Insider's Guide to Sydney

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 140 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Norma H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

Performance was superb and loved the opera house. Only issue was that we couldn't take our rucksack in which we didn't know about and having been shopping we had some bags which had to be checked in. However this didn't detract from our enjoyment.

John P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

My parents had an absolutely wonderful time - they couldn't stop talking about it.

J W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Excellent, Superb

Gunnar T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

I got our tickets to the opera without any problems at all. I just told them my name. I want to emphasize that it was a fast and easy way to order tickets. Thanks.

Colin B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

Had a great night. Ticket collection effortless. Opera Rigoletto was superb and a good seat.. The night outside the opera house was a balmy 28C.with magnificient views of harbour and city lights. Thanks for your service.

Robert M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

Excellent production! Good old Elijah (the director).

Colin B Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Wondereful experience, very good performance

Simryn B South Africa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

Breathtaking performance and amazing structure. Take time out to do this even if you're not into opera.

Anthony P United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Highly recommended for opera lovers, and the booking was well and efficiently handled.

Laurel C South Africa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Excellent. The stage sets were phenomenal!

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Step into Sydney's most iconic building and feel the enchantment of a great performance - which La Scala definitely was! The actors were truly first class and for my first Opera, this is setting the standard pretty high! Ticket pick-up was really easy and though I was running late that evening, it was all sorted out within seconds thanks to very helpful front desk agents. The seat was right in the middle and I had great view of the stage. This was a very nice evening and seeing a performance at the Opera house is a must-do while in Sydney!

Susan M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Booking via the internet was easy. The tickets were waiting for us and the whole experience was great.

Harriette R USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

I was very pleased with my seats and the wonderful performance that I was lucky enough to see.

Annie D Ireland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Really great show but we were not told before getting the tickets that we could not read the subtitles, a really annoying fact.

Barbara G USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Outstanding performance. One of the best experiences of my trip to Australia.

Lancelot W Spain

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

A superb performance, good seats. Koko, one of the main characters was excellent! An enjoyable dinner following the performance, in fact a thoroughly enjoyable evening!

Bronwyn H Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2009

Tickets were easy to book and pick-up at the Box Office on day went smoothly. AIDA was magnificent and it was intriguing to see how Graeme Murphy portrayed such a grand opera on to a small stage - and he did it beautifully - well worth traveling from Canberra.

Robert M USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2009

Wonderful performance!!

Wes W Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2009

It was not very colourful, but it was appropriate. The singing and acting were gripping, and the subtitles were very helpful. I could easily become an addict of opera if they were all like this one.

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2009

An unbelievable experience. Would do it again in a second.

darren.waugh64

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

I enjoyed it but it was a little short, well worth doing to experience the Sydney Opera House but spend the extra dollars and go to a full opera.

ewart01

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed performance though hadn't realised it was not in the main concert hall. I therefore had to pay for another visit to ensure I saw and heard all that I had hoped.

Mike S

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Good show. Easy to book.

Christina S

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

The process to collect the ticket was seamless and fast. However, the allocated seat was not too desirable, too far off the centre Will be good if there is the option of allowing the customer to choose their seat before the booking has been finalised.

Stephen T

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Great experience to see a performance at the Opera House. Purchasing thru Viator was a breeze.

Viewing 4 of 6

Page: Previous | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | Next

From USD $ 46.50

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2554SYDLBO

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message