4.5 star rating: Recommended 142 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Sydney, Australia
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Hunter Valley Wine Tasting Day Tour from Sydney. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 142 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

We had a wonderful time. The wineries we visited were lovely and had beautiful atmospheres . We enjoyed all the wine tastings, and the fabulous yummy lunch. Also the beer tastings. We meet very nice people on our tour and enjoyed seeing the local scenery on the way to and from wineries. It was a Fun day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Wonderful day. Great driver who was very knowledgeable and included everyone. The wineries were great to visit with awesome tastings.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

What a great day we had the. Trip was well organised and the guide was so skilled I would totally recommend this tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

We enjoyed the whole day. Thanks to the nice bus driver/guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Wonderful day out!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

had a great day! the tour guide was good fun and we had a wonderful day. lovely lunch. brought a few bottles of wine too!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Beautiful area! Great staff and friendly service.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Great tour. Would highly recommend.

Sheila H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Really good day - lovely journey out there, vineyards really good with wide deflection of wines to try. Enjoyed McGuigans the most. Sadly can't buy the best white wine in the world in the UK.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Excellent tour! 11 hours in total but well worth it. So much wine to sample and so much information given with each taste. Each winery was better than the last! Our bus driver was great, gave great information on the way to the Hunter Valley and toned it down when we were all so tired on the way back.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

A fantastic tour to the Hunter Valley. The wineries were fabulous and the lunch was very good. The beer tasting, at an extra $15 was also great. The bus ride is quite a long one though. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This was fabulous! Would highly recommend this tour. I was traveling solo and felt very safe and included in the tour. Sid was my tour guide and was fabulous!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

We enjoyed getting out of Sydney and seeing some of the beautiful Australian countryside. There was a good mix of wineries, and a very nice lunch on this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Fantastic day - great wineries - amazing lunch!
Some good shopping at the end too :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

The countryside outside of Sydney is spectacular and I am sure this tour just gave us a tiny glimpse into the area. The wineries gave a good sampling of some of the wines of the area and our driver, Henry, was very fun and informative. I recommend this tour for all wine lovers as well as peiple who love the beautiful wine country of NSW Australia.

From USD $ 145.06

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2230S14

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message