Insider's Guide to Sydney

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 208 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Marco E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Steve was the best part of trip, he was knowledge and humorous. The trip is quite quick, so expect to be moving at a steady pace. Also make sure to call and confirm your reservation, had a last min booking that didnt show. So i would confirm it.

Overall if you are looking how to see a ton of things in one day, this is a great trip!

Dalliss M F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guide, Steve, was terrific! We especially appreciated his effort to get us places before or between large bus groups so we had ample time to soak up the sights and snap some shots. The day is a nice slice of all things one typically associates with the region- koalas, kangaroos, majestic scenery, Olympic Park, and even a boomerang lesson. We highly recommend touring with this company and we particularly enjoyed this day.

Fraser C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Everything about the trip was great, and it wouldn't have been half as good without our driver/guide, Mark. His banter was great and he got everyone on the bus involved. Highly recommend this!!

Andrew C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

What a brilliant day Lesley and I had in the Blue Mountains. Very nearly didn't happen as there were some last minute customer cancellations and we were the only two remaining for this tour. To the rescue came Kylie, the owner of this family run but very nicely packaged and caring tour company. As we were returning to the UK the following day Kylie kept the tour running for just the two of us in what effectively turned out to be a bespoke guided tour with our driver/guide, Nigel. We can't thank Kylie enough for the huge 'extra mile' she went for us.

We were picked up at Circular Quay just before 8.00am which was handy for us as we were coming in to Sydney over the harbour from Manly non of that going from Hotel to Hotel malarkey. As there were only the two of us we were able to be very flexible with timings at each location. Nigel was extremely accommodating and helped us put together an interesting itinerary going to places often overlooked by the larger operators having to cater for outsized parties. Nigel was a real gem and a delight to have with us for the whole day, full of anecdotes, reams of interesting information and an intelligent wit rounding off his commentary.

So flexible was our tour that I think that Nigel would even have taken us to the Jenolan Caves at the western foothills of the Blue Mountains if we had asked nicely. Nigel, you are a good'un and made a good day memorable for us, thanks mate.

I should positively mention that this tour ends at the Olympic Village, so you have a brief opportunity to visualise what might have gone on in 2000 before you embark on a Sydney Transport ferry back to Darling Harbour or Circular Quay. Not only did this give us more time in the Blue Mountains area but it ended the day with an exceptionally relaxing hour long scoot back into town where we were able to take in sights on the Parramatta River that many would otherwise miss on a trip to Sydney.

Couldn't have had a better day :

Edgar H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was excellent!!! The day was perfect and the tour guide Jim did an excellent work.

David A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

great tour guide and great tour went to featherdale and got to pet kangaroos and koalas and then went to blue mountains where i just kept riding the scenic railway lol. i rode all 3 skyway, walkway, and railway but after the first 2 i just kept riding the railway and the scenery was great too

Alexander S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Had a great day at the blue mountains. Our tour guide Steve was brilliant. Made the trip alot of fun and would recommend.

Doris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Perfect day trip!

Shelagh L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent guide - very informative and friendly. Awesome views and the chance to get up close to cuddly koalas and wallabies at the wildlife centre. The mountains really are blue!

Lloyd S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent guide, very flexible. Weather was terrible but what a great attitude and outlook our guide had. It made all the difference. We had fun exploring what we could with visibility at about a mile. So...saw stuff along the tour from a different perspective than what we had originally thought. Good news is we had a blast and saw some real Australian culture and local food and beverage.

william s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour was great. Feathdale was very good the walerbees and wombats were very friendly. The blue hill views were spectacular. Our driver Bill showed us many interesting places and was very acomerdating with what we were interested in.

Elizabeth J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Tour guide was really friendly and funny. The views at the blue mountains are amazing and at featherdale you get to stroke koalas and feed kangaroos. A great trip out to see the wilder side of Sydney. I would say it is a bit rushed ie you only get a certain amount of time at each stop.

Shiuling H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Reviewed already. It is a must tou I. Sydney.

Aurora L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

small group meant a van of up to 20 people, excluding driver. you're lucky if your group appreciates peace and quiet and the scenic views. my group had a bunch of yappers non-stop and I think even the driver was annoyed as they wouldn't listen when he had announcements to make. otherwise, the stops we went to were beautiful, the trip away from the city is always relaxing. from echo point to see sisters' rock we had 20mins here, to the highlight at scenic world where you get to sit cable cars, take a little hike and/or do a rainforest walk 1.5hrs here. then it was off to lunch at little katoomba town before more scenic stops. we had a little special stop at flat rock, n.k.a. lincoln's rock which was awesome. not many tours stop here because of the dangers no safety rails and it's a cliff edge. thanks to our guide and driver Mark for the little geology talk about the place. mother nature is indeed wondrous. we were almost late for out river ride back to circular quay due to traffic, but our driver managed just in time, even included a little mini-tour of the sights as we weaved our way around to get to the pier to catch our boat. all good!

Kimberly M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was awesome. The tour guide was extremely knowledgeable. We had a ton of fun and definitely would recommend to anyone. This tour was the cheaper option, do not let that deter you.

Darryl S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Awesome trip. Great guide STEVE!!!

I M A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was a most worthwhile trip. Steve the driver and guide was very passionate about making sure his small group of tourists had the most awesome day. Nothing was too much trouble. He even gave us lessons on how to throw a boomerang. Just a little added extra that everyone loved.

Susan C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Thank you so much to activity tours who rearranged our trip for us when I got the start time wrong. They were under no obligation as it was my mistake but we are so pleased we did not miss this fantastic day. It's a full on day 8am - 6pm but you get to see all the highlights of the blue mountains, the chance to go on the steep railway and the cable car. We got to feed kangaroos and have photos taken with the koalas. A special mention for Steve the tour guide who was both funny and knowledgeable.

Louise B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great tour from start to finish good organising and great tour guide

margaret c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Great guide and really tried to show us the best of the region even though it was wet and miserable.highly recommend the trip as it combines a good variety of areas and transport.

Robert P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

With only 6 of us it felt like a private tour, and Nigel our superb guide took us on some unscheduled walks and drives. Excellent day out.

Alan V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Steve was very knowledgeable and did a great job of leading us through a fun activity filled day. One suggestion is to either include the fees for Scenic World or remind customers they need $35 in cash to cover this. Wonderful variety of sites and ferry ride under the bridge was a nice ending.

Allan H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Best tour of our 25 day trip. Our guide was extremely knowledgeable, showed us places only someone who really knew the area would know about. He knew everyone on the staff at all the locations and they all greeted him by name and got us straight through to the head of the long, long lines. If you take this tour, ask for Nigil or his twin brother Bruce; they are both great.

Michael C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Steve was amazing! Your was everything I expected and more!

Andrew H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great tour that took us out of the way of some of the other tours that we saw going around. Very insightful as to what's going on in the area and very interesting. Got to see a lot of beautiful sights and had a lot of fun.

Viewing 2 of 9

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 82.49

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5558BMV

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message