• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 114 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Sydney, Australia
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Hunter Valley Wine Tasting Day Tour from Sydney. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 114 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

YONGSEIN
Malaysia

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

Love the Hunter Valley, probably not the best time to visit on Winter/early spring but the tour is still 100% enjoyable for my wife and myself.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

Hunter Valley Tour was a blast, I loved the wine tasting and the pairings . The food they served with the wine was great. Well organized and the driver was very informative , an overnight stay in hunter Valley would be in my bucket list.

Zoe B
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

Great day, bus driver was very informative. Would definitely recommend.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

Great trip, the driver was from a different tour company but he gave us alot of information about the area that we were passing through. The winerys didn't give as much information as on the Melbourne tour but it was great to see the country side.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2012

Very nice trip to lovely country. Driver was very knowledgeable. Tasting at Lindeman's was pretty good, could have had more time after to wander about and check things out. Lunch was good.

Takeshi I
New Zealand

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

Good day out with an excellent driver / guide (Darryl) who happened to be a Kiwi working in Australia. Very knowledgeable about the surrounding areas and the wineries we went to. Lindemans was ok, McGuigans was excellent. Lunch at the Huinter Wine Centre was good although it would have been nice to see whether we could have included Tempus Two or the De Bortoli wineries as part of the trip as well. But a very good day on the whole.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2011

A very satisfactory day Thank you

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2011

Friendly and prompt coach service set the tone for this wonderful day which included three tastings and a great lunch. Good value.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2010

A very good tour with plenty of wine to taste and beautiful scenery. The tour guide/driver was first class and gave an excellent commentary. The only very minor criticism might be the lunch. There really wasn't enough on the serving plates for the number of people around the table. Overall, a very good value.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2010

it would be magnificent if we went there in Summer. But the tour guide was good.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2010

This was an extraordinarily LONG trip for someone flying 31 hours only 2 days before! Scenery on the way there is very nice, but it just makes the trip too long! We were extremely disappointed that we didn't get to go to McWilliams Winery as we had met 1 of the grandsons at a wine tasting here in SC. Lindenmann's was nice, but the wines weren't very good. The lunch was ok, but it was difficult to get to the food as some cultures apparently haven't learned the courtesy to pass the food. We were so tired, we had no interest in even tasting the wines at Oakvale. For a wine lover, it was a bit of a disappointing trip.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2009

It is certainly not Napa or Sonoma, but a good trip to see and appreciate the Australian countryside. For the record, we only went to 2 wineries - the summary says three. We don't count a place where one can buy wine as a winery. The Hunter Valley is far from Sydney, 2-2.5 hours, so bring something to read or listen to if you don't enjoy looking out the window for an extended amount of time. You must try the "Jungle Juice" at your first stop; it will be memorable. The lunch provided was extremely disappointing, which many in the group agreed on. Nevertheless, take this tour and enjoy the scenery, especially if you have never been on a tasting tour before. The basics of wine and wine tasting are introduced.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2009

Interesting, but the size of the group was a minus.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2009

It was a long trip from Sydney to the Hunter Valley, longer than I initially thought. But it was a good day out and I learnt a bit about the wines of the Hunter Valley.

Juha H
Finland

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2009

Nice experience with many good wineries and wine making.

From USD $ 168.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2230S14

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message