4.5 star rating: Recommended 142 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Sydney, Australia
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Hunter Valley Wine Tasting Day Tour from Sydney. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 142 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Well organised by AAT Kings. Have a fun and worth for money.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

We were picked up at the hotel at the correct time and delivered to the central departure point where we changed buses to go on the Hunter Vally Wine tour. The first wine stop was very good. The second stop at Lindermans Wines was not correctly coordinated and they were totally unprepared for our group. Nevertheless they threw a wine tasting together. The lunch on this tour was excellent. The last wine stop was so orientated to selling their wines which looked very overpriced that it was a bit of a turn off. It was a little difficult for the bus driver to round up the group after the last stop because people on the tour choose other options. The driver and tour guide did an excellent job.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Highly recommended!

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Overall our driver was humorous and knowledgeable. He pointed out a few interesting sites, but more commentary along the route would have been good. The wine experience was OK, but didn't feel like there were any outstanding deals at any of the places. Selections at the wineries were limited. The first stop at Drayton's was probably the best as far as putting out the most product. We would have liked more time at the last 2 places because McGuigan's was big with award-winning wines, and had an adjacent cheese shop. The last stop was a clever village, but we hardly saw anything at all. Had we known we'd be waiting an extra 15mins for a late participant, we could have looked around a little more. 5 stops is a lot to cram in to the allotted time, would do well to extend the tour by an hour.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

We had a great day on the Hunter Valley Wine tour. Our bus driver/ tour guide was fabulous - full of knowledge about the region which he related in a warm and friendly manner. It was a long day but considering the distance travelled and the wineries we visited, it was well worth it.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

The wineries were very nice; the people were great. The wine was excellent as we bought a bottle from each of them. There weren't a lot of people on our tour, so they put us in a smaller bus that was very cramped in the seat space area, and was in desperate need of better shocks. It was a long time to be uncomfortable. The driver was very good for what he had to work with.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Pretty good variety in the wineries offered. It was nice to drive through the country and get to see the land. The wines were ok but I really enjoyed the last one - which received several awards as a vineyard/winery.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

very enjoyable

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

I thought the tour of wineries were excellent. The trip is a little long but I had a great time.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

As always, tours I book with Viator are always fun and entertaining. The tour guide was accomodating and generally knowledgable about the whole tour. Some of the vineyards were not as good as the vineyards of Yarra Valley, but overall it was fun experience. My only concern would have been a group of 3 Korean travelers who were 20 minutes late at the pick up point, then again 45 minutes late to get back on the bus after our last stop. Despite them being inconsiderate about the group's schedule, I appreciated the effort of the tour guide to really talk to the 3 Korean travelers to apologize to the whole group for making us all wait unnecessarily. I suppose they should really be strict with the time and really leave those who are taking too long behind.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

The bus driver was very entertaining and the ride smooth. The wineries chosen were great. The tastings well done. The weather was just gorgeous and the mountains smelled sooooo fragrant. The lunch was delicious and there was plenty of food and a good selection. There was also tea or coffee at the end of the meal. Had a great day.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

Very enjoyable tour with a small group. Sufficient time at each winery. Generous tastings. No push to sell although wines are available. Excellent tour guide. I recommend this tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2013

A very good trip. Beautiful scenery and well organised.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2013

Well worth the money for first timer in Sydney. Our driver was very informative.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

It was a nice day.

From USD $ 145.24

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2230S14

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message