Insider's Guide to Sydney

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 177 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Frank H USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Sid, our driver was fantastic!

vanessa p

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

really enjoyed the day.the bus driver was so friendly and really knew his stuff about the hunter valley.a great way to learn about the region for first timers to the valley.the lunch was also delicious plenty of food for everyone and there is an option of beer tasting at lunch time for an extra 15 dollars which i would recommend.it was so hot the day we went so bring plenty of water when your having sips of wine during the day in the summer as its easy to get dehydrated.it does take a while to get to the hunter valley from sydney but its worth the travel.the two main wineries we visited were lindemans and mcguigans and stopped for lunch in bewteen.enjoyed the wine tasting they keep it simple and dont over complicate it.

John D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Lots of fun , great day

Robert R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

excellant

lorrainemace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

The tour was the highlight of my trip to Sydney. Rohan our tour driver was superb, and made us all feel at home. Great historical knowledge, would recommend Boutique wine tours anytime

Sando

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Excellent trip! Very informative tour guides and wonderful lunch. It is curious however that people who do not either like wine or were teetotalers were on the tour -- what was that about? Thank you. p.s. do you have any discount/promo codes for Donny and Marie Show Las Vegas for Tuesday September 25th 2012?

Lindsay H Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Everything went like clockwork. Good and friendly information supplied at the wineries without any hard sell, extremely good lunch and a highly professional coach captain.

CLOCLO

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

very good

linda h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

great tour! the views are fantastic and the guide was great. the wineries were all very enjoyable and tried to make sure everyone had something they enjoyed. the lunch was good, and there was time to spend in each vineyard. i recommend this tour. the ride from Sydney is a little long, but worth it.

GARY M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

The pick up from the hotel was right ontime so very impressed
Enjoyed the tour it was what I expected nice amount of time at each stop.
Very friendly driver

Susan L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

Excellent value.Trip was also very educational

Hdawg USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

Good tour for experienced and amateur wine connoiseurs...you just need to like wine! Have some patience when you make your first stop at the Wollombi Tavern...it's the country and they're not used to getting so many coming in at one time.

Tracey W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

A great tour, with a fantastic tour guide, the driver knew so much and was very helpful. A lovely day in all, and worth every penny!

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

very informative and enjoyable

Christine L United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

A really enjoyable day out. Recommended.

Debbrae O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Fabulous tour - well paced, saw the major attractions and were well looked after. Lunch was fantastic and our driver/guide was full of great information. The staff were all helpful and friendly. Thanks for a wonderful day!

HSUN-JEN H Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

Excellent trip and experience. Definitely worth it and value for all wine lovers.

SANDRA J United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Trip was well organised and the coach driver was extremeley pleasant and knowlegeable.

Helen W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Great day. Long day but worth it.

Roxanna C United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Great fun day out, driver very informative and the vinyards offered good explanations of the process and what wine was best for what food.

Steve T USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Very nice - 3 different wine tastings. Lindenman's was excellent with thorough explanation of wine tasting and wines. Lunch was very good, but the wine explanation was limited. Oakvale tasting was also good. Bus was very comfortable.

Jeffrey K USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

A nice way to see Hunter Valley that allows you to sample the wine without worrying about having to have a designated driver.

Paul O New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2009

Could not fault any part of the day, from the service to the great bus driver to the lovely day.

Zoe R Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2009

The driver was excellent, loved his sense of humour, and the wineries were high.

Dianne J Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

It was brilliant, a great day. The coach driver was very friendly, the staff at the wineries were great and the food and wine was beautiful. Two thumbs up!

Viewing 3 of 8

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 133.44

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2230S14

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message