Insider's Guide to Sydney

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 226 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Lloyd S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent guide, very flexible. Weather was terrible but what a great attitude and outlook our guide had. It made all the difference. We had fun exploring what we could with visibility at about a mile. So...saw stuff along the tour from a different perspective than what we had originally thought. Good news is we had a blast and saw some real Australian culture and local food and beverage.

william s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour was great. Feathdale was very good the walerbees and wombats were very friendly. The blue hill views were spectacular. Our driver Bill showed us many interesting places and was very acomerdating with what we were interested in.

Elizabeth J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Tour guide was really friendly and funny. The views at the blue mountains are amazing and at featherdale you get to stroke koalas and feed kangaroos. A great trip out to see the wilder side of Sydney. I would say it is a bit rushed ie you only get a certain amount of time at each stop.

Shiuling H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Reviewed already. It is a must tou I. Sydney.

Aurora L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

small group meant a van of up to 20 people, excluding driver. you're lucky if your group appreciates peace and quiet and the scenic views. my group had a bunch of yappers non-stop and I think even the driver was annoyed as they wouldn't listen when he had announcements to make. otherwise, the stops we went to were beautiful, the trip away from the city is always relaxing. from echo point to see sisters' rock we had 20mins here, to the highlight at scenic world where you get to sit cable cars, take a little hike and/or do a rainforest walk 1.5hrs here. then it was off to lunch at little katoomba town before more scenic stops. we had a little special stop at flat rock, n.k.a. lincoln's rock which was awesome. not many tours stop here because of the dangers no safety rails and it's a cliff edge. thanks to our guide and driver Mark for the little geology talk about the place. mother nature is indeed wondrous. we were almost late for out river ride back to circular quay due to traffic, but our driver managed just in time, even included a little mini-tour of the sights as we weaved our way around to get to the pier to catch our boat. all good!

Kimberly M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was awesome. The tour guide was extremely knowledgeable. We had a ton of fun and definitely would recommend to anyone. This tour was the cheaper option, do not let that deter you.

Darryl S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Awesome trip. Great guide STEVE!!!

I M A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was a most worthwhile trip. Steve the driver and guide was very passionate about making sure his small group of tourists had the most awesome day. Nothing was too much trouble. He even gave us lessons on how to throw a boomerang. Just a little added extra that everyone loved.

Susan C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Thank you so much to activity tours who rearranged our trip for us when I got the start time wrong. They were under no obligation as it was my mistake but we are so pleased we did not miss this fantastic day. It's a full on day 8am - 6pm but you get to see all the highlights of the blue mountains, the chance to go on the steep railway and the cable car. We got to feed kangaroos and have photos taken with the koalas. A special mention for Steve the tour guide who was both funny and knowledgeable.

Louise B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great tour from start to finish good organising and great tour guide

margaret c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Great guide and really tried to show us the best of the region even though it was wet and miserable.highly recommend the trip as it combines a good variety of areas and transport.

Robert P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

With only 6 of us it felt like a private tour, and Nigel our superb guide took us on some unscheduled walks and drives. Excellent day out.

Alan V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Steve was very knowledgeable and did a great job of leading us through a fun activity filled day. One suggestion is to either include the fees for Scenic World or remind customers they need $35 in cash to cover this. Wonderful variety of sites and ferry ride under the bridge was a nice ending.

Allan H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Best tour of our 25 day trip. Our guide was extremely knowledgeable, showed us places only someone who really knew the area would know about. He knew everyone on the staff at all the locations and they all greeted him by name and got us straight through to the head of the long, long lines. If you take this tour, ask for Nigil or his twin brother Bruce; they are both great.

Michael C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Steve was amazing! Your was everything I expected and more!

Andrew H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great tour that took us out of the way of some of the other tours that we saw going around. Very insightful as to what's going on in the area and very interesting. Got to see a lot of beautiful sights and had a lot of fun.

Pui Ying C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

very happy!
it's a well organized, relaxing and refreshing tour =)

MAY L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour is good. However Blue Mountain is very crowned with tourist. The view is just OK compare to the National Parks in USA.

Dionne M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

I was informed that the Blue Mountains are a must see during your trip to Sydney. The time was wonderful! The guide has a lot of knowledge and showed us around with lots of humor. Featherdale wildlife park is so full with animals and a great opportunity to see the animals from close by.

Karen W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A great day....the wildlife park was great for seeing Koalas and ability to feed the Wallabies! You have to pay extra for the cable car rides and death train but worth it! Really informative great little place to stop at for lunch and amazing views of the three sisters and the Blue Mountains

carol k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great Tour! All 4 of us had a great time! Steve did a wonderful job of giving us enough time in each location giving us insight and information at each spot. If we could have we would have done the Sydney at night tour with him we would have but we ran out of time.

Christopher M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A fantastic tour with an enjoyable, knowledgeable, amusing and helpful driver. On our trip we only had 8 people and (that's what I call a small group) and due to this we could customise parts of the day according to various suggestions from the driver (length of stay at places and options to visit various locations). I would definitely recommend this trip to others for both its content and value for money (less that half what we would have paid if we'd done a similar trip from our cruise ship which would have been on a large coach as well).

Hoi Mei L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The guide was very funny and knowledgeable. It was a great trip, I had such a good time, very glad I went on this tour. Highly recommended.

Scuba Suzie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A fab day out - Steve the tour guide was great. My 83-year-old Mum can't manage stairs/steps very well but Steve looked after her all day. The tour was very interesting and the scenery stunning. Highly recommend this tour!

Richard F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

The Blue Mountain Trip was absolutely fabulous and I would highly recommend this trip. the driver was extremely informative, had a great sense of humour and answered all questions. The schedule was tight but that suited to allow us to see as much as possible. While looking at other attractions the driver ensured the tickets were purchased for the train rides which saved a lot of time. Fabulous day and I would go again.

Viewing 3 of 10

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 100.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5558BMV

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message