4.5 star rating: Recommended 40 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Sydney, Australia
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Sydney Crimes and Passions Walking Tour of Kings Cross. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 40 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Our Guide was very knowledgable and made the walk fun and interesting, would definitely recommend the trip to anyone wanting to know more about 'the Cross'.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

I really recommend this trip! The tour was interesting and informative. It really brought the Cross to life. There is no way, walking around by ourselves we would have gained the same insight into the area. The tour concludes in a lively pub which is a great place to stay on for a drink and a meal if you wish.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

Fantastic! We loved the stories, the history of the area and the real vibe this part of Sydney has. It was also great to walk through the back residential streets, which tend to be in complete constrast to the 'strip' as it is typically known. A well rounded tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

An excellent & Informative evening tour, The guide was friendly & entertaining

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

This was a wonderful tour! Very different from the average tour. It was interesting to hear all of the stories associated with Kings Cross.

Terry S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

thoroughly enjoyed the tour, very informative, great tour guide. Have already recommended the tour to friends if they are ever in the city

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

This tour delves into the infamous underbelly of Sydney - The Cross. Our guide possessed an exceptional wealth of historical knowledge. Literally "where the bodies are buried" interspersed with great anecdotes and explanations of the contradictons of a district where strip clubs and brothels exist side by side with Catholic girls schools, artists' hangouts, and a former Prime Minister's multimillion dollar mansion. A truly fun and interesting evening.

Angela P
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

We really enjoyed this tour as it has a bit of everything and the history and stories are really interesting. Was great to learn some more about the city I've lived in my whole life.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

WOW Fantastic. Best part of my stay in Sydney

Jeffrey C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Very enjoyable and interesting, would do it again with friends.

Simon C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Great mix of history, culture and atmosphere.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Great fun and very informative

Kerrie R
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

This tour was nothing short of amazing. Our tour guide was fantastic and could not have been better. She was full of interesting information and was enthusiastic about every story. I highly recommend this tour for anyone wanting to experience Kings Cross and learn some history - this is the only way you will hear so many interesting storys of the area.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

As our family were the only ones on the actual tour we probably got more out of it than if there had been a crowd, very informative and certainly a great way to be introduced to ings Cross.

kind Regards,

Robbie Dewar

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Just myself and my wife on the tour, informative and interesting esp the establishment we were able to enter and seeing old remaining remnants from gangster and the adult sleezy side. We would have preferred less about the architecture.

From USD $ 36.70

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2944_KINGS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message