food for everyone and there is an option of beer tasting at lunch time for an extra 15 dollars which i would recommend.it was so hot the day we went so bring plenty of water when your having sips of wine during the day in the summer as its easy to get dehydrated.it does take a while to get to the hunter valley from sydney but its worth the travel.the two main wineries we visited were lindemans and mcguigans and stopped for lunch in bewteen.enjoyed the wine tasting they keep it simple and dont over complicate it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Lots of fun , great day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

excellant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

The tour was the highlight of my trip to Sydney. Rohan our tour driver was superb, and made us all feel at home. Great historical knowledge, would recommend Boutique wine tours anytime

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Excellent trip! Very informative tour guides and wonderful lunch. It is curious however that people who do not either like wine or were teetotalers were on the tour -- what was that about? Thank you. p.s. do you have any discount/promo codes for Donny and Marie Show Las Vegas for Tuesday September 25th 2012?

Lindsay H
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Everything went like clockwork. Good and friendly information supplied at the wineries without any hard sell, extremely good lunch and a highly professional coach captain.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

very good

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

great tour! the views are fantastic and the guide was great. the wineries were all very enjoyable and tried to make sure everyone had something they enjoyed. the lunch was good, and there was time to spend in each vineyard. i recommend this tour. the ride from Sydney is a little long, but worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

The pick up from the hotel was right ontime so very impressed
Enjoyed the tour it was what I expected nice amount of time at each stop.
Very friendly driver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

Excellent value.Trip was also very educational

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

Good tour for experienced and amateur wine connoiseurs...you just need to like wine! Have some patience when you make your first stop at the Wollombi Tavern...it's the country and they're not used to getting so many coming in at one time.

From USD $ 165.75

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2230S14

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message