4 star rating: Recommended 78 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Sydney, Australia
  • Duration:  11 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Port Stephens Day Trip with Dolphin Watching, Sandboarding and Australian Wildlife. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 78 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

We visited the Reptile Park on our way to Port Stephens and got to touch a koala and feed wallabies and kangaroos. It was a lot of fun. Don't forget to take suntan lotion for the dolphin cruise. But possibly the funnest part of the trip is at the end as you get to sandboard in large dunes. I laughed, don't know if of anxiety or excitement, all the way down the dunes. You've got to try this one! Since we went in winter time, the sand felt nice and cool to the touch and we could take off our shoes. Remember it will be the opposite and rather hot in summer time - just something to consider.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

This tour was great! I recommend getting a spot on the rail on the bow before all the spots are gone. The dolphins love to swim in front of the boat as its moving which makes for a great sight. Also, the buffet was very crowded, I would suggest to just go without the buffet option.

Michael F
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

An enjoyable but rather long day. The included lunch was not that good and the organisation could have been better. We certainly saw the dolphins from the top deck of the boat but were a little disappointed that the commentary but the crew could not be heard on the open top deck.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

It was a wonderful trip for my family. They will remember it for long time. Specially sliding down the sand dunes was terrific. All of the excitement in a day.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

It was a lot of fun going down the sand dooms and watching dolphins.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Excellent trip. reptile park not that great. Buffet lunch average. sand boarding and dolphin watch were definitely the highlights. Overall excellent day out packed with activity. Real value for money!

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Very pleasant day - introduced me to different landscape -

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Enjoy the sand boarding much

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

no time for shopping

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

We had a wonderful day, up to our expectation.
Appreciate the professional attitude of personnel.
Fausto

Språqet
Norway

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

This tour is packed with things to see.
But time is short, and we have only scratched the surface of what there is to see.
Sand dunes were very nice and dolphin cruise was fine.
Australian Reptile Park was great, but too little time to see everything.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

Excellent tour well put together. Timelines very well managed by the driver. As an extra bonus saw a number of dolphins.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Great Trip! We saw little Tasmanian devil babies, alligators, platypus and we fed wallabies. Our tour guide was very informative and interesting. He even told us about differences in making wine in Australia and France when we drove close to Hunter Valley region. We had 1 hour for lunch in Port Stephens so we went for a quick swim as well. We had beautiful views from the boat and had great fun doing Sand boarding. We didn't really see much Stockton Bight beach from 4WD because we were Sand boarding the whole time there.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

Fabulous food on the boat. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Was disappointed we had to swim a ways from the beach out to the reef. Not easy if you're out of shape.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

Took a while to find the dolphins and I had nices trips in the past. Sand boarding was great!!!!

From USD $ 147.02

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2230S37

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message