5 star rating: Highly Recommended 116 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Sydney, Australia
  • Duration:  11 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Small-Group Blue Mountains Day Trip from Sydney with River Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 116 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

A great way to see a variety of wonderful sights, Ina short period of time, for a fair price.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was an excellent trip from the 07:30 pick up at the YHA in Sydney to the boat trip back it was well worth the money, and the experience was nothing but exceptional. The drive was a very knowledgeable person who was always flexible to meet the needs of the people and the changes of weather, making sure we got too the best attractions at the best time. Whether it was the animal rescue centre or the tram rides we always there in time on time and before the rest. the tour as a whole was a full day and we saw things we could never have expected. On one thing to say is if you have a day in NSW and you want to see the blue mountains, the Sydney Olympic park, ride on a cliff tram, walk down cliff paths, go to the edge of cliffs on a large canyon and then ride a boat back under the Syndey harbour bridge on the way back beating all the rush hour traffic then book this one...... Well done to everyone involved, especially the driver.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great tour of the Blue Mtns! We loved our guide, Nigel, who had a full van of tourists w/ various gameplans for the day. He accommodated all of us and ran in a few directions at times to keep everyone happy. We did NOT pay for the 3 rides and still had a scenic, enjoyable day. We loved the scenery, luncheon, rainforests, narration by Nigel, and the incredible Featherdale park. Feeding and petting kangaroos and koalas was a dream come true. This tour should not be missed and Nigel is superb!

William T
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The driver was very helpful and informative, however the weather was against us it rained and the mist prevented us from seeing anything.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Steve's stories still ring in my ears. Nice boomerang lessons.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Very enthusiastic, personable, and knowledgeable guide in Mark.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The tour was great.
Gold value for your money.
Steve our tour guide was very informative and we never get bored while travelling coz he has plenty of stories to tell.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Fantastic tour guide. Took us to all the awesome places that other tours didn't go to. Would highly recommend

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The Blue Mountains were beautiful. I also enjoyed Featherdale Wildlife Park and the opportunity to see kangaroos, koalas, wombats, devils up close. Later in Melbourne, I took the Savannah Walk About and saw some of these in the wild. I'm glad I saw them in both environments. I took all three rides in the mountains. One would have been enough.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

A truly beautiful day. guide was amazing and made day very special. opt for the walk down and get train back - you get to see much more and makes the scenery real whilst your walking in it. worth every penny.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Very good driver remembered everyone's names. Blue mountains were spectacular

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Very good experience. steve our guide was awesome with his witty sense of humour, keeping this always interesting. It's a lot of fun for a 11 hour trip and comes strongly recommended. At this price it's a no-brainer to go on this trip which includes rides to the blue mountains, featherdale zoo, a ferry ride back home and a bush walk too. I would unhesitantly recommend this trip to anyone :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great tour make even better by our tour guide Nigel. He is knowledgeable, funny and willing to take the time and trouble to accompany us to extra location base on our interests. Will recommend the trip to all. Be sure to ask for Nigel if you can.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The trip was fantastic. The tour guide was very knowledgable, and the views were fantastic.

David
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

An excellent trip despite the early start! Thr guides were knowledgeable and informative.

From USD $ 99.63

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5558BMV

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message