Insider's Guide to Sydney

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 124 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Annie D Ireland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Really great show but we were not told before getting the tickets that we could not read the subtitles, a really annoying fact.

Barbara G USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Outstanding performance. One of the best experiences of my trip to Australia.

Lancelot W Spain

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

A superb performance, good seats. Koko, one of the main characters was excellent! An enjoyable dinner following the performance, in fact a thoroughly enjoyable evening!

Bronwyn H Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2009

Tickets were easy to book and pick-up at the Box Office on day went smoothly. AIDA was magnificent and it was intriguing to see how Graeme Murphy portrayed such a grand opera on to a small stage - and he did it beautifully - well worth traveling from Canberra.

Robert M USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2009

Wonderful performance!!

Wes W Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2009

It was not very colourful, but it was appropriate. The singing and acting were gripping, and the subtitles were very helpful. I could easily become an addict of opera if they were all like this one.

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2009

An unbelievable experience. Would do it again in a second.

ewart01

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed performance though hadn't realised it was not in the main concert hall. I therefore had to pay for another visit to ensure I saw and heard all that I had hoped.

Mike S

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Good show. Easy to book.

Christina S

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

The process to collect the ticket was seamless and fast. However, the allocated seat was not too desirable, too far off the centre Will be good if there is the option of allowing the customer to choose their seat before the booking has been finalised.

Stephen T

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Great experience to see a performance at the Opera House. Purchasing thru Viator was a breeze.

pithypat

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

It was the annual musical at the Opera House and we thoroughly enjoyed Anything Goes. The majority of the audience obviously had fond memories of the music of Cole Porter and the performers did not let them down. Caroline OConnor and Todd McKenney and all the other crew were full of vigor and the audience appreciated the singing and dancing - I was quite exhausted just tapping my fingers!

pfsuarez

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

We did a tour of the Opera House first and then that evening we went to see "The King and I". I was a wonderful experience. The Opera House is terrific and the acoustics unbelievable.

Vera T

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

This tour was amazing!

Maria K H

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Excellent seats. Opera was in Italian so had to read translations from screen that was high up. But overall great experience

Celso Y

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Things that could really have happened during war times - the good, the bad and the seemingly racy - are portrayed wonderfully by the cast. The singing is magnificent especially by the lead actor.
Since it's a long show, maybe it should start at 7 PM instead of 7:30. That half hour will definitely make a difference to those who will want to linger around the Opera House.

Kevin W

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Very well done. Tickets were a little pricey, however.

Ronald D

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2013

The opera performed was Il Travotore and was excellent. I was lucky to get a day with such a play. The seat was far to the rear and I don't know if price had a role in the seating.

David P

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

I had a good seat at a reasonable price. A most enjoyable performance of La Boheme which included a convincing snow scene - in Sydney during high summer!

Stuart R

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

A wonderful performance. A memorable experience.

Glenyce T

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

Performance was South Pacific which was very professionally performed and very enjoyable. Opera house however, not very disabled friendly with lots of concrete stairs.

ADRIAN T

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

A great experience and a must do whilst in Sydney

CLOCLO

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

We enjoy

Colin B

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2012

Saw Tarundot, great evening out and one we'll never forget

Ruby K

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2011

Neat venue

Viewing 4 of 5

Page: Previous | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 42.96

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2554SYDLBO

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message