Insider's Guide to Sydney

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 140 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

pithypat

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

It was the annual musical at the Opera House and we thoroughly enjoyed Anything Goes. The majority of the audience obviously had fond memories of the music of Cole Porter and the performers did not let them down. Caroline OConnor and Todd McKenney and all the other crew were full of vigor and the audience appreciated the singing and dancing - I was quite exhausted just tapping my fingers!

pfsuarez

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

We did a tour of the Opera House first and then that evening we went to see "The King and I". I was a wonderful experience. The Opera House is terrific and the acoustics unbelievable.

Vera T

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

This tour was amazing!

Maria K H

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Excellent seats. Opera was in Italian so had to read translations from screen that was high up. But overall great experience

Celso Y

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Things that could really have happened during war times - the good, the bad and the seemingly racy - are portrayed wonderfully by the cast. The singing is magnificent especially by the lead actor.
Since it's a long show, maybe it should start at 7 PM instead of 7:30. That half hour will definitely make a difference to those who will want to linger around the Opera House.

Kevin W

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Very well done. Tickets were a little pricey, however.

Ronald D

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2013

The opera performed was Il Travotore and was excellent. I was lucky to get a day with such a play. The seat was far to the rear and I don't know if price had a role in the seating.

David P

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

I had a good seat at a reasonable price. A most enjoyable performance of La Boheme which included a convincing snow scene - in Sydney during high summer!

Stuart R

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

A wonderful performance. A memorable experience.

Glenyce T

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

Performance was South Pacific which was very professionally performed and very enjoyable. Opera house however, not very disabled friendly with lots of concrete stairs.

ADRIAN T

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

A great experience and a must do whilst in Sydney

CLOCLO

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

We enjoy

Colin B

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2012

Saw Tarundot, great evening out and one we'll never forget

Ruby K

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2011

Neat venue

CJ V

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

Every thing went smooth, wonderful time, get seats

Lauren F

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

The experience was great. The performance "The Merry Widow" was just so-so.

DAMIR SIVCEVIC S

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

It was a unique experience being inside opera house, and the performance, and the orchestra was very good and exciting. Overall definitely a very good experience.

justin w

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2011

\Great! Carmen, such a good opera, the Australian opera did it justice.

Michael N

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2011

A wonderful night - a fun and enjoyable performance - warm, barmy night with beautiful views - loved every moment. (originally going to climb bridge, the opera was a fr far better idea!!)

Adrianne V

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2011

I bought the tickets for my parents. They are still talking about the show two weeks later and are now going to book tickets to another opera.

Neila L

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2011

opera was wonderful. very expensive. Tickets there were less.

Eira P

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2011

Very straightforward ticketing procedure. Fantastic production. Fabulous Sydney experience.

Jeff M

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2011

Good seats, better than Oz Opera had available at a cheaper rate. Opera was a quality Oz Opera performance... in an iconic setting.

CARMEN MM F

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2010

It was an awesome performance and the front of house staff was excellent. They were able to find me new seat when my allergies were seriously affected by the person sitting next to me. My new seat was more central. I really appreciated the service. it was pleasure to experience the Sydney Opera House.

Laksmi H Indonesia

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2010

My daughter and I didn't have to queue. No body could give give us information exactly how long the opera would take place. It was a great opera performance, beautiful but sometimes it's funny.

Viewing 5 of 6

Page: Previous | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | Next

From USD $ 46.37

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2554SYDLBO

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message