Insider's Guide to Sydney

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 691 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Anthony B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent staff, no hassle preparation or bridge climb all you need is a nice clear day.
The only comment I would make is that the climb lacks a GoPro for recording the event.

Lea B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was my second time to do the bridge climb but my first time to climb it at night. I was surprised at how warm and humid it was in mid-October, even up as high as we were. It made me glad we'd chosen the night climb instead of during the day!

I've had several people ask me if I was scared doing this and I said absolutely not. Unless you have an extreme fear of heights it should be akin to being on a roof patio on a very high building. You're always clipped on to the structure and while on top of the bridge there's always several feet of metalwork between you and the edge - not to mention the railing that are close on either side of you the whole way through.

They say to allow three hours for this activity and that's spot-on. You cannot take ANYTHING on the bridge with you except for sunglasses and those must have a lanyard to keep it attached to your body. They'll take photos and videos that you can buy after the tour is complete.

I highly recommend this for just about anyone. You don't have to be terribly physically fit though there are a couple of places where you must climb up/down ladders for short distances.

The Queen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Absolutely fabulous! We found the whole experience thrilling and so very well organised. We would most certainly recommend this to anyone.

Martin D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The guide was fantastic and the trip itself was so easy to book through Viator

Stanislas T France

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Incredibly friendly and personnalized tour we were just the 2 of us with a Aussie French speaking woman guide we laughed a lot with she even let my mother speak to the tour's radio center. The tour is expensive that's right, but the enjoyment of getting on top of the Harbour Bridge and seeing the Opera House like nowhere else is a great satisfaction. It is a once in a lifetime experience. Everything is totally secured for you and the whole company is extremely well organized.

Susan T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

What a Great Climb! Perfect day for the bridge!

Helen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Absolutely brilliant. Another surprise was that it was not as tiring as I anticipated. Jess, our climb leader was knowledgeable,approachable and entertaining

Paul M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

It is the best view of the harbour imaginable.
Our whole family was thrilled with the experience.
Our guide Leah was great, the weather was beautiful and the harbour is a jewel.

Mike S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great tour. Climb is at a god lace and they prepare you well. Amazing view of the city from up there!!

Louise S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Absolutely amazing! Our guide was Nick and he was very informative of the area and also about the history of the bridge. One thing I would like to state is that the do breathalyse you before you go up so just make sure you do not have a lot to drink the night before.

Marianne M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We had the best guide and the climb was really easy...awesome views

anthony h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Very professional guides and amazing views, worth the trek!

marilyn w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

A must do when in Sydney. Guide was very knowledgeable and did not rush us. We had lots of time to take in the views and enjoy the experience. Easy to find for check-in at the office. A very well run and organised company. Thoroughly recommend it !!

David G United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

A bit scary at first but soon got used to the height. Well organised and a great experience

Gary G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great experience

Aryan R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Really good trip and an unforgettable experience but slightly pricy for what it is. Still if you travel this far around the world, it is something you must do!

BunnyRnAk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

I was on a cruise. The price of the Sydney Bridge climb was over twice as much as Viator for the same Bridge climb. I have told all of my friends and will always use Viator for my travel vacations. I enjoyed my climb and the next time I go to Sydney I will climb again and I will use viator again

Jacinda Sin Pak W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Amazing views, worth the climb!

Jeane H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was a BRILLIANT experience and one that I have wanted to do for a number of years

Dorota F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Amanda was fantastic!!!! The best guide we ever could have hope for.

Sara W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

AWESOME One of the best experiences of my life.

cledandenid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Thoroughly enjoyable.Fantastic views of Sydney harbour with a great guide who made us all feel relaxed. Would reccommend this trip.

Brian H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

A must do in Sydney!

Steve

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

So much fun! A must do.

Becara H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

What an awesome way to spend a few hours in Sydney.
I love doing the climb it is everything and more.

Viewing 3 of 28

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 113.97

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5657BRIDGECLIMB

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message