Insider's Guide to Sydney

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 97 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Sarang S

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

It was a wonderful trip for my family. They will remember it for long time. Specially sliding down the sand dunes was terrific. All of the excitement in a day.

Nathaniel K

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

It was a lot of fun going down the sand dooms and watching dolphins.

Rumbidzai T

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Excellent trip. reptile park not that great. Buffet lunch average. sand boarding and dolphin watch were definitely the highlights. Overall excellent day out packed with activity. Real value for money!

josephine h

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Very pleasant day - introduced me to different landscape -

Nicholas

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Enjoy the sand boarding much

Donald J

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

no time for shopping

Fausto F

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

We had a wonderful day, up to our expectation.
Appreciate the professional attitude of personnel.
Fausto

jean k

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

Excellent tour well put together. Timelines very well managed by the driver. As an extra bonus saw a number of dolphins.

Ewa C

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Great Trip! We saw little Tasmanian devil babies, alligators, platypus and we fed wallabies. Our tour guide was very informative and interesting. He even told us about differences in making wine in Australia and France when we drove close to Hunter Valley region. We had 1 hour for lunch in Port Stephens so we went for a quick swim as well. We had beautiful views from the boat and had great fun doing Sand boarding. We didn't really see much Stockton Bight beach from 4WD because we were Sand boarding the whole time there.

Michelle A

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

Fabulous food on the boat. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Was disappointed we had to swim a ways from the beach out to the reef. Not easy if you're out of shape.

enzokevin

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

Took a while to find the dolphins and I had nices trips in the past. Sand boarding was great!!!!

Simon R

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2012

This whole day was nice except the 4WD adventure tour - all this is a 2 minute drive to the sand dunes where you do sand boarding. The whole day was a bit rushed and never had alot of time at some places

Jessy

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

Memorable experiences from the tour was being able to feed the kangaroos, seeing wild dolphins in action (did a flip!), and, sand boarding. The trip though was quite long but the first-time experiences was really great!

Kevin H

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2011

I enjoyesd the trip the san dunes were nice the dolfins were out playing it was great cruise and 4wd drive tours was good

R N O

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2011

Very enjoyable day

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

Was a great trip/ fabulous driver and a lot of fun

JONGHWAN O

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2010

the day was full of fun fun fun!! thank you very much Viator! just 1 thing, pick up service was cancelled after I made payment..However, i forgave after excellent tour!

Routhe C New Caledonia

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

we enjoy very much

JOHN C Singapore

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

I enjoyed it!

Chonlada N Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2007

I liked the services such as friendly staff and comfortable vehicles. Time for travel was managed appropriately.

Taryn A

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

Loved the sand surfing and koalas at Reptile Park but didn't see any dolphins

Samantha W

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

Was looking forward to this trip unfortunately the weather on that day was terrible. We did not manage to do sand boarding due to the bad weather. The AAT Kings's driver / guide was very professional and informative.

Maria O

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

to little tome spent looking for Dolphins to much time spent dragging a net after the boat for people to lay in. Saw one group of dolphins far away. Didnt go looking for more. I thought 4 by 4 ment driving a four by four not being transported in a buss with four weel drive. To many things put in one tour not enough time.
I would not go again.

naphat_tat

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

Good for sightseeing out of Sydney but not meet expectation in terms of Adventure, Excitement, New New.
Hard to see dolphins (uncontrollable factors).
Be aware that we need to spend up to 5-6 hours on tour bus.

Alyssa C

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

It was fun, but a long ride on a bus, so I'd only do this tour if you have a spare day.

Also, I was expecting that we would get to drive 4-wheelers around for a while. However it's just a 5-min ride in a 4 wheel drive bus.

Overall fine time but I thought we should have done a blue mtn tour instead

Viewing 3 of 4

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | Next

From USD $ 133.31

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2230S37

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message