Insider's Guide to Sydney

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 45 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Pratim India

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Good tour - routine, flat and okay.

Leanne M

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

it was a great way for myself to see Sydney in a short time, bus driver was great and dropped us all close to our central hotels

dufferthefish

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

A good overview of Sydney--tour guide John was very helpful for me being limited mobility

mike

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

A comfortable bus, a knowledgable and friendly driver made it a relaxing but informative afternoon.

Terry T Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

We had the chance to se Bondi and several great vantage points to view the city.

Christopher Y USA

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2011

Good tour of the city and we enjoyed it.

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

Great overview of the city and Bondi. It was a beautiful day so Bondi Beach was sparkling and there were a lot of people. We ended the tour here and stayed to have dinner in one of the restaurants.

Rajarshi Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

Great way to see main landmarks of Sydney. Great service.

Wendy S United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2007

A good introduction to Sydney.

Tyran K

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

Got to see all the major spots

Nicole Y

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2012

The tour itself was good! The bus driver was lovely and gave a great commentary. The locations were nice and enough time was spent at each stop. The only down side was that the pick up place at pier 26 was not clear, and we ended up having to call head office and track down directions to find the bus.

s.g artis a

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2014

the tour was ok no great

Jane D

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2014

Too many people on the tour. Dragged the tour out unnecessarily. Coach driver very helpful.

Julie J

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2013

The tour guide was friendly but tended to wander off on what he was trying to tell us about passing sights and places. Actually had passed a lot of sights before he remembered to tell us, then added that we have passed them but they were back there on the right or left. I wouldn't call is commentary.

Megan O

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2013

The name of this tour is misleading 'Sydney, Bondi Beach and Kings Cross Afternoon Tour'. At no point did we visit Kings Cross in fact the closest we got was to seeing a historic sign at the start as we drove past. This was one of the main reasons I booked the tour, to see The Cross in the safety of a guided tour. The name was misleading and also the information provided in relation to this. I was very disappointed and if you are doing the tour mainly for the sole reason of seeing Kings Cross save your money. All other aspects of the tour were OK such as the facilities ie the bus and the tour guide was friendly and informative. Overall though not what I wanted nor expected and would not return.

RLO Philippines

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2009

One half day is not enough to really appreciate the beauty of Sydney, but if you don't have much time, this is a good tour to see all the sights in one afternoon.

Jacqueline M USA

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2008

The tour driver was terrible! He was a nice guy, but needed training! He should not have been allowed to take us out. We were in a smaller bus, which was nice, but we had to follow a large bus the entire time. Not only did he run numerous signals, he was reading from a note pad the entire time. At the end of the tour he got lost a few times dropping off the passengers. I made a comment about it while I was there to the tour company, as I was on a few of their other tours.

Kathleen W USA

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2013

Not worth one star, but you system will not allow. Piero, a interpreter spoke over all of the English bus drivers narration. When others advised him we could not hear, his response was he was "doing his job". A waste of limited time, money and pictures. I moved forward to be able to hear some of the English narration but then my pictures all had the bus lavatory in the right corner. I filled a longer response out originally but when I clicked on submit review for the first review the second review showed as blank. Lucky for Piero, my previous review was more detailed, and less than complimentary

Jill R

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2013

Skip this tour!! It covers the same areas as the Sydney Hop on Hop off tour but instead you are inside a coach bus unable to take good pictures and you can't get off the bus when you want to. Not to mention the Hop on and off tour is far less expensive. Don't make the same mistake we did and buy both.

Christina J Australia

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2009

The directions on our Voucher were NOT specific enough. As out-of-towners we got lost. The tour itself was average. On a more positive note when I did get hold of the "local" representative, they were friendly and helpful with our dilemma.

Viewing 2 of 2

Page: Previous | 1 | 2

From USD $ 53.42

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2230S3

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message