Insider's Guide to Sydney

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 177 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Eileen D Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Terrific value for the money. Gorgeous countryside, spotless restaurant at the winery with an excellent meal. The driver was friendly, informative and helpful. Do not miss this tour. Excellent way to see the countryside in comfort.

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2007

This was the second time I did this tour and it was as amazing as the first time. The driver/guide gave excellent, entertaining commentary on the way to the Hunter Valley. The tour of the first winery was interesting, however I would have liked to have less time for lunch here, and more time at the second winery as we did not have enough time to do any cheese tasting there. The village shops at Hunter Valley Gardens are a great end to the day!

James M W

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

If you like wine, this is pretty good tour. I don't drink wine at all but I spotted some wild kangaroos and ate pretty good.

ALISON C

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Very informative driver liked both wineries however expected more wine tasting from the 1st stop Hope I think the tour could have included another winery and missed the shopping bit out. Enoyed it very much though.

Candice W

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Wine tastings were lovely, food very disappointing. It's a shared lunch so they place food on the table and everyone shares. None of it was very nice. I would have rather payed extra for a tasty lunch.

Tonnya E

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

We were a family of 6...3 adults and 3 children age 11,12 and 14. We had a fantastic time travelling to the hunter valley, it was very informative with our coach Peter who made it very much fun and talked about where we were and the history around it all. We made a few friends along the way. The best thing about it, was the kids still felt included and they accomodate for the kids. Had a lovely time, Peter Dunn was an amazing driver, and made our trip a lot more enjoyable from start to finish. Well done!

Kim

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Great tour! Didn't care too much for the first winery they did do beer flights there. Lunch was AMAZING! the last 2 wine tastings were really nice as well. Had a great driver that got us every where safely.

Janet K

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Nice tour. The selection of the wineries wasn't the best, but the logistics and itenerary, including lunch, was very well done.

sekiyas001

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Excellent tour and guide. Long bus ride but worth it. Reasonable pricing.

John-Edward A United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Viator did a nice job but the Hunter Valley wine area was very disappointing, and I think would be for anyone with any prior wine area visiting experience. More should be disclosed on this so people are not surprised.

Kelly-Lee S

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Beautiful area; the drive and scenery was fantastic. The wineries were professional and very knowledgable. I would recommend if your love wine

Susan R

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Bus driver excellent, commentary detailed and appropriate.
Would recommend this to wine lovers everywhere

PUI TSANG K

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

It's a great trip.

kfsee

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Well organised by AAT Kings. Have a fun and worth for money.

Donald G

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

We were picked up at the hotel at the correct time and delivered to the central departure point where we changed buses to go on the Hunter Vally Wine tour. The first wine stop was very good. The second stop at Lindermans Wines was not correctly coordinated and they were totally unprepared for our group. Nevertheless they threw a wine tasting together. The lunch on this tour was excellent. The last wine stop was so orientated to selling their wines which looked very overpriced that it was a bit of a turn off. It was a little difficult for the bus driver to round up the group after the last stop because people on the tour choose other options. The driver and tour guide did an excellent job.

Ira M

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Highly recommended!

Rhianna L

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Overall our driver was humorous and knowledgeable. He pointed out a few interesting sites, but more commentary along the route would have been good. The wine experience was OK, but didn't feel like there were any outstanding deals at any of the places. Selections at the wineries were limited. The first stop at Drayton's was probably the best as far as putting out the most product. We would have liked more time at the last 2 places because McGuigan's was big with award-winning wines, and had an adjacent cheese shop. The last stop was a clever village, but we hardly saw anything at all. Had we known we'd be waiting an extra 15mins for a late participant, we could have looked around a little more. 5 stops is a lot to cram in to the allotted time, would do well to extend the tour by an hour.

Siobhan H

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

We had a great day on the Hunter Valley Wine tour. Our bus driver/ tour guide was fabulous - full of knowledge about the region which he related in a warm and friendly manner. It was a long day but considering the distance travelled and the wineries we visited, it was well worth it.

Timothy K

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

The wineries were very nice; the people were great. The wine was excellent as we bought a bottle from each of them. There weren't a lot of people on our tour, so they put us in a smaller bus that was very cramped in the seat space area, and was in desperate need of better shocks. It was a long time to be uncomfortable. The driver was very good for what he had to work with.

Elizabeth R

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Pretty good variety in the wineries offered. It was nice to drive through the country and get to see the land. The wines were ok but I really enjoyed the last one - which received several awards as a vineyard/winery.

mcgovernfive

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

very enjoyable

Theodore G

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

I thought the tour of wineries were excellent. The trip is a little long but I had a great time.

Patrick R

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

As always, tours I book with Viator are always fun and entertaining. The tour guide was accomodating and generally knowledgable about the whole tour. Some of the vineyards were not as good as the vineyards of Yarra Valley, but overall it was fun experience. My only concern would have been a group of 3 Korean travelers who were 20 minutes late at the pick up point, then again 45 minutes late to get back on the bus after our last stop. Despite them being inconsiderate about the group's schedule, I appreciated the effort of the tour guide to really talk to the 3 Korean travelers to apologize to the whole group for making us all wait unnecessarily. I suppose they should really be strict with the time and really leave those who are taking too long behind.

bernadette b

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

The bus driver was very entertaining and the ride smooth. The wineries chosen were great. The tastings well done. The weather was just gorgeous and the mountains smelled sooooo fragrant. The lunch was delicious and there was plenty of food and a good selection. There was also tea or coffee at the end of the meal. Had a great day.

Raesa K

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

Very enjoyable tour with a small group. Sufficient time at each winery. Generous tastings. No push to sell although wines are available. Excellent tour guide. I recommend this tour.

Viewing 4 of 8

Page: Previous | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | Next

From USD $ 134.77

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2230S14

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message