5 star rating: Highly Recommended 337 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Sydney, Australia
  • Duration:  3 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Sydney BridgeClimb. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 337 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellent experience. Tour guide was superb, views were sensational.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

A great experience and fantastic views of Sydney! However, the whole process of getting ready for the bridge climb is little intimating at first if you are somewhat nervous about the whole experience of climbing so high. The organization is incredibly well run and concerned about safety first and foremost. The cost is quite expensive but worth the wonderful experience!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We weren't sure about this trip, especially as we sat watching people climb in the wind!
Our day was blowy, but by the time we had had the safety equipment fitted, climbed a gantry and had everything explained we were a more confident.
Climb was well led and everything explained, it was great! Good views even on a cloudy day and able to see the skill in bridge construction that is Sydney Harbour Bridge.
Recommend everyone does this climb!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Amazing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Amazing experience we will never forget, highlight of our travels around Australia! We were in a group with 2 others which was fantastic as we got special attention! We were well prepared before we went up and my nerves were soon eased by Hannah our guide. Plenty of time to enjoy the views.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

I was worried that the Express Climb would be too difficult after surfing lessons and walking around the city for several days, but I was delighted to find out that I was wrong! What an excellent adventure! The climb was very easy and went at a leisurely pace. Our guide, Jasmine, was great! She had a lot of knowledge about the area and we all learned a lot about the construction of the bridge and the history of the harbor area. I am usually afraid of heights, but the reassurances of our guide and my husband got me through the phobia and enjoying the spectacular views!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

JUST AWESOME. THIS IS A MUST.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We had an absolutely fabulous experience and largely because of our guide, Bernie Wheatley. We couldn't have asked for a more knowledgable, safety-conscious and entertaining guide. I believe he had done somewhere between 6000 and 7000 climbs! We had a young man terrified of heights on our trip. By the time it was over, Bernie's confidence and support rubbed off and he was just fine. We love Sydney and especially the friendly, thoughtful people. Thank you!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

What an experience!!!! I would highly recommend this to anyone visiting Sydney. Worth the time and worth the money! From breathtaking views to knowledge about the city, as well as bridge construction. It was an inspiring trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Yes, it's pricey. Yes, it's scary... but man, the views!! We were fortunate enough to be a small group of people on the tour (afternoon), and our guide was amazing. We took our time and we have a good laugh. Honestly this is once in a lifetime experience and you must do it. The climb isn't that bad, 1500 stairs ok but they are quite flat, it's not a massive incline. The most annoying part is when climbing 4 sets of ladders but even that takes 5 min. not even. The rest of the tour is pure bliss!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Was a Fantastic Day ! ! Highly recommend . . . Was very professional, friendly and well run.
BRETT - Tour leader of our climb was great. You realy get that he loves his job. He answered all of our questions along the way. Remembers everyones NAMES. OH ! And to top it off he is also a good photoghrapher.
When we reached the top of the Bridge we were happy and suprised to witness a young man from our group propose to his girlfriend. Lucky she said YES.

Very

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Awesome one of a kind experience. Tour guide gave her all to make sure we had fun, three hours flew by.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

A wonderful experience. Would recommend to all who visit Sydney. The staff was great and our
Guide "Richard" was the best. He looked after us and told us stories and kept us highly entertained while guiding us thru various areas of the bridge to get to the top. Awesome !!! Highlight of our visit to Australia.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

it was great, very sate and well-run

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great experience, booking with viator was simple and easy will use again.

From USD $ 179.90

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5657BRIDGECLIMB

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message