Insider's Guide to Sydney

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 102 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Chan S

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Beautiful port and really can spot the Dolphins! Though they are abit far so you need a long lens for photography. Got a chance to touch koala and kangaroo! Sand boarding is tiring because of the climb each time but the view is great for photos :) worth for the price and good way to spend a day~

Terri B

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Our tour day was unfortunately a rather grey and rainy day, with strong winds that made the dolphin watching excursion not as enjoyable as it could have been. We did see a few, but it was a choppy ride to get there! Our favourite part was by far the Reptile Zoo, which is kind of misleading by name. We absolutely loved being able to feed the kangaroos! Incredibly, this also includes being able to pet and take photos with koalas. Such a treat.
The kids had a blast on the 4WD excursion and loved sand surfing.
Be sure to have your phone charged - there is free wifi on the bus, and you spend at least 4 hours on it.
Overall, a great trip.

Neil E

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

This tour was great! I recommend getting a spot on the rail on the bow before all the spots are gone. The dolphins love to swim in front of the boat as its moving which makes for a great sight. Also, the buffet was very crowded, I would suggest to just go without the buffet option.

Michael F United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

An enjoyable but rather long day. The included lunch was not that good and the organisation could have been better. We certainly saw the dolphins from the top deck of the boat but were a little disappointed that the commentary but the crew could not be heard on the open top deck.

Sarang S

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

It was a wonderful trip for my family. They will remember it for long time. Specially sliding down the sand dunes was terrific. All of the excitement in a day.

Nathaniel K

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

It was a lot of fun going down the sand dooms and watching dolphins.

Rumbidzai T

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Excellent trip. reptile park not that great. Buffet lunch average. sand boarding and dolphin watch were definitely the highlights. Overall excellent day out packed with activity. Real value for money!

josephine h

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Very pleasant day - introduced me to different landscape -

Nicholas

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Enjoy the sand boarding much

Donald J

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

no time for shopping

Fausto F

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

We had a wonderful day, up to our expectation.
Appreciate the professional attitude of personnel.
Fausto

jean k

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

Excellent tour well put together. Timelines very well managed by the driver. As an extra bonus saw a number of dolphins.

Ewa C

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Great Trip! We saw little Tasmanian devil babies, alligators, platypus and we fed wallabies. Our tour guide was very informative and interesting. He even told us about differences in making wine in Australia and France when we drove close to Hunter Valley region. We had 1 hour for lunch in Port Stephens so we went for a quick swim as well. We had beautiful views from the boat and had great fun doing Sand boarding. We didn't really see much Stockton Bight beach from 4WD because we were Sand boarding the whole time there.

Michelle A

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

Fabulous food on the boat. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Was disappointed we had to swim a ways from the beach out to the reef. Not easy if you're out of shape.

enzokevin

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

Took a while to find the dolphins and I had nices trips in the past. Sand boarding was great!!!!

Simon R

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2012

This whole day was nice except the 4WD adventure tour - all this is a 2 minute drive to the sand dunes where you do sand boarding. The whole day was a bit rushed and never had alot of time at some places

Jessy

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

Memorable experiences from the tour was being able to feed the kangaroos, seeing wild dolphins in action (did a flip!), and, sand boarding. The trip though was quite long but the first-time experiences was really great!

Kevin H

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2011

I enjoyesd the trip the san dunes were nice the dolfins were out playing it was great cruise and 4wd drive tours was good

R N O

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2011

Very enjoyable day

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

Was a great trip/ fabulous driver and a lot of fun

JONGHWAN O

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2010

the day was full of fun fun fun!! thank you very much Viator! just 1 thing, pick up service was cancelled after I made payment..However, i forgave after excellent tour!

Routhe C New Caledonia

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

we enjoy very much

JOHN C Singapore

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

I enjoyed it!

Chonlada N Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2007

I liked the services such as friendly staff and comfortable vehicles. Time for travel was managed appropriately.

MARCELO Z

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

Only a few dolphins and a long travel .... nothing special

Viewing 3 of 5

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 146.51

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2230S37

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message