Insider's Guide to Sydney

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 102 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Kirk B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Really good fun - saw quite a few dolphins although they didn't quite jump out of the water as far as the pics suggested and were certainly difficult to photograph as they weren't too close to the boat, despite the driver's best efforts to go towards them, they kept swimming away!

The sandboarding afterwards was really good fun - the hardest part was walking back up the steep sand dunes!

We had paid for lunch on this trip but we weren't given lunch vouchers. I queried this and the lady with the clipboard when boarding the coach said we weren't down to have lunch. I checked my email, confirmed I was right, and complained. They were very quick to apologise and admit their mistake and refunded us the correct amount for two lunches, in pounds sterling.

Nina J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

It was a perfect day! :) I can recommend it to everyone who wants to have a great day!

roshada i

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

best tour arrangement. pls keep it up!!

M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Excellent tour, coach driver was extremely informative and overall highly recommended.

Mira K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

It was amazing trip. Enjoyed everything. Had to struggle long time to see dolphin and finally saw two of them but only for few seconds. 4wd was awesome. Loved sand boarding. Thanks to our coach Henry who allowed us to do camel riding as well though we didn't have much time. Live commentary on board was quite informative and funny sometimes. Thanks a lot for wonderful day. :)))

Nagendra S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Most memorable and well planned day tour...Keep it up....

Kakoli R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

The trip was absolutely fantastic! The pick up time was on the dot, and the driver of the coach extremely informative and helpful. I will certainly undertake more trips with Viator in the future.

Hdawg USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

Bring your sunscreen when on the boat and sandboarding. Don't bother trying to take a picture or video of the dolphins...just be in the moment. Sandboarding is loads of fun. Don't feel bad if you eat sand, I don't think it's avoidable.

Tao S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

Great tour!

Janet A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

The day was great. We finally had sunshine! I did fall on the bus and have a hemotoma on my knee. I am getting better but will take time. We did not do the 4WD part because of my injury and we had lost our camera on the boat. Due to the exceptional service provided by the bus driver James, we did retrieve our camera through the tour bus company on the following Monday. That was a great blessing!

Greg B USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Awesome tour. Didnt see but one dolphin however the trip to the sand dunes and the sand surfing afterwards was fun.

Jeroen R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

The guide was very informative! He started talking in Sydney and basically didn't stop until we got to the zoo; the same during later trips. Only on the way back you're going to want to have a magazine of mp3 player. The zoo is awesome and you can touch a koala (for free)! The dolphins took a long time to find during our tour, but we finally found them and they too are amazing. Sand boarding is fun once or twice but after that I decided to just watch other people fall off their boards. Very good tour, I definitely recommend it. Oh, right, don't go for the lunch as there are many restaurants available at the harbor

amanda b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

Good trip. Coach was fine and knowledge of driver was very good. Another passenger took ill whilst travelling and driver was excellent (as where rest of passengers) whilst waiting for ambulance. Driver ensured that we all still experienced every bit of our trip. Dolphins were fabulous. Did not realise that we would need swimsuits for ride in boom net though and 4wd is only to a point where you can sand board - it is not 'Dune bashing' as we thought. It was a really great day though and would definitely reccomend.

Luisa V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

It was all excellent!! Really great! We had a very nice day at Port Stephens. The trip was very interesting and the bus driver gave us a very good explanation of all the places we were visiting.

JONGHWAN O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

the trip was absolutely enjoyable. the day was fully well planned without any rush. all of my family members loved it as well as myself! thank you Viator!

HSUN-JEN H Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Excellent and well planned trip with the APT tour group. The guidedriver was excellent and very friendly. Would definitely recommend it to everyone

Melanie S Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

This tour was exceptional compared to tours I have taken with other companies. The driver was helpful, professiona, and curtious while the tour bus was spacious and clean. There was a lot to see and do on this tour, which made for a fun, but full day. I found it was an exceptional value for what all you got for your money and would highly recommend this trip to others!

GEORGE, KOK KEONG C Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

A very pleasant and nicely paced day trip. The dolphins were there, the sand dunes were there. Lovely!

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Great fun and the weather was awesome!

Rachel T Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2009

My partner and I had a fantastic time with the 4WD experience. To top it up we had sand boarding, which was the highlight of our trip. I wish we could sand board the whole day -- that's how much we enjoyed it. The only downer of the trip was the reptile park tour. We did not have any tour guide to walk us around and to give us an educational tour. Overall it was fun. Is there any separate 4WD only trip? We really did enjoy the sand boarding. By the way, Port Stephens is a very nice place. I love it everytime we visit the place!

Russ H USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

We visited the Reptile Park on our way to Port Stephens and got to touch a koala and feed wallabies and kangaroos. It was a lot of fun. Don't forget to take suntan lotion for the dolphin cruise. But possibly the funnest part of the trip is at the end as you get to sandboard in large dunes. I laughed, don't know if of anxiety or excitement, all the way down the dunes. You've got to try this one! Since we went in winter time, the sand felt nice and cool to the touch and we could take off our shoes. Remember it will be the opposite and rather hot in summer time - just something to consider.

Adriana M

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

the tour guide was the loveliest person, he was really eager to make the experience unforgettable for us travellers. the only reason I am not giving a 5 star rating is because you don't really get a lot of time at the individual attractions - it was a bit rushed, which is understandable unless you want to return to your hotel at 2 am in the night.

Ericka M

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

I loved this tour and it was a nice change from busy Sydney. You could relax on the beach or the boat and just enjoy nature and wildlife. I especially enjoyed sandboarding and it was the highlight for me but be warned you will definitely feel a workout continuously climbing up the dunes.

Vicki H

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

I submitted a review via email and did not get a positive response.

Maureen M

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

My son and 2 grand sons,6yrs and 14yrs had a wonderful time on this trip,especially the sand dunes at Stockton beach. The trip was well organized .

Viewing 2 of 5

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 143.82

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2230S37

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message