• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 87 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Sydney, Australia
  • Duration:  Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Opera Performance at the Sydney Opera House. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 87 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Booking via the internet was easy. The tickets were waiting for us and the whole experience was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

I was very pleased with my seats and the wonderful performance that I was lucky enough to see.

Annie D
Ireland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Really great show but we were not told before getting the tickets that we could not read the subtitles, a really annoying fact.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Outstanding performance. One of the best experiences of my trip to Australia.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

A superb performance, good seats. Koko, one of the main characters was excellent! An enjoyable dinner following the performance, in fact a thoroughly enjoyable evening!

Bronwyn H
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2009

Tickets were easy to book and pick-up at the Box Office on day went smoothly. AIDA was magnificent and it was intriguing to see how Graeme Murphy portrayed such a grand opera on to a small stage - and he did it beautifully - well worth traveling from Canberra.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2009

Wonderful performance!!

Wes W
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2009

It was not very colourful, but it was appropriate. The singing and acting were gripping, and the subtitles were very helpful. I could easily become an addict of opera if they were all like this one.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2009

An unbelievable experience. Would do it again in a second.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Things that could really have happened during war times - the good, the bad and the seemingly racy - are portrayed wonderfully by the cast. The singing is magnificent especially by the lead actor.
Since it's a long show, maybe it should start at 7 PM instead of 7:30. That half hour will definitely make a difference to those who will want to linger around the Opera House.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Very well done. Tickets were a little pricey, however.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2013

The opera performed was Il Travotore and was excellent. I was lucky to get a day with such a play. The seat was far to the rear and I don't know if price had a role in the seating.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

I had a good seat at a reasonable price. A most enjoyable performance of La Boheme which included a convincing snow scene - in Sydney during high summer!

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

A wonderful performance. A memorable experience.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

Performance was South Pacific which was very professionally performed and very enjoyable. Opera house however, not very disabled friendly with lots of concrete stairs.

From USD $ 84.77

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2554SYDLBO

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message