4.5 star rating: Recommended 122 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Sydney, Australia
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Hunter Valley Wine Tasting Day Tour from Sydney. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 122 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
March 2013

Well worth the money for first timer in Sydney. Our driver was very informative.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

It was a nice day.

Ian M
Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

Great introduction to the Hunter Valley and we got to see some of the convict works on a part of the Great North Road enroute.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

Wonderful tour, we r able to visit 3 different winery and spent some time relaxing at the park as well.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

good tour would recommend this trip saw lots of the countryside and had a superb lunch with wines and 2 very good wine tasting expereinces.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

Good day
Fairly commercial but as expected, McGuigans wines good

IAN M
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

Quite a few people on this tour so was not as intimate as some of the other wine tours that we did, but well worth the trip, lunch was good

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

The coach driver was informative, lunch was lovely and the weather just made the day.

YONGSEIN
Malaysia

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

Love the Hunter Valley, probably not the best time to visit on Winter/early spring but the tour is still 100% enjoyable for my wife and myself.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

Hunter Valley Tour was a blast, I loved the wine tasting and the pairings . The food they served with the wine was great. Well organized and the driver was very informative , an overnight stay in hunter Valley would be in my bucket list.

Zoe B
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

Great day, bus driver was very informative. Would definitely recommend.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

Great trip, the driver was from a different tour company but he gave us alot of information about the area that we were passing through. The winerys didn't give as much information as on the Melbourne tour but it was great to see the country side.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2012

Very nice trip to lovely country. Driver was very knowledgeable. Tasting at Lindeman's was pretty good, could have had more time after to wander about and check things out. Lunch was good.

Takeshi I
New Zealand

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

Good day out with an excellent driver / guide (Darryl) who happened to be a Kiwi working in Australia. Very knowledgeable about the surrounding areas and the wineries we went to. Lindemans was ok, McGuigans was excellent. Lunch at the Huinter Wine Centre was good although it would have been nice to see whether we could have included Tempus Two or the De Bortoli wineries as part of the trip as well. But a very good day on the whole.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2011

A very satisfactory day Thank you

From USD $ 155.54

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2230S14

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message