Insider's Guide to Sydney

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 768 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Stephen W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

I would definitely recommend the bridge climb it was very interesting to learn about the bridge itself and the views from the bridge our breath taking fortunately the day we went it was not overly warm but great that you could get water along the way if needed.

Katherine G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The absolute best! Started with a interactive safety course and briefing. The views were spectacular. A series of pictures for purchase were taken from various spots. Richard was our tour guide but from beginning to end there was not one single glitch or lapse of attention to detail. If you're here, you have to do it!! Pacing goes according to your group. This was the highlight of a trip to Sydney for sure.,

Norman B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Excellent. The bridge climb was well worth the money. The organisation runs like clockwork and with knowledgeable, humorous leaders, it was spectacular. The five cruise liners errr on the harbour on the dsy of our climb which added to the day. Well done.

Angela United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Amazing!! I highly recommend this tour to anyone visiting Sydney. It is so organized, it well exceeded my expectations. I loved our guide Nick, he was so informative and was a great addition to an already great experience!!!

Sascha S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

nice trip

Robert E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Fantastic !!

Pamela T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Totally awesome! It was a beautiful day in Sydney and the view from the top of the bridge was spectacular. Highly recommend this adventure!

Christine H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

It was the most incredible thing I have ever did sorry I waited so long to do it.

Sean S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Bridge climb was incredible and well worth the . It was a once in a lifetime experience.

Thomas R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

One of the highlights of our two week trip around Australia. The experience was excellent. The staff was very helpful from beginning to end. We got there early so they put us on an earlier tour. They walked us through every step - consent forms, changing into the climbing suits, attaching glasses and sunglasses, climbing belts, a practice climb, radios, etc. Our guide was very friendly, taking the time to get to know everyone as we went through each step. That was also true with the other staff members helping at the ladders along the climb - friendly, talkative, helpful. The pace was very nice, with stops along the way to learn about the bridge, the city, etc. It was a warm day, but the breeze kept it pleasant. Most of the tour was very comfortable and you could forget how high up you were. A couple of spots were more nerve racking, especially at the top, crossing over the middle of the bridge and seeing the lanes of traffic below.

Denise M O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Wonderful experience!!!

belle0121

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This tour is one of the most amazing experiences you could ever do in your life. The view from the peak of the bridge shows you pretty much the entire of Sydney. My guide, Steph was also very energetic and was extremely knowledgeable about the places you could see from atop. They also made sure you made friends within the group you were doing the climb with which made it all the more a worthwhile experience. 5 star for a life changing experience right here!

Nichola L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This tour is absolutely awesome. If you're travelling to Sydney, it should definitely not be missed. You don't need to be super fit. The attention to detail on the pre walk induction was fantastic. Lexi our your guide was fantastic.

Antony K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Top of the tree, brilliant, brilliant, brilliant, would rate higher if we could, so professional and exciting.
Nothing is left to chance, whatever you need is catered for, safety is paramount, even those with a fear of heights felt very safe.

philiptaylor17

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This is something everyone who goes to Sydney should do. Fantastic experiance

Andy Einhorn

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent adventure. Perfectly described and all things wonderful. Guide was very enjoyable and there is a real effort to make sure everyone is treated as an individual. It was clear that the company is very safety conscious and all about giving a great tour. Would highly recommend for anyone!

Chris T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Probably the best thing that my group did in Sydney! Our guide Daniel was excellent and he had a ton of knowledge regarding the bridge and how it was built. He made it very unique with the stories he told. Awesome experience! Would definitely suggest this to anyone!

ben b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

It was an awesome experience, great orientation, guide was super, funny and very knowledgable, sorry I cant remember her name. Worth every step to complete another bucket list item

David M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Wouldn't have missed it for the world. Great experience. Weather didn't look too promising but we managed to complete the climb just before the rain. Wonderful views of Blue Mountains and Bondi Beach. Fabulous way to spend a couple of hours in Sydney

Anthony B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent staff, no hassle preparation or bridge climb all you need is a nice clear day.
The only comment I would make is that the climb lacks a GoPro for recording the event.

Lea B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was my second time to do the bridge climb but my first time to climb it at night. I was surprised at how warm and humid it was in mid-October, even up as high as we were. It made me glad we'd chosen the night climb instead of during the day!

I've had several people ask me if I was scared doing this and I said absolutely not. Unless you have an extreme fear of heights it should be akin to being on a roof patio on a very high building. You're always clipped on to the structure and while on top of the bridge there's always several feet of metalwork between you and the edge - not to mention the railing that are close on either side of you the whole way through.

They say to allow three hours for this activity and that's spot-on. You cannot take ANYTHING on the bridge with you except for sunglasses and those must have a lanyard to keep it attached to your body. They'll take photos and videos that you can buy after the tour is complete.

I highly recommend this for just about anyone. You don't have to be terribly physically fit though there are a couple of places where you must climb up/down ladders for short distances.

The Queen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Absolutely fabulous! We found the whole experience thrilling and so very well organised. We would most certainly recommend this to anyone.

Martin D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The guide was fantastic and the trip itself was so easy to book through Viator

Stanislas T France

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Incredibly friendly and personnalized tour we were just the 2 of us with a Aussie French speaking woman guide we laughed a lot with she even let my mother speak to the tour's radio center. The tour is expensive that's right, but the enjoyment of getting on top of the Harbour Bridge and seeing the Opera House like nowhere else is a great satisfaction. It is a once in a lifetime experience. Everything is totally secured for you and the whole company is extremely well organized.

Susan T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

What a Great Climb! Perfect day for the bridge!

Viewing 5 of 31

Page: Previous | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | Next

From USD $ 122.31

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5657BRIDGECLIMB

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message