Insider's Guide to Sydney

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 188 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Steve T USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Very nice - 3 different wine tastings. Lindenman's was excellent with thorough explanation of wine tasting and wines. Lunch was very good, but the wine explanation was limited. Oakvale tasting was also good. Bus was very comfortable.

Jeffrey K USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

A nice way to see Hunter Valley that allows you to sample the wine without worrying about having to have a designated driver.

Paul O New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2009

Could not fault any part of the day, from the service to the great bus driver to the lovely day.

Zoe R Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2009

The driver was excellent, loved his sense of humour, and the wineries were high.

Dianne J Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

It was brilliant, a great day. The coach driver was very friendly, the staff at the wineries were great and the food and wine was beautiful. Two thumbs up!

Eileen D Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Terrific value for the money. Gorgeous countryside, spotless restaurant at the winery with an excellent meal. The driver was friendly, informative and helpful. Do not miss this tour. Excellent way to see the countryside in comfort.

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2007

This was the second time I did this tour and it was as amazing as the first time. The driver/guide gave excellent, entertaining commentary on the way to the Hunter Valley. The tour of the first winery was interesting, however I would have liked to have less time for lunch here, and more time at the second winery as we did not have enough time to do any cheese tasting there. The village shops at Hunter Valley Gardens are a great end to the day!

David B

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Very good tour and guide was excellent. Nothing too much trouble.

Carrie T

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Loved this tour...we stopped at three wineries and enjoyed each of the tastings. Beautiful ride up and back. I would recommend this tour!

Gabriella B

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Enjoyable day but way too long a drive to get out to the Hunter Valley - 2 and half hours each way. Don't get as long at the wineries as you would like. Tour best done out of Newcastle due to distance. Lunch however was great with plenty on offer but limited time to savour

Madeleine H

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

very interesting we had have a great moment the only think! we don't have enough time on place to appreciated and admired the country. Time is too limited, but, anyway we appreciated this visit in the Hunter Valley.

James M W

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

If you like wine, this is pretty good tour. I don't drink wine at all but I spotted some wild kangaroos and ate pretty good.

ALISON C

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Very informative driver liked both wineries however expected more wine tasting from the 1st stop Hope I think the tour could have included another winery and missed the shopping bit out. Enoyed it very much though.

Candice W

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Wine tastings were lovely, food very disappointing. It's a shared lunch so they place food on the table and everyone shares. None of it was very nice. I would have rather payed extra for a tasty lunch.

Tonnya E

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

We were a family of 6...3 adults and 3 children age 11,12 and 14. We had a fantastic time travelling to the hunter valley, it was very informative with our coach Peter who made it very much fun and talked about where we were and the history around it all. We made a few friends along the way. The best thing about it, was the kids still felt included and they accomodate for the kids. Had a lovely time, Peter Dunn was an amazing driver, and made our trip a lot more enjoyable from start to finish. Well done!

Kim

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Great tour! Didn't care too much for the first winery they did do beer flights there. Lunch was AMAZING! the last 2 wine tastings were really nice as well. Had a great driver that got us every where safely.

Janet K

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Nice tour. The selection of the wineries wasn't the best, but the logistics and itenerary, including lunch, was very well done.

sekiyas001

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Excellent tour and guide. Long bus ride but worth it. Reasonable pricing.

John-Edward A United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Viator did a nice job but the Hunter Valley wine area was very disappointing, and I think would be for anyone with any prior wine area visiting experience. More should be disclosed on this so people are not surprised.

Kelly-Lee S

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Beautiful area; the drive and scenery was fantastic. The wineries were professional and very knowledgable. I would recommend if your love wine

Susan R

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Bus driver excellent, commentary detailed and appropriate.
Would recommend this to wine lovers everywhere

PUI TSANG K

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

It's a great trip.

kfsee

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Well organised by AAT Kings. Have a fun and worth for money.

Donald G

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

We were picked up at the hotel at the correct time and delivered to the central departure point where we changed buses to go on the Hunter Vally Wine tour. The first wine stop was very good. The second stop at Lindermans Wines was not correctly coordinated and they were totally unprepared for our group. Nevertheless they threw a wine tasting together. The lunch on this tour was excellent. The last wine stop was so orientated to selling their wines which looked very overpriced that it was a bit of a turn off. It was a little difficult for the bus driver to round up the group after the last stop because people on the tour choose other options. The driver and tour guide did an excellent job.

Ira M

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Highly recommended!

Viewing 4 of 8

Page: Previous | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | Next

From USD $ 143.82

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2230S14

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message