4 star rating: Recommended 85 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Sydney, Australia
  • Duration:  11 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Port Stephens Day Trip with Dolphin Watching, Sandboarding and Australian Wildlife. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 85 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

Took a while to find the dolphins and I had nices trips in the past. Sand boarding was great!!!!

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2012

This whole day was nice except the 4WD adventure tour - all this is a 2 minute drive to the sand dunes where you do sand boarding. The whole day was a bit rushed and never had alot of time at some places

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

Memorable experiences from the tour was being able to feed the kangaroos, seeing wild dolphins in action (did a flip!), and, sand boarding. The trip though was quite long but the first-time experiences was really great!

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2011

I enjoyesd the trip the san dunes were nice the dolfins were out playing it was great cruise and 4wd drive tours was good

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2011

Very enjoyable day

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

Was a great trip/ fabulous driver and a lot of fun

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2010

the day was full of fun fun fun!! thank you very much Viator! just 1 thing, pick up service was cancelled after I made payment..However, i forgave after excellent tour!

Routhe C
New Caledonia

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

we enjoy very much

JOHN C
Singapore

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

I enjoyed it!

Chonlada N
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2007

I liked the services such as friendly staff and comfortable vehicles. Time for travel was managed appropriately.

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

to little tome spent looking for Dolphins to much time spent dragging a net after the boat for people to lay in. Saw one group of dolphins far away. Didnt go looking for more. I thought 4 by 4 ment driving a four by four not being transported in a buss with four weel drive. To many things put in one tour not enough time.
I would not go again.

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

Good for sightseeing out of Sydney but not meet expectation in terms of Adventure, Excitement, New New.
Hard to see dolphins (uncontrollable factors).
Be aware that we need to spend up to 5-6 hours on tour bus.

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

It was fun, but a long ride on a bus, so I'd only do this tour if you have a spare day.

Also, I was expecting that we would get to drive 4-wheelers around for a while. However it's just a 5-min ride in a 4 wheel drive bus.

Overall fine time but I thought we should have done a blue mtn tour instead

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

1. Reptile Park too short stay just 1 hour, we din manage to view all
2. Sandboarding was great experience for us! We enjoy it very much
3. Nice Lunch on board for Dolphin watching but we find it too short as captain start heading back once we spotted 3-4 dolphins, feels like kind of job done here we go.
4. AAT King driver guide is good, Danny if I am not wrong, We enjoy the lovely and nice coach

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Too much driving! When you finally get to destination you feel very rushed that you can enjoy it.

Reptile Park- Great experience! We have to boys (2 and 3 years old) It was magical for them! They still talking about the animal and asking to see the video of the animals that we made at the park.

Dolphin- Beautiful scenery! The weather was not the best that day. It was very cold and raining and no many dolphins. I think it was not the right season for this activity. The food was TERRIBLE at boat! The staff was very nice!

Sand boarding- A lot fun! But the day was not the best for the activity. It was VERY wind! Again we felt very rushed.

Overall I'm glad we got to do it, but if I had to do it again I would do one activity at the time in different days. The driving was a killer specially with small children.

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2014

It was rushing in the morning due to traffic. Only spent 30 mins at the Reptile Park. Wish at least 45 minutes.

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2013

Not able to see much of the dolphin and the advert about swimming with the dolphine is misleading.

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2012

The reptile park was not the best, not very good conditions for the animals, and maybe like 10 all together. The dolphin cruise was nice but no dolphins despite the 99% success rate. Sandsurfing was fun, but we only stayed like 20 minutes. The 4wd was a waste of time, literally just drove around in a truck for 5 minutes to go sandsurfing and then it took as back to the bus. I felt like a majority of the tour was spent on the bus. Not very happy with it, especially since it was so expensive.

Joanne Ea
New Zealand

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2011

it was ok nt seen de dolphin clearly

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2011

This was just okay. Could have been some of the people on the tour were just rude - poor manners. And the Dolphins, really not that exciting.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

The trip was ok apart from the fact we wanted to swim with dolphins whereas the boat goes out to wtch dolphins and then goes back inshore and then lowers the nets near the beach. So unless the dolphins follow the boat back into the shore (unlikely) then you do not swim with dolphins. Also the boat was so crowded it was very difficult to get a good view of the dolphins although we did the trip during the main school holidays which would have impacted on the amount of people that were on board.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

This tour was amazing!

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2014

Great value for money! a lot of activities to fit in, because all the activities are with a different companys the times are not negotiable so to fit everything in is hectic. The group is too big and you feel like you are rushed and herded between places.

From USD $ 147.52

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2230S37

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message