• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 114 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Sydney, Australia
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Hunter Valley Wine Tasting Day Tour from Sydney. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 114 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Pretty good variety in the wineries offered. It was nice to drive through the country and get to see the land. The wines were ok but I really enjoyed the last one - which received several awards as a vineyard/winery.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

very enjoyable

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

I thought the tour of wineries were excellent. The trip is a little long but I had a great time.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

As always, tours I book with Viator are always fun and entertaining. The tour guide was accomodating and generally knowledgable about the whole tour. Some of the vineyards were not as good as the vineyards of Yarra Valley, but overall it was fun experience. My only concern would have been a group of 3 Korean travelers who were 20 minutes late at the pick up point, then again 45 minutes late to get back on the bus after our last stop. Despite them being inconsiderate about the group's schedule, I appreciated the effort of the tour guide to really talk to the 3 Korean travelers to apologize to the whole group for making us all wait unnecessarily. I suppose they should really be strict with the time and really leave those who are taking too long behind.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

The bus driver was very entertaining and the ride smooth. The wineries chosen were great. The tastings well done. The weather was just gorgeous and the mountains smelled sooooo fragrant. The lunch was delicious and there was plenty of food and a good selection. There was also tea or coffee at the end of the meal. Had a great day.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

Very enjoyable tour with a small group. Sufficient time at each winery. Generous tastings. No push to sell although wines are available. Excellent tour guide. I recommend this tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2013

A very good trip. Beautiful scenery and well organised.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2013

Well worth the money for first timer in Sydney. Our driver was very informative.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

It was a nice day.

Ian M
Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

Great introduction to the Hunter Valley and we got to see some of the convict works on a part of the Great North Road enroute.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

Wonderful tour, we r able to visit 3 different winery and spent some time relaxing at the park as well.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

good tour would recommend this trip saw lots of the countryside and had a superb lunch with wines and 2 very good wine tasting expereinces.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

Good day
Fairly commercial but as expected, McGuigans wines good

IAN M
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

Quite a few people on this tour so was not as intimate as some of the other wine tours that we did, but well worth the trip, lunch was good

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

The coach driver was informative, lunch was lovely and the weather just made the day.

From USD $ 168.05

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2230S14

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message