4 star rating: Recommended 85 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Sydney, Australia
  • Duration:  11 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Port Stephens Day Trip with Dolphin Watching, Sandboarding and Australian Wildlife. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 85 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

It was a perfect day! :) I can recommend it to everyone who wants to have a great day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

best tour arrangement. pls keep it up!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Excellent tour, coach driver was extremely informative and overall highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

It was amazing trip. Enjoyed everything. Had to struggle long time to see dolphin and finally saw two of them but only for few seconds. 4wd was awesome. Loved sand boarding. Thanks to our coach Henry who allowed us to do camel riding as well though we didn't have much time. Live commentary on board was quite informative and funny sometimes. Thanks a lot for wonderful day. :)))

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Most memorable and well planned day tour...Keep it up....

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

The trip was absolutely fantastic! The pick up time was on the dot, and the driver of the coach extremely informative and helpful. I will certainly undertake more trips with Viator in the future.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

Bring your sunscreen when on the boat and sandboarding. Don't bother trying to take a picture or video of the dolphins...just be in the moment. Sandboarding is loads of fun. Don't feel bad if you eat sand, I don't think it's avoidable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

Great tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

The day was great. We finally had sunshine! I did fall on the bus and have a hemotoma on my knee. I am getting better but will take time. We did not do the 4WD part because of my injury and we had lost our camera on the boat. Due to the exceptional service provided by the bus driver James, we did retrieve our camera through the tour bus company on the following Monday. That was a great blessing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Awesome tour. Didnt see but one dolphin however the trip to the sand dunes and the sand surfing afterwards was fun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

The guide was very informative! He started talking in Sydney and basically didn't stop until we got to the zoo; the same during later trips. Only on the way back you're going to want to have a magazine of mp3 player. The zoo is awesome and you can touch a koala (for free)! The dolphins took a long time to find during our tour, but we finally found them and they too are amazing. Sand boarding is fun once or twice but after that I decided to just watch other people fall off their boards. Very good tour, I definitely recommend it. Oh, right, don't go for the lunch as there are many restaurants available at the harbor

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

Good trip. Coach was fine and knowledge of driver was very good. Another passenger took ill whilst travelling and driver was excellent (as where rest of passengers) whilst waiting for ambulance. Driver ensured that we all still experienced every bit of our trip. Dolphins were fabulous. Did not realise that we would need swimsuits for ride in boom net though and 4wd is only to a point where you can sand board - it is not 'Dune bashing' as we thought. It was a really great day though and would definitely reccomend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

It was all excellent!! Really great! We had a very nice day at Port Stephens. The trip was very interesting and the bus driver gave us a very good explanation of all the places we were visiting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

the trip was absolutely enjoyable. the day was fully well planned without any rush. all of my family members loved it as well as myself! thank you Viator!

HSUN-JEN H
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Excellent and well planned trip with the APT tour group. The guidedriver was excellent and very friendly. Would definitely recommend it to everyone

From USD $ 146.65

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2230S37

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message