Insider's Guide to Sydney

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 124 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Syrie P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We show the King and I.The show was everything we expected to be - good talent (especially the children) and the settings were very lavish. Highly recommend.

Susan C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent in every way

Sylvia B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was the first time that I have ever seen an Opera performances and I am so glad that it was at the Sydney Opera House. I do not think that it can get any better.

efunk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Very nice. Well worth it. Enjoyed the performance as well as the venue.

Desneiges

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

This performance was excellent. Would strongly recommend this booking.

Scottie Norge

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

This was a fantastic show, worth ,seeing.
Interesting seeing the opera from the inside.
I would highly recommend this.

Dennis USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Perfect. The SOUTH PACIFIC show was outstanding.

Double Diamond

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

We went to see South Pacific which was excellent. We requested premium seats and were very happy with what we got,

Pan Thailand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

World class opera show. Only we have a bad luck to sit next to two guys who have no respect at the theater. They talk all the time and cannot stand still. Even people sit close to them have to move out after break. Luckily, the seats in our row are empty a lot and we move out of that two guys.

STEPHEN R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Fabulous experience to take in an opera in this location. The performance was excellent and the whole evening was a great experience enjoyed even by my teenage children!

rebecca s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We saw Tosca and it was truly wonderful , it was the first opera I've been to and couldn't have picked a better place to see it

Erick G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great Experience to enjoy an Opera at one of the most highly regareded opera houses in the planet.
Not to be missed.

Joseph G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Our tickets were excellent and were waiting for us at at the box office.
Superb Service!

Fred

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Sydney was awesome! It completely surpassed the entire rest of the 10+ day cruise of New Zealand and Australia. We thoroughly enjoyed the Opera. The setting on the waterfront is beautiful, with many good restaurants nearby for a pre-show dinner.

KeNelia Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Simply fantastic, if in Sydney a must do activity.

Elaine D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Excellent performance in a wonderful venue

Sean S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

It was excellent. No complaints.

Maria C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our dinner cruise. The three course meal was delicious, and the entertainment was great. I especially liked the opera, Aida, because the opera house was very unique, the opera singers were spectacular, and the costumes and scenery were magnificent. It was a memorable experience.

joy kid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

This was the most wonderful experience ever. The costumes, scenery, singing, dancing were all superb.

Michael H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

An amazing experience that we will never forget. Collection of the tickets was quick and easy and considering we purchased the cheapest priced seats, the view was excellent from the centre of the dress circle. The opera (Magic Flute) was delivered in English in a modern style, the scenery was first class as were the voices of all participants.

Reynold G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

Fantastic experience, wonderful performance.

Sheerie G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

I was initially concerned because I booked "The Magic Flute", but itinerary continued to show "The Marriage of Figaro". A phone call to Viator customer service fixed that issue. Others in my travel group were able to pick up their tickets earlier in the day, but mine weren't available until an hour before the performance which was a minor inconvenience.

The Sydney Opera House was a wonderful experience! The architecture and location of the facility is magnificent. The staging and performance was first class. There's not a bad seat in the house. There were an abundance of places to eat nearby before and after the opera. Even if you're not into opera, this is a must do in Australia.

Robert C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

we had a fabulous experience

Brian T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Opera was AMAZING! One thing that I would suggest for those coming from the US, Choose a night towards the end of your trip, otherwise you're EXTREMELY tired by the end of the opera.

smile

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Thank you, very good service. We had real pleasure from Lakme performence.Olga

Viewing 2 of 5

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 43.11

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2554SYDLBO

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message