5 star rating: Highly Recommended 129 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Sydney, Australia
  • Duration:  11 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Small-Group Blue Mountains Day Trip from Sydney with River Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 129 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Very enthusiastic, personable, and knowledgeable guide in Mark.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The tour was great.
Gold value for your money.
Steve our tour guide was very informative and we never get bored while travelling coz he has plenty of stories to tell.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Fantastic tour guide. Took us to all the awesome places that other tours didn't go to. Would highly recommend

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The Blue Mountains were beautiful. I also enjoyed Featherdale Wildlife Park and the opportunity to see kangaroos, koalas, wombats, devils up close. Later in Melbourne, I took the Savannah Walk About and saw some of these in the wild. I'm glad I saw them in both environments. I took all three rides in the mountains. One would have been enough.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

A truly beautiful day. guide was amazing and made day very special. opt for the walk down and get train back - you get to see much more and makes the scenery real whilst your walking in it. worth every penny.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Very good driver remembered everyone's names. Blue mountains were spectacular

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Very good experience. steve our guide was awesome with his witty sense of humour, keeping this always interesting. It's a lot of fun for a 11 hour trip and comes strongly recommended. At this price it's a no-brainer to go on this trip which includes rides to the blue mountains, featherdale zoo, a ferry ride back home and a bush walk too. I would unhesitantly recommend this trip to anyone :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great tour make even better by our tour guide Nigel. He is knowledgeable, funny and willing to take the time and trouble to accompany us to extra location base on our interests. Will recommend the trip to all. Be sure to ask for Nigel if you can.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The trip was fantastic. The tour guide was very knowledgable, and the views were fantastic.

David
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

An excellent trip despite the early start! Thr guides were knowledgeable and informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Had a really great day, the guide was very witty with all his tales, and well informed on the local knowledge. Nothing was too much trouble for him either.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Mark was an incredible tour guide. Very knowledgeable and entertaining. Adjusted tour to weather conditions and group interests. Did not get to do river cruise partly due to waiting for 2 guests who did not respect departure time and partly due to accident on road and related delays. Mark then had to drive in horrible Sydney traffic to deliver us back to our hotels in pouring rain. A VERY long day for him- over 12 hours.Will book with Viatour again and recommend Activity Tours when in Sydney.

carlose
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Great to see the Aussie outdoors!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Only six people.. Very scenic, very well guided by Nigel.Very good tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Blue mountain is beautiful, especially our last stop, it is exquisite. Overall it was fun and informative, Thanks to Mr. Mark.

From USD $ 87.14

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5558BMV

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message