Insider's Guide to Sydney

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 229 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Sterling E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Booked this tour via viator and had a blast! It all started with out guide Nigel, He made the whole day go by smoothly without missing a beat. His random knowledge of all the areas we went to was amazing. The way he explained things made it fun which is the best way, in my opinion, to remember something more better in the future. He did talk about the bikers on the highway/freeway and how he admires them so much. You can't see my face but I was being sarcastic with the bikers. Honestly , if you like riding bikes along people driving fast , then he is not the guide to go with. He is not a fan of you. There were 7 of us on the bus and we all had comfortable spots. Getting to the spots does take quite a bit of driving and Nigel did a good job of keeping us safe and out of harm. We got to Blue Mountains and he went with all of us down the mountain. We then had a specific time to meet back up to go to the next spot, which would be Echo Park. Lovely place to see the three sisters but it could get a bit busy there with all the tourist. However, it is a nice spot to see the gorgeous sisters as long as you can find a clear spot to them. Overall , I couldn't have asked for a better person to take me on the tour!

Claire A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

It was a great all day tour. Our guide, Steve was delightful. He gave us just the right amount of information at the appropriate time.

Daniel C Portugal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great guide Steve and a great day... :

Michelle H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We had a great time on this tour, and Steve was an excellent guide! This was by far the best tour we took while in Australia.

Nur Iman D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

very good service and friendly tour guide.thanks

Alberto A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Funny day with Steve! The pick up was very punctual and the driving was safe. The guide was funny, nice and prepared. All the activities listed were interesting and the day was well organized but not stressful, with also some spare time.

Ser Pei Amelia T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Thumbs up for the great tour and guide. Simply awesome! Loved it!

Dean and Evelia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Simply awesome!

Mark S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had Steve as our driver. He was amazing and we had a really good experience.

pnogueraruiz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent!!!

jeffrey h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had a fabulous day on this tour, Steve our driver was great fun abd kept us entertained throughout the day.
We had plenty of time at each of our shops on the tour, we enjoyed the wildlife centre and being able to get close to a koala bears.
The blue mountains are stunning.
We would recommend this tour

Laureen T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent tour. Small group made this tour flexible and we were able to dodge the crowds at the various stops. Thoroughly recommended.

Daniel F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

First of all the special thanks for Mark our driver for such pleasant trip!
Its a big benefit to arrive early to Featherdale Wildlife Park when this park is almost empty.
Mark took us to the hidden and not overcrowded cliff to view the spectacular Jamison Valley and it was just exciting!
Fantastic tour that is a MUST for everyone that is visiting Sydney for the first time.

jooail

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Nigel was our Tour guide of the day. Had a wonderful experience visiting the Fetherdale Wildlife Park, Blue mountains, Scenic World and the River cruise down in the evening watching sunset was breathtaking! Love the stories that Nigel shared. Would love to visit Sydney again next time!

jane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour! It was a small group, so it was easy to go from place to place....everyone was on the bus on time. Guide was fantastic! Funny and informative!

Roselyn R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The trip was really great! It was like a private tour because our family was the only guests so we have plenty of time to tour around. Steve was so kind, informative and friendly. Will highly recommend viator to everyone.

Siew Yoke W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Mark is humorous, informative n extremely helpful! The tour is well planned and Mark makes the tour perfect with all the historical info he provided! We enjoyed a lot throughout the tour n we donnit wait for long time as it was only 6 of us. Love the scenery of blue mountain n also the wildlife park

XIANGYU G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Marco E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Steve was the best part of trip, he was knowledge and humorous. The trip is quite quick, so expect to be moving at a steady pace. Also make sure to call and confirm your reservation, had a last min booking that didnt show. So i would confirm it.

Overall if you are looking how to see a ton of things in one day, this is a great trip!

Dalliss M F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guide, Steve, was terrific! We especially appreciated his effort to get us places before or between large bus groups so we had ample time to soak up the sights and snap some shots. The day is a nice slice of all things one typically associates with the region- koalas, kangaroos, majestic scenery, Olympic Park, and even a boomerang lesson. We highly recommend touring with this company and we particularly enjoyed this day.

Fraser C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Everything about the trip was great, and it wouldn't have been half as good without our driver/guide, Mark. His banter was great and he got everyone on the bus involved. Highly recommend this!!

Andrew C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

What a brilliant day Lesley and I had in the Blue Mountains. Very nearly didn't happen as there were some last minute customer cancellations and we were the only two remaining for this tour. To the rescue came Kylie, the owner of this family run but very nicely packaged and caring tour company. As we were returning to the UK the following day Kylie kept the tour running for just the two of us in what effectively turned out to be a bespoke guided tour with our driver/guide, Nigel. We can't thank Kylie enough for the huge 'extra mile' she went for us.

We were picked up at Circular Quay just before 8.00am which was handy for us as we were coming in to Sydney over the harbour from Manly non of that going from Hotel to Hotel malarkey. As there were only the two of us we were able to be very flexible with timings at each location. Nigel was extremely accommodating and helped us put together an interesting itinerary going to places often overlooked by the larger operators having to cater for outsized parties. Nigel was a real gem and a delight to have with us for the whole day, full of anecdotes, reams of interesting information and an intelligent wit rounding off his commentary.

So flexible was our tour that I think that Nigel would even have taken us to the Jenolan Caves at the western foothills of the Blue Mountains if we had asked nicely. Nigel, you are a good'un and made a good day memorable for us, thanks mate.

I should positively mention that this tour ends at the Olympic Village, so you have a brief opportunity to visualise what might have gone on in 2000 before you embark on a Sydney Transport ferry back to Darling Harbour or Circular Quay. Not only did this give us more time in the Blue Mountains area but it ended the day with an exceptionally relaxing hour long scoot back into town where we were able to take in sights on the Parramatta River that many would otherwise miss on a trip to Sydney.

Couldn't have had a better day :

Edgar H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was excellent!!! The day was perfect and the tour guide Jim did an excellent work.

David A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

great tour guide and great tour went to featherdale and got to pet kangaroos and koalas and then went to blue mountains where i just kept riding the scenic railway lol. i rode all 3 skyway, walkway, and railway but after the first 2 i just kept riding the railway and the scenery was great too

Alexander S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Had a great day at the blue mountains. Our tour guide Steve was brilliant. Made the trip alot of fun and would recommend.

Viewing 2 of 10

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

Special Offer
$94.85 Save $7.35

From USD $ 87.50

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message