5 star rating: Highly Recommended 107 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Sydney, Australia
  • Duration:  Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Opera Performance at the Sydney Opera House. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 107 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Things that could really have happened during war times - the good, the bad and the seemingly racy - are portrayed wonderfully by the cast. The singing is magnificent especially by the lead actor.
Since it's a long show, maybe it should start at 7 PM instead of 7:30. That half hour will definitely make a difference to those who will want to linger around the Opera House.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Very well done. Tickets were a little pricey, however.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2013

The opera performed was Il Travotore and was excellent. I was lucky to get a day with such a play. The seat was far to the rear and I don't know if price had a role in the seating.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

I had a good seat at a reasonable price. A most enjoyable performance of La Boheme which included a convincing snow scene - in Sydney during high summer!

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

A wonderful performance. A memorable experience.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

Performance was South Pacific which was very professionally performed and very enjoyable. Opera house however, not very disabled friendly with lots of concrete stairs.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

A great experience and a must do whilst in Sydney

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

We enjoy

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2012

Saw Tarundot, great evening out and one we'll never forget

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2011

Neat venue

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

Every thing went smooth, wonderful time, get seats

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

The experience was great. The performance "The Merry Widow" was just so-so.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

It was a unique experience being inside opera house, and the performance, and the orchestra was very good and exciting. Overall definitely a very good experience.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2011

\Great! Carmen, such a good opera, the Australian opera did it justice.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2011

A wonderful night - a fun and enjoyable performance - warm, barmy night with beautiful views - loved every moment. (originally going to climb bridge, the opera was a fr far better idea!!)

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2011

I bought the tickets for my parents. They are still talking about the show two weeks later and are now going to book tickets to another opera.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2011

opera was wonderful. very expensive. Tickets there were less.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2011

Very straightforward ticketing procedure. Fantastic production. Fabulous Sydney experience.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2011

Good seats, better than Oz Opera had available at a cheaper rate. Opera was a quality Oz Opera performance... in an iconic setting.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2010

It was an awesome performance and the front of house staff was excellent. They were able to find me new seat when my allergies were seriously affected by the person sitting next to me. My new seat was more central. I really appreciated the service. it was pleasure to experience the Sydney Opera House.

Laksmi H
Indonesia

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2010

My daughter and I didn't have to queue. No body could give give us information exactly how long the opera would take place. It was a great opera performance, beautiful but sometimes it's funny.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2009

Madame Butterfly was a wonderful experience. The tickets were at the box office and we had excellent seats! We were disappointed that we were not able to see the other concert halls.

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

I loved the opera house, even though the actual auditorium was not what I expected: something a little more plush at nearly $300 a seat! The performance was a little disappointing. The use of silences was cleaver - added to the overall effect, but the great arias did not thrill me as they usually do

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2013

A must go place if you are first time traveller

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2013

You should provide seats which enable the surtitles to be seen !

From USD $ 51.34

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2554SYDLBO

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message