5 star rating: Highly Recommended 324 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Sydney, Australia
  • Duration:  3 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Sydney BridgeClimb. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 324 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Really a great tour. There was confusion with our reservation when we got to the bridge climb office for our 10:50 tour. Somehow our reservation was not in their system. Then the staff there told us to wait 5, then the two of us got a private tour at 11:00 with just us two and the guide. People in the group tours were taking our photos thinking we were celebrities. Peter was a GREAT guide. LOVED IT!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Best thing in Sydney. This is a MUST DO!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Fabulous ! Did this on my 50th birthday. Great experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

A well-oiled operation! Our guide was informative and attentive. A great feeling when you reached the top....and wonderful views!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

If you want to really see Sydney, this is a great way to do it plus it's a fun way to do it!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This is a must-do activity for any visitor to Sydney. The whole experience was well-organised from the pre-climb briefing, kitting-out and "training" before setting out on the climb with our well-informed guide. Any nerves about safety issues were soon lost. The bridge "story" was most interesting and the views, of course, were incredible.
The whole experience lasted for three hours, and perhaps could have been cut shorter as there were a large number of "photo stops" where the group was kept waiting by groups in front of us. I also thought that the cost of individual photos (taken by our guide) were too expensive (at 20 AD each?)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

As a person who resides in Sydney - greatest city on the planet!! The Harbour Bridge Climb was so spectacular and amazing. Just wish to have done climb earlier - better late than never, it was easy climb and recommend to anyone visiting or living in Sydney to "just do it" and there will be no regrets. The leader was great, knowledgeable and fun. Was able to give some insights into buildings myself. Did morning climb, certainly worth the time, effort and cost. Fantastic birthday gift.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellent experience. Tour guide was superb, views were sensational.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

A great experience and fantastic views of Sydney! However, the whole process of getting ready for the bridge climb is little intimating at first if you are somewhat nervous about the whole experience of climbing so high. The organization is incredibly well run and concerned about safety first and foremost. The cost is quite expensive but worth the wonderful experience!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We weren't sure about this trip, especially as we sat watching people climb in the wind!
Our day was blowy, but by the time we had had the safety equipment fitted, climbed a gantry and had everything explained we were a more confident.
Climb was well led and everything explained, it was great! Good views even on a cloudy day and able to see the skill in bridge construction that is Sydney Harbour Bridge.
Recommend everyone does this climb!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Amazing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Amazing experience we will never forget, highlight of our travels around Australia! We were in a group with 2 others which was fantastic as we got special attention! We were well prepared before we went up and my nerves were soon eased by Hannah our guide. Plenty of time to enjoy the views.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

I was worried that the Express Climb would be too difficult after surfing lessons and walking around the city for several days, but I was delighted to find out that I was wrong! What an excellent adventure! The climb was very easy and went at a leisurely pace. Our guide, Jasmine, was great! She had a lot of knowledge about the area and we all learned a lot about the construction of the bridge and the history of the harbor area. I am usually afraid of heights, but the reassurances of our guide and my husband got me through the phobia and enjoying the spectacular views!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

JUST AWESOME. THIS IS A MUST.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We had an absolutely fabulous experience and largely because of our guide, Bernie Wheatley. We couldn't have asked for a more knowledgable, safety-conscious and entertaining guide. I believe he had done somewhere between 6000 and 7000 climbs! We had a young man terrified of heights on our trip. By the time it was over, Bernie's confidence and support rubbed off and he was just fine. We love Sydney and especially the friendly, thoughtful people. Thank you!!

From USD $ 187.88

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5657BRIDGECLIMB

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message