• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 114 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Sydney, Australia
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Hunter Valley Wine Tasting Day Tour from Sydney. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 114 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

very informative and enjoyable

Christine L
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

A really enjoyable day out. Recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Fabulous tour - well paced, saw the major attractions and were well looked after. Lunch was fantastic and our driver/guide was full of great information. The staff were all helpful and friendly. Thanks for a wonderful day!

HSUN-JEN H
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

Excellent trip and experience. Definitely worth it and value for all wine lovers.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Trip was well organised and the coach driver was extremeley pleasant and knowlegeable.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Great day. Long day but worth it.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Great fun day out, driver very informative and the vinyards offered good explanations of the process and what wine was best for what food.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Very nice - 3 different wine tastings. Lindenman's was excellent with thorough explanation of wine tasting and wines. Lunch was very good, but the wine explanation was limited. Oakvale tasting was also good. Bus was very comfortable.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

A nice way to see Hunter Valley that allows you to sample the wine without worrying about having to have a designated driver.

Paul O
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2009

Could not fault any part of the day, from the service to the great bus driver to the lovely day.

Zoe R
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2009

The driver was excellent, loved his sense of humour, and the wineries were high.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

It was brilliant, a great day. The coach driver was very friendly, the staff at the wineries were great and the food and wine was beautiful. Two thumbs up!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Terrific value for the money. Gorgeous countryside, spotless restaurant at the winery with an excellent meal. The driver was friendly, informative and helpful. Do not miss this tour. Excellent way to see the countryside in comfort.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2007

This was the second time I did this tour and it was as amazing as the first time. The driver/guide gave excellent, entertaining commentary on the way to the Hunter Valley. The tour of the first winery was interesting, however I would have liked to have less time for lunch here, and more time at the second winery as we did not have enough time to do any cheese tasting there. The village shops at Hunter Valley Gardens are a great end to the day!

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

The wineries were very nice; the people were great. The wine was excellent as we bought a bottle from each of them. There weren't a lot of people on our tour, so they put us in a smaller bus that was very cramped in the seat space area, and was in desperate need of better shocks. It was a long time to be uncomfortable. The driver was very good for what he had to work with.

From USD $ 167.37

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2230S14

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message