5 star rating: Highly Recommended 100 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Sydney, Australia
  • Duration:  Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Opera Performance at the Sydney Opera House. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 100 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

I was initially concerned because I booked "The Magic Flute", but itinerary continued to show "The Marriage of Figaro". A phone call to Viator customer service fixed that issue. Others in my travel group were able to pick up their tickets earlier in the day, but mine weren't available until an hour before the performance which was a minor inconvenience.

The Sydney Opera House was a wonderful experience! The architecture and location of the facility is magnificent. The staging and performance was first class. There's not a bad seat in the house. There were an abundance of places to eat nearby before and after the opera. Even if you're not into opera, this is a must do in Australia.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

we had a fabulous experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Opera was AMAZING! One thing that I would suggest for those coming from the US, Choose a night towards the end of your trip, otherwise you're EXTREMELY tired by the end of the opera.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Thank you, very good service. We had real pleasure from Lakme performence.Olga

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

La Boheme was a brilliant performance. The singing was good,The emotion was well portrayed and the staging for the cafe scene was excellent..Compared to the previous La Boheme I saw in Bangkok it was trmendous and thoroughly enjoyable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Excellent arrangements.Performance also good

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

My seat was perfect and I enjoyed the opera!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

This was a very good evening. The only sad part was our seats were at the far left of the stage and it was difficult to impossible to see any of the second floor action (The Barber of Seville). Otherwise the experience was very favorable. The acoustics were tremendous and the enthusiasm of the audience was fantastic.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

It was our first opera and we enjoyed it very much. Nice to have the story printed in the handout (stage bill). Seats were wonderful-the balcony was fairly empty so the ushers said we could sit anywhere-lovely.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

What a delightful evening! Our seats were perfect, in the front and center of the theatre. Our tickets were available at the Ticket Office when we arrived and it couldn't have been smoother to enjoy a night at the opera.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

The opera was beautiful and the venue couldn't be beat. The view across the harbor from the Sydney Opera House was amazing. The interior decor is a little 1970s but all was forgotten when the curtains opened up and the orchestra began to play. I highly recommend that anyone visiting Sydney should see an opera.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

What can I say, the performance was superb, the seats were great, the evening was a smash hit.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

Not being an Opera fan, i have to say that i came away delighted and would certainly go to another. The experience was truly amazing especially the acoustics. My tickets were booked in England some months prior to the event for collection on the evening.The process was truly faultless from initial the initial booking to the actual collection a credit to your service.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

Although the hottest day ever recorded in Sydney our tickets were ready for us at the box office....no drama, no fuss and no queues. The opera was excellent and our seats gave a good view of the opera and the surtitles. An excellent lifetime experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

Spectacular evening.

From USD $ 71.49

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2554SYDLBO

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message