Insider's Guide to Sydney

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 124 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Anthony B S T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

La Boheme was a brilliant performance. The singing was good,The emotion was well portrayed and the staging for the cafe scene was excellent..Compared to the previous La Boheme I saw in Bangkok it was trmendous and thoroughly enjoyable.

JOHN L D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Excellent arrangements.Performance also good

Janet USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

My seat was perfect and I enjoyed the opera!

CAROLINE E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

This was a very good evening. The only sad part was our seats were at the far left of the stage and it was difficult to impossible to see any of the second floor action (The Barber of Seville). Otherwise the experience was very favorable. The acoustics were tremendous and the enthusiasm of the audience was fantastic.

jay s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

It was our first opera and we enjoyed it very much. Nice to have the story printed in the handout (stage bill). Seats were wonderful-the balcony was fairly empty so the ushers said we could sit anywhere-lovely.

Yvette G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

What a delightful evening! Our seats were perfect, in the front and center of the theatre. Our tickets were available at the Ticket Office when we arrived and it couldn't have been smoother to enjoy a night at the opera.

Laura Allyson F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

The opera was beautiful and the venue couldn't be beat. The view across the harbor from the Sydney Opera House was amazing. The interior decor is a little 1970s but all was forgotten when the curtains opened up and the orchestra began to play. I highly recommend that anyone visiting Sydney should see an opera.

Laura

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

What can I say, the performance was superb, the seats were great, the evening was a smash hit.

Dennis k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

Not being an Opera fan, i have to say that i came away delighted and would certainly go to another. The experience was truly amazing especially the acoustics. My tickets were booked in England some months prior to the event for collection on the evening.The process was truly faultless from initial the initial booking to the actual collection a credit to your service.

Michael S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

Although the hottest day ever recorded in Sydney our tickets were ready for us at the box office....no drama, no fuss and no queues. The opera was excellent and our seats gave a good view of the opera and the surtitles. An excellent lifetime experience

Barbara H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

Spectacular evening.

Joyce R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

Excellent performance of Carmen and the seats that we were assigned were also great. I would definitely go back!

Norma H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

Performance was superb and loved the opera house. Only issue was that we couldn't take our rucksack in which we didn't know about and having been shopping we had some bags which had to be checked in. However this didn't detract from our enjoyment.

John P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

My parents had an absolutely wonderful time - they couldn't stop talking about it.

J W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Excellent, Superb

Gunnar T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

I got our tickets to the opera without any problems at all. I just told them my name. I want to emphasize that it was a fast and easy way to order tickets. Thanks.

Colin B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

Had a great night. Ticket collection effortless. Opera Rigoletto was superb and a good seat.. The night outside the opera house was a balmy 28C.with magnificient views of harbour and city lights. Thanks for your service.

Robert M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

Excellent production! Good old Elijah (the director).

Colin B Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Wondereful experience, very good performance

Simryn B South Africa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

Breathtaking performance and amazing structure. Take time out to do this even if you're not into opera.

Anthony P United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Highly recommended for opera lovers, and the booking was well and efficiently handled.

Laurel C South Africa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Excellent. The stage sets were phenomenal!

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Step into Sydney's most iconic building and feel the enchantment of a great performance - which La Scala definitely was! The actors were truly first class and for my first Opera, this is setting the standard pretty high! Ticket pick-up was really easy and though I was running late that evening, it was all sorted out within seconds thanks to very helpful front desk agents. The seat was right in the middle and I had great view of the stage. This was a very nice evening and seeing a performance at the Opera house is a must-do while in Sydney!

Susan M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Booking via the internet was easy. The tickets were waiting for us and the whole experience was great.

Harriette R USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

I was very pleased with my seats and the wonderful performance that I was lucky enough to see.

Viewing 3 of 5

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 43.35

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2554SYDLBO

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message