4.5 star rating: Recommended 136 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Sydney, Australia
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Hunter Valley Wine Tasting Day Tour from Sydney. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 136 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Great day. Long day but worth it.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Great fun day out, driver very informative and the vinyards offered good explanations of the process and what wine was best for what food.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Very nice - 3 different wine tastings. Lindenman's was excellent with thorough explanation of wine tasting and wines. Lunch was very good, but the wine explanation was limited. Oakvale tasting was also good. Bus was very comfortable.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

A nice way to see Hunter Valley that allows you to sample the wine without worrying about having to have a designated driver.

Paul O
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2009

Could not fault any part of the day, from the service to the great bus driver to the lovely day.

Zoe R
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2009

The driver was excellent, loved his sense of humour, and the wineries were high.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

It was brilliant, a great day. The coach driver was very friendly, the staff at the wineries were great and the food and wine was beautiful. Two thumbs up!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Terrific value for the money. Gorgeous countryside, spotless restaurant at the winery with an excellent meal. The driver was friendly, informative and helpful. Do not miss this tour. Excellent way to see the countryside in comfort.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2007

This was the second time I did this tour and it was as amazing as the first time. The driver/guide gave excellent, entertaining commentary on the way to the Hunter Valley. The tour of the first winery was interesting, however I would have liked to have less time for lunch here, and more time at the second winery as we did not have enough time to do any cheese tasting there. The village shops at Hunter Valley Gardens are a great end to the day!

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

It's a great trip.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Well organised by AAT Kings. Have a fun and worth for money.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

We were picked up at the hotel at the correct time and delivered to the central departure point where we changed buses to go on the Hunter Vally Wine tour. The first wine stop was very good. The second stop at Lindermans Wines was not correctly coordinated and they were totally unprepared for our group. Nevertheless they threw a wine tasting together. The lunch on this tour was excellent. The last wine stop was so orientated to selling their wines which looked very overpriced that it was a bit of a turn off. It was a little difficult for the bus driver to round up the group after the last stop because people on the tour choose other options. The driver and tour guide did an excellent job.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Highly recommended!

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Overall our driver was humorous and knowledgeable. He pointed out a few interesting sites, but more commentary along the route would have been good. The wine experience was OK, but didn't feel like there were any outstanding deals at any of the places. Selections at the wineries were limited. The first stop at Drayton's was probably the best as far as putting out the most product. We would have liked more time at the last 2 places because McGuigan's was big with award-winning wines, and had an adjacent cheese shop. The last stop was a clever village, but we hardly saw anything at all. Had we known we'd be waiting an extra 15mins for a late participant, we could have looked around a little more. 5 stops is a lot to cram in to the allotted time, would do well to extend the tour by an hour.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

We had a great day on the Hunter Valley Wine tour. Our bus driver/ tour guide was fabulous - full of knowledge about the region which he related in a warm and friendly manner. It was a long day but considering the distance travelled and the wineries we visited, it was well worth it.

From USD $ 154.18

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2230S14

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message